Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

18 Coins Hotel

198/20 Soi Buakhao South Pattaya Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
969 reviews

507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (969)
Sort by:
Ying X. Solo travelers China, January 30, 2016
clean. nice position. I would live here again.

clean
9
Report this review
Ganna L. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 28, 2016
Cheap one-night stay accomodation

price, location, lot of street food and restaurants near-by
7
Report this review
Roger H. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2016
Value

Cheap clean aircon
8.3
I mean you get valde for your money
Report this review
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Good room in a good location.

Room was good, in a good location and has a very falang friendly restaurant downstairs offering details
7
There was a 500 baht deposit for the key which was annoying as I had to make an extra visit the cash point. I wish they printed this on the information somewhere. Water was not included. Usually it is. Besides this it's one of the better rooms in Soi Bakhow and the restaurant dishes up many typical European favorite dishes!
Report this review
Keith R. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2016
ok. place

food, staff, location
8
I enjoyed my stay...reception was good...room was clean...the restaurant has good food
Report this review
Kamoliddin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Value for money

friendly and funny staff, good location, cheap and good.
9
I will choose 18 coins, if I go to Pattaya again ;-)
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2016
Great place to stay!

Clean and big rooms are a low price! Not too far from the beach.
8.3
Great place that is value for money! Slightly away from the pubs that make it not so noisy in the night. Only location is a little far from beach road and walking street although you could just hop on a song tiau to these locations or just take the long walk. Will use this hotel again if I come back.
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
very bad bad staff services
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Dean S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
18 Coins Hostel & Restaurant
2.7
After arriving at this hotel, I was advised the lift was out of order and would be fixed shortly. I am a wheelchair user so with out a lift I had to struggle. They put me on the four floor with no lift. So everyday I struggled up and down the stairs on my sticks. Everyday they told me the lift would be fixed. It finally got fixed 5 days into my 10 day trip. Room was ok to sleep and shower, but the cleaning staff cant clean for shit, dust and hair and dirty walls. I wasn't impressed by the food and the staff were very slow and sometimes moody. All in all I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Not a bad stay.

Location. Cost. Nice pod type beds
7
Not a bad stay. Better than expected for a hostel in pattaya as this place doesnt really cater for the backpacker. Good key card use. Comfy enough beds with your own locker space, valuables box, own light and charging port, good aircon. My only criticism would be that the toilets i noticed ran out of toilet paper without any readily seen and available. The staff were a touch rude and unfriendly. Ive come to expect a standard from generally friendly thai people but the reception was a bit unwelcoming.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 507 reviews Next page
18 Coins Hotel Pattaya18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Standard18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Superior room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Superior room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Superior room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Interior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Interior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Interior18 Coins Hotel Pattaya - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02