Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2743 reviews

2156 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2743)
Sort by:
Bonita N. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2015
Lovely Heritage Hotel with character

Central location while in Penang, the historic building, quaint room
7.3
Our stay was pleasant. Close walking to most places, including transportation centers and shopping.
Kevin B. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2015
Appalling
4
Checking in was the pits. So much paperwork. Took us 20 minutes or so and because we stayed 2 nights they wanted RM100 for each night. Way too much to ask for deposit as only thing of value was tv and jug. And then when we check out they only gave us RM100 back not RM200. We had to catch a bus to Kuala Lumpur so did not have the time to argue to point. They said they will email us we have been back home for a week and still nothing. Will not stay there again. It is an old hotel. Showers are outdated. If you do stay there please keep all your receipts and paperwork.
Choon L. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2015
Worth for money

Pool,good for family
8.3
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
nice stay

Location, car park, convience
6.3
Ok
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

Clean, cheap, cosy.
7
Pleasant
Riki K. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2015
Nice

Not far from town yet not in the middle, liked the colonial style, shower was nice
6
The main thing I didn't like was the fact that there is no cable TV so only local channels are available. My husband likes to watch movies and was disappointed there were none. The beds were VERY firm but the pillows were nice and soft. There was dust where there shouldn't be, i.e. on the decorations under the mirror, just above the sink. A very easy and fast wipe would have taken care of it. Seems like shower curtain could have been bleached - it was quite rust colored around the bottom. Other than that, cleanliness was okay.
Siti F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Heritage hotel

the name. The area. the pool
4.7
I was amazed with the name. But it was a bit frustrated to stay there. The room was below my expectation. quite hard to get muslim food unless we go to the nearest giant. The spa nearby not bad.
Shin H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2015
A nice place to stay if u like to walk around

Environment, clean room, locations
7.7
Mariana A. Groups Indonesia, August 23, 2015
Budget hotel

location, low price. good decoration
7.3
strategic location, budget hotel, good service, comfort room
Mariana A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2015
Good hotel

service, room comfort, location
8
very good location, near the food center and gleeneagles hospital
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2156 reviews Next page
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05