or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

137 Pillars House

2 Soi 1 Nawatgate Road, Tambon Watgate, Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor Lounge
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Private Dining Wine Cellar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Deck 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room 137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Cornelia C. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
wonderful

service, amenities, little touches
9.3
Wonderful service and stay!
Kampanart P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2014
Paradise on Earth

Classic, Romantic and Beautiful Place
10
Laksito A. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Amazing stay

The decoration, scenery, hospitality
9.3
It was a very nice stay, the hotel was amazing. Very good decoration
Jenny L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 26, 2014
wonderful stay

great room, one of the most comfortable bed I have slept in, good service
9
Choltida P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Amazing attention to detail

the big room, attention to details, central location
9
it was so pleasant, so central but so isolated. the place is rich in history and the design of the interior really impressed me. all the little details that most people won't notice and i did was very much appreciated. and my favourite thing was the bed time story, so sweet and soulful!
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Stunning step into colonial history

Everything! Food, service, rooms, location
10
The 137 Pillars is a delightful place to stay. Immerse yourself in the stories of Chiang Mai of old and the early days of the East Borneo Company. Everything about the place is perfect. We went there to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and were really impressed with every detail of our visit. The stunning suites, delicious Thai and European food, cocktails at sunset on the lawn, the lap pool and even a small museum showing you artefacts of the restoration of the house. We savoured every moment. If you love history, and appreciate great design, the 137 Pillars is not to be missed.
Lu H. Couples China, October 12, 2014
Perfect.

Just like the rooms... feels so good so comfortable and so warm...must be back if once I could be in Chiangmai.
10
Perfect!
Ma A. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
Excellent Hotel with high privacy and good food

Location is perfect, staffs are polite and well trained, comfortable room
10
A hotel with history. Our room was comfortable and we were glad that all staffs were polite and well trained to provide excellent service. I enjoyed a morning swim at the pool. Good food and high tea quality was excellent.
Kam T. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Must stay in Chiang Mai

Room, staff and food
9.3
A silent hotel just 10 min walk to the night bazzar. Good dinner food quality and high standard of rooms. The staff are also very nice. What is not good enough is the breakfast buffet which has too few choices.
Jakub L. Couples Poland, September 4, 2014
Inspiring hideaway with prime location

We loved the spacious suites with outdoor shower and generous seating plus the comfiest beds ever; stunning green wall by the pool; ambiance of heritage luxe with live piano sounds in the evenings
9.3
It was a short three night stay at this fantastic boutique hotel and from the very arrival we felt the service will not disappoint us. We were staying on the first floor overlooking the lawn and the swimming pool, as well as the famous 137 Pillars House where in the evening, charming piano music was spilling out and reaching us at the veranda. The suites are spacious with large walk-in closet combined with a gorgeous bathroom with a free standing bathtub and a choice of in-door and outdoor shower. We loved the iPod dock with an iPod mini plugged into a Yamaha hi-fi with great selection of ambient music. Pool gives enough room for doing few laps and overall serene atmosphere is further enhanced by a stunning green wall. Breakfast buffet was a delicious treat although, we could never have enough fresh, local, tropical fruit. Freshly made to order eggs as you like them and waffles were a sweet consolation. Coconut yoghurts and traditional Thai coconut desserts wrapped in pandan/banana leaves are a must try! At one of the two restaurants, we tried some of the recommended dishes from the Thai selection for dinner on the first night and found all the dishes very flavorful. With only 30 carefully restored suites the hotel is an absolute gem when it comes to privacy…BUT a boutique hotel targeting Guests seeking for a unique hotel experience and paying extra premium for just that should not be allowing families with kids under certain age. Our stay was somewhat spoiled by the young couple blissfully ignorant of other people, with a one-year old toddler. Having said that, we would love to return to 137 Pillars for a longer stay to linger longer, hopefully with no crying babies around this time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

137 Pillars House Chiang Mai137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Lawn137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor Lounge137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Desk137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Private Dining Wine Cellar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Deck137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Jack Bains Bar137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Palette137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Spa137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Reception137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Exterior137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Reception137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Parlor137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - The Dining Room137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Rajah Brooke Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - East Borneo Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - William Bain Terrace Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite137 Pillars House Chiang Mai - Louis Leonowens Pool Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C01