or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2389 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Great Location but service can be improved

Location
8
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Relaxing

Centralized, affordable, relaxing
6
Convenient and comfortable just dont like when they always arrange my room at the end of the hallway
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2014
old but well maintain.

Centrally located, near to famous restaurant and affortable
5.7
Was disappointed with the parking. They provide parking to the restaurant customer. Ended up hotel guest need to park at the side of the road! They should consider to reserve parking to hotel guest 1st before provide parking to restaurant customer
Ester S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Old but nice

Building condition is good, high speed internet
6.3
Sallie I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2014
The staff is really friendly and helpful.

The staff, swimming pool and the water color paintings on the wall.
7
My stay was fine, but the price seemed like a bit much for the hotel room. However the staff were very nice and the pool was great.
Yew B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Satisfied but about time to improve room condition

1. Car park. 2. Location. 3. Comfortable bed.
7.3
The room conditions can be improved especially the shower heater. The water flow too weak. The door also need to be repaired. Other than those, we are happy with the stay.
Vasanthi M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2014
lousy hotel!

avoid taking this hotel, not worth!
2
Ekaterina P. Couples Russia, July 8, 2014
It was bad. Do not recommend to anyone
2
Totally uncomfortable. We arrived at 10 pm and the first thing that a night receptionist guy told us was that we should pay 2 RM government tax. But they do not change money so we must go and change somewhere. At 10 pm for a prepaid room. " warm welcome and clever system". Then we wend down the dark hospital like corridor to a old room with a terrible smell of mold. They probably want to make an impression of an authentic ambient hotel with a historical style but it's nothing else but an old badly maintained building. Grey linen. Brown (!!) puddles from the leaking conditioner on the floor in the room and bathroom ( reminding blood). Breakfast - greasy oily junk food. It cost 1600 THB. The next day we found a hotel in the same price range but incomparably better.
Pang K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Fun in Penang

1. Pool 2. Location 3.Price
7
The kids enjoyed their holiday here, having fun at the poolside. Value stay for family with kids
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Will come back again !

Close to local restaurant, friendly staff & good location
6
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02