arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 246 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 246 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Marieke W.
Germany
April 23, 2015
Nice hostel with very friendly staff
the helpful and friendly staff, the location and the cleanliness if the rooms
I had an awesome stay in 1 River Central Hostel. Rooms are clean and the location is good since it's in walking distance to the MRT station. I was impressed how friendly the staff was. Thank you again for making my stay as pleasant and for all your help. Can only recommend it!

Jason T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
so so only
cleanliness good staff cheap
the location was not that ideal neither close to makati nor malate. there was no any groceries shops nor 7-11 around that area so please do bring water and foods in case you need it, otherwise you have to walk about 15 mins to fastfood restaurants.

Natalia K.
Indonesia
December 08, 2014
The room was clean , good staff and good location
The room was clean , good staff and good location
The room was clean , good staff and good location

Sakae I.
Japan
December 07, 2014
Good Breakfast
Breakfast, Room, Hospitability
When I arrived at the hostel at 9PM. The front door was locked and I couldn't get in. I was a bit scared because the area was dark, although it was a part of Makati. Luckily, a neighbour lady passing by taught me how to get in, so I was waiting for a staff member to show up. After one hour, I realised that somebody was sleeping in a guest room. I woke him up, apologising for disturbing his sleep, but actually he was a staff member! He was a really nice guy, but the incident was unacceptable. Other than that, I had a good stay in the hostel.

marissa B.
Philippines
November 05, 2014
ok
staff and location
ok

Marco C.
Philippines
September 22, 2014
Good location
Clean, safe, affordable
Good, safe and fun stay

Jerson C.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
Review
Nice staff
Great, i only have issues on the very slow wifi connection.

Zenaida A.
Philippines
September 14, 2014
friendly staff
location. staff.
the staff are very accommodating.. you can feel at home.

FRANCISCO P.
Philippines
August 18, 2014
great for budget solo travelers..
great staff..clean and safe
hands down to all the staff..they were amazing..they really do their job well..pretty safe..but the only thing that bothers me is that the distance from the MRT to the hotel is hard...and very hard to find transportation to airport...but overall i gave them four stars..thumbs up...i hopefully soon they can facilitate on local travel...as i suggested..

Sarah A.
Switzerland
August 09, 2014
ok, but nothing special
rooftop terrace
it's ok to stay there, but nothing special. quite noisy from the street and AC is controlled by the staff.