Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel

304 Surawong Rd., Seepraya, Bangruk , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Standard 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Lobby 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Reception 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Entrance 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Exterior 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction
13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport 13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Bryan S. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2013
Close to the nightlife in Silom

Value for money, location, internet
7
This is an antique hotel, the bathrooms could do with upgrading but it is good value for the money. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the Patphong night markets and the night life there.
Jan N. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 29, 2012
Good value for $$$. Location is reasonable.

Smiling staff, clean rooms for its age, huge wastern style menu in the restaurant
7.7
Room was cleane and was there everithing you need for stay. Housekeeper went there regulary to clean and refill fridge. Tv got only one Eng chanel but not bkg deal. They pick me up from airport /for some TB/ too, which was more than welcome.
Lau T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2011
Worst & nightmare experience

No
3.3
Location is near Chongnonsi but need to walk 15 min. The room is old and air-con drops water. Staff can't speak english.
Yash G. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient Location, Comfortable Stay!
9.7
Nice and pleasant people to interact with, at the hotel. It was my first time at the hotel, and the service I got, was just right for my requirements.
Nightlife Tip: Located on Surawong Street, the hotel is just about a kilometre from the happening nightlife of Bangkok.
Francis A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2010
holiday traveller

the staff is friendly
7
the stay was good...the room is clean and nice , worth for the money
Duncan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2010
Stay away

None
4.7
Very difficul to find as they are located down the side of a car dealership :( Rooms..smal and very uncomfortabl bed, shower room was mouldy and overall the hotel had a musky, damp smell.
Robert J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2010
Not a great deal

Large bed, large in-room safe, friendly staff, 24hr check-in.
4
Yeah this place is really overpriced for what you get. I admit, I did kind of like the folksy atmosphere of the building, but the room just wasn't that great. For starters, it was very hard to find to begin with. I walked for a half hour through a not-so-great area after being dropped off before I luckily saw a "13" sign between buildings. Also, the furniture looked like it could have been picked up off the side of the road. There's a difference between old and junk (this was the latter.) Finally, the trash hadn't been taken out before I checked in. Initially, I didn't notice since I only stayed 1 night and it was a covered can. I was throwing out my trash, when I saw the old stuff was still there!
Travel tip: Look for the Toyota dealer on Surawong rd.when looking for the hotel (it's right behind).
Toshimitsu I. Solo travelers Japan, December 18, 2009
13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel is Antique

The price was as good and low as their quality. Soap, shampoo, toothbrush and free water were provided.
6
This hotel gave me a unique atmosphere which brought me back to a 1950’s scene in a movie. If they had had used candles, it would have been much exciting. I didn't eat anything at their restaurant, but it looked nicely old-fashioned at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: There was a sign board on the Surawong street to show the hotel entrance.
Joe B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2009
Great value hotel and restaurant

I love the 24 hour stay - no matter what time you check in - you have up to 24 hours stay, that is real value. No need to hurry back to the hotel to check out as in most other hotels.
7.3
.It has all basic amenities one needs. The restaurant is excellent and the menu is very diverse. Overall, a pleasant experience if you do not expect a top expensive hotel. I love the 24 hour stay - no matter what time you check in - you have up to 24 hours stay, that is real value. No need to hurry back to the hotel to check out as in most other hotels. I wish more hotels should offer the same service.
Restaurant Tip: Great in house restaurant.
Keita A. Solo travelers Japan, February 20, 2012
見つけづらい

フロントのおじさんはフレンドリーで親切だった
4.3
自力で探してみつけられなかったのでバイクタクシーに頼みました。人に聞きまくったにもかかわらず一時間かかりました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Standard13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Lobby13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Interior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Reception13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Entrance13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Exterior13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport


AS-AGWEB-3C08