Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1775 Adriatico Suites

1775 Interior M. Adriatico, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 12 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Kelly G. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
Good coice for lonnger stays.

Well maintained, much larger rooms/suites than equivelant priced hotels, great staff
9.3
For the price of a standard hotel room I stayed in a one BR apt with cooking facilities. It's really more an apartment rather than a regular hotel. My room was very well maintained with everything in good repair. The bedroom had an aircon but only a fan for the living room although that was adequate to stay comfortable. WiFi was adequate but mediocre. Staff was very responsive. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2014
Safe haven in Malate

Location, staff
9
It's quite hard to find (the last 30 metres to the entrance that is) but these privately managed suites are a good bet for longer-term stayers in the old section of Manila. They are more functional than plush but offer a lot of room and creature comforts for relaxation. Friendly staff with good security. No breakfast included. Try to avoid the rooms that face the opening onto Adriatico Street as the music from the adjacent restaurants can go into full-throttle pumping mode late at night.
Report this review
Edwin F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Adriatico Malate

security, cost, nice staff
6.3
could have been better arrived in the middle of tropical storm so a lot of rain. Adriatico suite is out of the way down an ally - most taxi drivers can not find even with a map and rely on the pedcyclist for direction, this area of Malate is very old - bad streets / pavements so be carefull even wores in bad weather prone to flooding..
Report this review
Udi S. Business travelers Israel, August 18, 2014
good option if you want to stay in malate

large room, low price
7
the room i stayed in (premiere or something like that) was a large once bedroom. the bathroom is nice and well renovated. the bedroom is also spacious and nice, with a large closet. the bed was comfortable and large. the kitchen is relatively well equipped. problems: 1. the toilet didn't flush properly. 2. the air-con only cools the bedroom, the living room stays warm. 3. there was a constant smell of smoke coming from somewhere (maybe the neighbors are cooking? who knows). 4. had to climb two floors of steep stairs to get to the room. 5. the entrance/security gate is not very comfortable. 6. there some nearby club that plays music all night. it ain't loud, but noticeable. 7. no temperature control (old air-con). location: this apartment hotel is located in malate, a tourist area with lots of bars, night clubs, and tourist services like money change, laundry, internet caffe, etc. i personally didn't like the area because there are many people coming to you while you walk and trying to sell/offer you things. also the sidewalks are dirty and not easy to walk on since there are many obstacles. about 10 minutes walk from the hotel is the robinsons place, a large mall with many restaurants, shops, etc.
Report this review
Mark D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Nice rooms and helpful staff

Room size, Staff friendliness, Location in downtown Manila
7.7
Stayed in a two bedroom suite as part of a group of three. It was close to many restaurants and bars and a shopping mall. The area is busy so it was quite noisy at night. Rooms were comfortable and had nice beds. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay with them.
Report this review
Kahwye C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Nice room with good service

Like the room and bed
6.3
The owner is friendly (name Ann)and their service is good and helpful. I enjoyed my stayed there as their room and bed is nice but the only problem I found is the bathroom which is too small even for asian ppl and the shower is about L4ft x W2ft not suitable for big size person. If you walk out to the main road about 50m you found a chinese restaurant on your right and next door for coffee and if you turn left is coffee bean and head straight down you find Robinson mall where nice place to shop and dine as there are many restaurants inside. If business trip this hotel is good as is quiet for a good nite rest and have free wifi to keep your work todate.
Travel tip: Good for business trip and yet can shop and dine in this area but not in the hotel as there is no food available or B/fast
Report this review
Edith D. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
we were warmly accomodated

spacious rooms and good customer relations
8
had a nice stay and the one who received us was vert gracious
Report this review
Terence S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
this hotel is not an hotel

its cheap
5.7
this is neither a hotel or an apartment its a a cross between the two a apartel i think the word is. this is only for back packers and people who have not money. i booked this hotel in error and when i arrived i was shocked to say the least. i only stayed 4 hours in the hotel and booked out and stayed in a different hotel for the duration of my trip. the staff are friendly but that do make up for lack of almost all ameanities. will not being going back
Report this review
Swee G. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Friendly service with proper home stay facilities.

A very central location for shopping and nightlife.
7.3
I enjoyed the privacy and well guarded security. The rooms are clean and tidy.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is very centrally located, just a stroll away from many restaurants, pubs & shopping malls.
Report this review
Shuma T. Business travelers Japan, October 8, 2012
ホテルとしては駄目だが、安いレンタルアパートしては最高

立地はよい、部屋もまあまあ
8.7
ホテルとしての機能を求めると全く駄目な部類になると思う。 サービスなし、アメニティのたぐいも怪しい。 ただ、レンタルのアパートを借りて落ち着きたいと言ったニーズにはとてもよいと思う。 スタッフの対応もホテルマンとしてはアウトだと思うが、陽気な大家さんみたいなイメージではよかったです。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
1775 Adriatico Suites Manila1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Standard1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Standard1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Location map1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe Twin1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Premiere1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Premiere1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Facade1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe1775 Adriatico Suites Manila - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05