or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1 Melting Pot Hostel

4th Floor Mavenue Building, 7844 Makati Avenue cor Guerrero Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining Area 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Lockers/hallway 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and Bathroom 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bathroom 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&B 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Pictures 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Entrance 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free Breakfast 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of Parols 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Restaurant 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Park 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby Malls
1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROS 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dormitory 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Reception 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Shifu L. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
Good

Breakfast, Staffs, Location
10
The staff are great. We exchanged language there and I had the chance to learn some basic Tagalog, which helped me a lot in the following days. Salamat, Mean.
Simon J. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
The friendly place you go to make new friends

Staff, small,and great travellors
10
Really relaxing , always enjoy our stay there
Mohdzulizzi A. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Affordable, Trendy , Hype

Strategic, Creative, Innovative
9.3
Awesome hostel on par with hotel. Nicely decorated and centrally located in the entertainment district of Manila. Awesome receptionist and goo service. I will surely come back
Yuleska D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good experience

Clean, friendly, budget-friendly
8.7
The staffs are all smiles and helpful, very informative and friendly. Didnt manage to catch the free tour though..apparently its not daily basis. Overall its a good hostel.
Maura B. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Decent stay in Manila

Safety, clean bathrooms, close to tons of shopping and food
8.7
Our stay was OK, but since there is no public transport into Makati from Manila airport, this was actually a really expensive way to spend our one night in Manila. In hindsight, wish we would have stayed near the airport. Taxi was four hundred pesos each way, which was way too much to spend for less than 24 hrs in the city. Should've done a better job researching this location.
Joe M. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2014
Nice

Location, Value & Service
7.7
The wifi wasn't very good. and when i stayed there they had a power problem, the fuse blew or something. i was supposed to stay for 2 night but i moved out after 1 night because of the power problem.
Herry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2014
The Staffs were very friendly and helpful

Great Staff, Comfortable Room, Top Location
9
Dan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
absolutly fantastic. home away from home

staff were 1000% good, room had nice smell, very clean. staff soft spoken,
10
OMG this place is so good. On arrival from outside it looks like a typical Philippines flats , but once you walk in a nice aroma welcomes you. First impression if staff very good. Very quietly spoken , very welcoming. Although I was way tooo early they made me feel its OK, just relax in the front area. You can ask 100 questions they still happy to answer. In one word I will describe this place as a small Buddhist monasteries.. so peaceful.
Yeonhee S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2014
second visit

good staff, good location, good people
8
it was the second time visit in manila. The exterior of hostel changed. And mattress was replaced as well. It was really nice. Breakfast was good!
Patit A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Comfortable like home

Budget-friendly, strategically located
9.7
This is one of the nicest hostel l stayed at. The staff are so friendly and they really helped me out with my itinerary. I felt like being at home. keep up the good work! Especially Onie! Thanks for warm welcome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining Area1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Lockers/hallway1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and Bathroom1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bathroom1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&B1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Pictures1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Entrance1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free Breakfast1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of Parols1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Restaurant1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Park1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby Malls1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROS1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time 1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dormitory1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Reception1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities1 Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3B02