or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1 River Central Hostel

1109 JP Rizal Guadalupe Viejo, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

1 River Central Hostel Manila - Exterior 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Reception 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - View 1 River Central Hostel Manila - View 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room
1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Roof deck 1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Marieke W. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2015
Nice hostel with very friendly staff

the helpful and friendly staff, the location and the cleanliness if the rooms
8.7
I had an awesome stay in 1 River Central Hostel. Rooms are clean and the location is good since it's in walking distance to the MRT station. I was impressed how friendly the staff was. Thank you again for making my stay as pleasant and for all your help. Can only recommend it!
Jason T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
so so only

cleanliness good staff cheap
6.7
the location was not that ideal neither close to makati nor malate. there was no any groceries shops nor 7-11 around that area so please do bring water and foods in case you need it, otherwise you have to walk about 15 mins to fastfood restaurants.
Sakae I. Solo travelers Japan, November 10, 2014
Good Breakfast

Breakfast, Room, Hospitability
8.7
When I arrived at the hostel at 9PM. The front door was locked and I couldn't get in. I was a bit scared because the area was dark, although it was a part of Makati. Luckily, a neighbour lady passing by taught me how to get in, so I was waiting for a staff member to show up. After one hour, I realised that somebody was sleeping in a guest room. I woke him up, apologising for disturbing his sleep, but actually he was a staff member! He was a really nice guy, but the incident was unacceptable. Other than that, I had a good stay in the hostel.
Marco A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2014
Good location

Clean, safe, affordable
10
Good, safe and fun stay
Jerson D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
Review

Nice staff
6.7
Great, i only have issues on the very slow wifi connection.
Zenaida A. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2014
friendly staff

location. staff.
10
the staff are very accommodating.. you can feel at home.
Takeo Y. Business travelers Japan, July 7, 2014
Nice cost performance and good location

Walking distance to train station and Rockwell shopping area, Nice rooftop cafe, wifi provided
8.3
If you want to stay for a long time and are looking for budget hotel, I will recommend this hotel.
Lanicar R. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
nice

near to mrt
8.7
we had a lovely stay..staffs were accommodating and helpful to our needs, thanks specially to ate kath..she had been a great help on our entire stay and to other staff too..definitely worth coming back if you need a budget place to stay or you are in groups
Natalia K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2014
The room was clean , good staff and good location

The room was clean , good staff and good location
6
The room was clean , good staff and good location
Su K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
highly recommended to backpackers

cheap, comfort, friendly
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1 River Central Hostel Manila1 River Central Hostel Manila - Exterior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Reception1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - View1 River Central Hostel Manila - View1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Roof deck1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08