My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

13 Coins Airport Grand Resort

37 Rama 9 Soi 57 (Visetsuk3) Suanluang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Standard room (Twin Bed) 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Junior Suite 2 Bedrooms 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Junior Suite with Living room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Karaoke 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Lobby
13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bar 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Ballroom 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Restaurant 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Restaurant 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Meeting Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Meeting Room 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Gym 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Boxing 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Resort 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Tyson H. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
You can do much better

friendly staff, good breakfast and fast checkout
5.3
The hotel rooms seem like they are of secondary importance. I had gone there because I was meeting some friends there the next day and thought I would give the place a try. As I was not really interested in the restaurant / karaoke hall, it was the hotel room that was most important. In internet in the rooms is not free, only in the reception. The floor in two rooms that I tried was dirty and blackened the bottom of my feet when I walked around. The sheets had stains on them and where frayed. The TV only had about 5 local TV stations. Inside the room had a dank smell. There was just a lack of maintenance everywhere in the room. The best part was the shower that had good water pressure but went from no hot water to a very sensitive boiling hot / cold water range. After the night and meeting my friends I moved to another hotel at less than half the discount rate which was a lot more comfortable to be in. The staff where pleasant enough it’s just the room that I had issues with.
Marianne V. Couples Netherlands, March 30, 2013
Only for short stay. Stains on sheets

close to hospital
3.7
We went for this hotel cause it was cheap and close to the hospital. It mentioned wi-fi in the room. That isn't working. that was a bit of a disappointed. We needed to sit in the diningarea to have wifi connection. In the evening was karaoke. But I have never heard someone singing so bad, so terrible bad and that were the entertainers! There were stains in the bedlinnen. At least the shower was nice and warm and the airco was working. It was a long walk with your suitcases to the room on an uneven surface. Not really recommended as the dirty sheets was a nono for us.
John N. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Disaster. We left after 10 minutes.

Nothing! Old, decaying, unkept, unclean, untidy, ugly. We would not try the food.
2
Worst place we have seen in Bangkok. We live here. Wanted a get-a-way place. We couldn't get away fast enough after we arrived. Does not one star; should be condemned property.
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly and good value

Good position close to airport and friendly staff
8
This is very hard to beat in terms of both value for money and position in proximity to airport. It is definitely not some downmarket 'budget dive'. I used it to break up a flight from Germany to Australia because I suffer from severe jet lag. This is a place which worked wonderfully for that purpose, i.e. not just a one-night stopover but a relaxing multi-day, restful break.
Tjeerd P. Couples Netherlands, January 6, 2013
Rundown place with no english speaking staff

Reasonably near the airport
4.7
The rooms were not very clean and some of the lightbulps were not working. The grounds around the rooms looked neglected and the pavement was very uneven. In the diningroom there was a plague of muscitos, probably they bread in the airvents of the airco system, because outside we had no ploblems with muscitos. None of the staff could speak any english. Our booking included transfer to the airport, but the staff wanted to charge us for that. It took a lot of hustle to nogotiate this problem, but in the end they took us to the airport without extra charges.
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice place that lives up to its brochure promises

Value and good location from airport
8.7
I really appreciated the value for money, and the location here. The staff were incredibly friendly and reliable, and the amenities and ambience, services, etc. were just as advertised. Furthermore, the wireless worked well and was reliable. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quick stopover from the airport, or else a few days break for jet lag from a longer international trip, for instance.
Peter A. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Older hotel between city and airport

not many
6
This was OK for an overnight stay. However, I would not recommend it to someone. My "significant other" got sick the next day after having steak and eggs at morning breakfast. So, beware of the meat.
Edward P. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
computer fixer

very good service by all staff .
9.7
second time we have stayed here both times fantastic people we have meet and served us thankyou .. the food yes very good
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
The "Fawlty Towers Of Bangkok"

Nice People
9.3
I always stay at the 13 Coins ,it is clean but old,Quaint in its antiquity,the staff are attentive the Tariffs are very reasonable. Its location to airport, markets and shopping centers is great. And the Food served there is fabulous,almost every taste catered for large servings and low cost Entertainment and karaoke is provided
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has inbuilt history the decor reminiscent of the plush hotels of the fifties
Ranjit B. Business travelers India, August 21, 2012
Old hotel refurbished

Great Food, friedly ownership and staff
5
The hotel being old has lot of defects in construction and finishing. Insects and spiderwebs are there in the rooms. But excellent food at reasonable price is appreciable.
Restaurant Tip: Very good chicken and prawn preparation even bread toasts are great. It has own bakery which is a great advantage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Standard room (Twin Bed)13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Junior Suite 2 Bedrooms13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Junior Suite with Living room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bathroom13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Karaoke13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Lobby13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Bar13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Ballroom13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Restaurant13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Restaurant13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Meeting Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Meeting Room13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Gym13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Boxing13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Resort13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior13 Coins Airport Grand Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08