or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi

18-21 Moo 11 Ramkumhang R., (Sukapipan 3) Minburi, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10510 (Show on map)

Book now!

13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Bathroom 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Reception 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Indoor Restaurant 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Hotel Lobby 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Restaurant 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Karaoke Room 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Grand Ballroom 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Hotel Area
13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Exterior 13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Restaurant Building
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (25)
Sort by:
Roelf I. Couples Netherlands, February 10, 2014
An hotel of past old glory. Very quiet.

Nice to walk in the garden. Seems a long time ago the hotel was a glorious place. Not anymore now, but you can still get the taste. Staff was friendly and the dining was fine.
7.7
Stay was fine. I am not dying to go back, but would if I have to. Really nothing wrong with the place, but neither anything to write home about.
Peter W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Nice staff, very friendly always there to help.

good service , nice food , pleasent stay!
7
Hotel, comfortable and even though old , was still ok. Music most night was pleasent to have while eating a meal. I would score this Hotel as 6.8 points.
Travel tip: Was quite close to travel options.
Quintin P. Couples South Africa, July 29, 2011
This was a bad experience

It is hard to like
4
First of all we booked this hotel as it was listed as near the airport. It wasn't. It is an old hotel and the outbuildings are falling apart. Towels with holes was left in our rooms to use. The rooms was clean though. It would have been a little more helpful if there was one person that could speak english to assist us with out delay to get a taxi to the airport in the morning. Its an airport hotel with no airport transfers. Food was ok and generous portions but again the waiter could not understand a word of english. Over all did not enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dam in the middle of the out buildings very dirty. When humid take mosquitoe stuff. Learn Thai before attempting to stay here.
Urvari L. Couples Hungary, March 3, 2011
Very kind personnel

Good atmosphere, flexible management
9.3
We booked this hotel, because we wanted to be close to the Siam water/themepark (60 baht with taxi), and to the airport (130). For that it was perfect, but otherwise its far from everything else, and nothing much to do there. We walked to the Tesco (about 20 minutes) and the locals kept looking at us, it was really not a tourist "infested" area. The staff was fantastic, as we had a few favours to ask, fx. we could check out in the evening for no extra cost!!!!! The restaurant serves great, reasonably priced food, and it is full with locals in the evening: proving quality. We also played billiard for 10 baht per game, good fun. It is not a brand new hotel, but it was clean. Recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Park
Marcant E. Couples France, January 2, 2011
pleasant hotel, very quiet

very bigs rooms,
4.3
if you like a quiet hotel , you can stay here; but you need all time taxi for to go downtown, i like the big rooms, but the garden (terrasse) need to be clean;;;
Phenrung B. Couples Australia, February 20, 2010
Good experience

Restaurant Position
5.7
Husband & I stayed two nights. Room was clean & adequate. The bed had the hardest mattress we have ever seen. The hotel, due to it's proximity to the airport, appears to be trying to attract western tourists. It has a long way to go in offering good guest services. The hotel staff were not co-operative. Our room was not serviced as it was not explained that we had to leave our room key with reception when leaving the hotel. The restaurant is very good with a good menu selection. The restaurant staff were very good. Hotel is close to a very good market, shoppping and water park.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping at nearby minburi market.
Monti R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2009
Comfortable and clean room

Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Great restaurant on premises.Close to new airport.
9
Thirteen coins is an upscale restaurant chain with over 30 locations in Bangkok. It is named after with permission, but not affiliated with, the famous 13 Coins restaurant in Seattle, Washington, USA (see menu for background story). Some locations are also hotels and the rooms are very nicely appointed and maintained well. For the price you can't go wrong staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Eat here for great American and Thai food.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2009
Hotel Has Seen Better Days

Good Location for Airport and Restaurant has a large menu with good choice and good food.Free internet use at reception.
6.7
This hotel was fairly grand when built but has not had much done to it for years. The garden area has been neglected and the pond water green. Rooms are OK - I asked for extra pillows and was charged for this. The electricity went for 4 hours in our room ( our room only ). The restaurant is good but staff have trouble with English and Thai !! The second day our room was not made up when returned at 4pm and when I complained was told it was because I didn't leave my key at reception !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Only stay here if you need to be near the airport or need to be in Minburi otherwise not a suitable location to visit sights of Bangkok.
Michael Z. Couples Germany, February 10, 2010
Schönes und ruhiges Hotel nahe Flughafen

Sehr nahe am Flughafen,ca, 10 Minuten mit dem Taxi. Sehr freundliches Personal,der Hotelmanager isr ein in Deutschland aufgewachsener Thailänder,der perfekt Deutsch spricht. Saubere und schöne Zimmer.In der Nähe ist auch ein BigC.Sehr Ideal für ein paar Tage vor dem Heimflug!
9.3
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 30, 2010
altijd goed

ligging
9.3
prima hotel, vlakbij(relatief) de luchthaven, taxi kostte 150 baht plus 30 baht tol.Uitgebreid restaurant, wel op z'n thais.De standaard kamer is buitengewoon comfortabel, min puntje: plastic hoes over de matras, dus lekker plakken aan het bed. Verder beschikken ze over een eigen auto om je naar het vliegveld te laten brengen voor 280 baht.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard King Size Bedroom13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Bathroom13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Reception13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Indoor Restaurant13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Hotel Lobby13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Restaurant13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Karaoke Room13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Grand Ballroom13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Hotel Area13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Exterior13 Coins Airport Hotel Minburi Bangkok - Restaurant Building


AS-AGWEB-3B01