Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1 River Central Hostel

1109 JP Rizal Guadalupe Viejo, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 243 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Sinead G. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2016
River
2.7
Very loud area, AC didn't work.
Marcin P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Budget stay, worth the money
Marcin P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2016
Budget stay
6
Its good to stay overnight. Not much to see in the city
Mohd M. Solo travelers Myanmar, February 29, 2016
Clean cheap n accessible

Clean friendly cheap
6
Ok
Felix D. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2016
not able to sleep, too loud
3
Bad neighborhood, got almost robbed two times. It was so loud I couldn't get a few hours of sleep even with earplugs
Felix D. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2016
not able to sleep, too loud
3
Bad neighborhood, got almost robbed two times. It was so loud I couldn't get a few hours of sleep even with earplugs
Nir D. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2015
good place

the staff was very nice and helpful, the toom was nice and comfotable.
8.7
Marieke W. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2015
Nice hostel with very friendly staff

the helpful and friendly staff, the location and the cleanliness if the rooms
8.7
I had an awesome stay in 1 River Central Hostel. Rooms are clean and the location is good since it's in walking distance to the MRT station. I was impressed how friendly the staff was. Thank you again for making my stay as pleasant and for all your help. Can only recommend it!
Jason T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
so so only

cleanliness good staff cheap
6.7
the location was not that ideal neither close to makati nor malate. there was no any groceries shops nor 7-11 around that area so please do bring water and foods in case you need it, otherwise you have to walk about 15 mins to fastfood restaurants.
Sakae I. Solo travelers Japan, November 10, 2014
Good Breakfast

Breakfast, Room, Hospitability
8.7
When I arrived at the hostel at 9PM. The front door was locked and I couldn't get in. I was a bit scared because the area was dark, although it was a part of Makati. Luckily, a neighbour lady passing by taught me how to get in, so I was waiting for a staff member to show up. After one hour, I realised that somebody was sleeping in a guest room. I woke him up, apologising for disturbing his sleep, but actually he was a staff member! He was a really nice guy, but the incident was unacceptable. Other than that, I had a good stay in the hostel.
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
1 River Central Hostel Manila1 River Central Hostel Manila - Exterior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Reception1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - View1 River Central Hostel Manila - View1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Guest Room1 River Central Hostel Manila - Lobby1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior1 River Central Hostel Manila - Roof deck1 River Central Hostel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01