or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

137 Pillars House

2 Soi 1 Nawatgate Road, Tambon Watgate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor Lounge
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Private Dining Wine Cellar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Deck 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Lu H. Couples China, October 12, 2014
Perfect.

Just like the rooms... feels so good so comfortable and so warm...must be back if once I could be in Chiangmai.
10
Perfect!
Ma A. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
Excellent Hotel with high privacy and good food

Location is perfect, staffs are polite and well trained, comfortable room
10
A hotel with history. Our room was comfortable and we were glad that all staffs were polite and well trained to provide excellent service. I enjoyed a morning swim at the pool. Good food and high tea quality was excellent.
Kam T. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Must stay in Chiang Mai

Room, staff and food
9.3
A silent hotel just 10 min walk to the night bazzar. Good dinner food quality and high standard of rooms. The staff are also very nice. What is not good enough is the breakfast buffet which has too few choices.
Jakub L. Couples Poland, September 4, 2014
Inspiring hideaway with prime location

We loved the spacious suites with outdoor shower and generous seating plus the comfiest beds ever; stunning green wall by the pool; ambiance of heritage luxe with live piano sounds in the evenings
9.3
It was a short three night stay at this fantastic boutique hotel and from the very arrival we felt the service will not disappoint us. We were staying on the first floor overlooking the lawn and the swimming pool, as well as the famous 137 Pillars House where in the evening, charming piano music was spilling out and reaching us at the veranda. The suites are spacious with large walk-in closet combined with a gorgeous bathroom with a free standing bathtub and a choice of in-door and outdoor shower. We loved the iPod dock with an iPod mini plugged into a Yamaha hi-fi with great selection of ambient music. Pool gives enough room for doing few laps and overall serene atmosphere is further enhanced by a stunning green wall. Breakfast buffet was a delicious treat although, we could never have enough fresh, local, tropical fruit. Freshly made to order eggs as you like them and waffles were a sweet consolation. Coconut yoghurts and traditional Thai coconut desserts wrapped in pandan/banana leaves are a must try! At one of the two restaurants, we tried some of the recommended dishes from the Thai selection for dinner on the first night and found all the dishes very flavorful. With only 30 carefully restored suites the hotel is an absolute gem when it comes to privacy…BUT a boutique hotel targeting Guests seeking for a unique hotel experience and paying extra premium for just that should not be allowing families with kids under certain age. Our stay was somewhat spoiled by the young couple blissfully ignorant of other people, with a one-year old toddler. Having said that, we would love to return to 137 Pillars for a longer stay to linger longer, hopefully with no crying babies around this time!
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
A gem in Chiang Mai

Super comfortable small luxurious hotel with good location. Friendly and helful staff
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this boutique hotel very much. The ambience and setting of the hotel is perfect for those who are looking for a quiet retreat from the hassle city life. The room with colonial favour is of good size with a huge bathroom room cum walk-in closet. The balcony is a good place to relax after a day adventure. The minibar is complimentary (non-alcoholic one). We loved to spend our time at the swimming pool. Ping river is just five minutes walk and the old city can be reached within 5 to 10 min by tuk tuk. Highly recommended.
Ahmed A. Families with young children Egypt, June 26, 2014
Amazing place, very friendly staff

Quite and very nice place Friendly staff High quality services
9.3
Excellent experience and I strongly recommend this hotel
Waiyip Y. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Great Hotel

Large Room, Staff and Location
9.3
137 is certainly one of the best hotel in Chaingmai, the local is good, close to river and lots of great restaurant around. The staff was very friendly and helpful,the breakfast was wonderful. I will go back there again for sure
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
must stay in Chiangmai

great cuisine, nice pool, fantastic balcony
10
a must stay for my next and next next visit to chiangmai. the price if worth everything of the hotel and hotel herself is everything about chiangmai
Joyce M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
The best relaxation hotel beautiful

layout room balcony peacefulness
8.7
fabulous friendly a total relax in a beautiful setting would go again and recommend to friends quiet gives you the feeling of being in Thailand and not an impersonal hotel that could be in any city
Gary R. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
It was great, very romantic

location, breakfast, and the room over all.
10
It was wonderful. I was referred here by a friend who makes films in Chiang Mai because this is where he put Owen Wilson up for two months!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

137 Pillars House Chiang Mai137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor Lounge137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Private Dining Wine Cellar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Deck137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Spa137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Reception137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Reception137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C02