or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2148)
Sort by:
Henry L. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Interesting colonial era buildings

Charming old fashioned feel, lovely swimming pool, helpful staff
6.7
All in all a comfortable stay, although the room was a bit tired and the wifi signal was intermittent at best. Breakfast was OK, but I would recommend going out for some of Penang's marvellous street food instead. Also, beware the counter in the lobby for booking tours: we were sometimes directed there to book a taxi, but having done that once and been overcharged by 500% we steered clear!
Pui F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
wondeful to experience relics, art & nature

historical, convenient place. economical
6.7
James H. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Decent cheapish hotel

Nice pool, near bus stop, cheap
6.3
We stayed for one night whilst weekending in Penang. The hotel is a fair way out from the centre. We chose to walk, would probably advise taking the bus!!! The main bus route to the town of Batu Ferringi runs past the hotel with varying frequency. The hotel itself is nice enough. Feels a bit like an old hospital with long corridors of rooms. We had a basic double, ground floor. Clean enough without being spotless, comfortable but basic. There is a TV in the room, air con and a good hot shower. There is also an onsite restaurant, but we chose to eat in a hawker stall just down the road A real plus side was the pool. Penang can be very hot and grimy, so being able to cool off after a days wandering was really refreshing. Like most Malaysian hotels I feel this one slightly overpriced, but reasonable value for a basic budget room
Laiwa M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
The hotel overall is OK. Some mosiquito problem.

Historical building. Swimming pool is good. Staff are helpful and friendly.
7.3
Cottage room is smaller than regular. Our room is little far from my friend's room. Little water in shower. Wifi is not work.
Kung Y. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2014
i will never stay in this hotel again

it is near to gleneagles hospital and nothing else
3
very disappointed with the attitude of the staff. it is not what you say but how you say it. the room is in disrepair (i have pictures of it) and no other aminities such as a small fridge etc., the staff seems to indicate that i have requested for a cheap hotel rate and as such i am not entitled to any service. i could not wait to get out of heritage hotel.
Jane H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Unusual and pleasant hotel.

Swimming pool (could do with some more sunbeds), very good Chinese restaurant on site, helpful staff.
7.3
Standard room was comfortable and clean but rather tired, in need of renovation and the addition of a fridge. TV not worth watching as no satellite. Internet access good. Interesting building and rooms with terrace or balcony overlooking pool are worth the extra.Located half way between Gurney Plaza and Georgetown, taxis and buses plentiful.Variety of food outlets nearby.
Shi P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
unsatisfied

location is good
5.7
Pretty disappointed with their service. I checked with them for the check in time one day before my stay. was told able to check in around 1.30pm. i reached the hotel around 2.15pm and they asked me to wait as room cleaning still in progress. They made me wait until 3pm to check in my room. To be frank, i am totally disappointed and upset with the hotel. The first impression really sucks to the max. The room condition was so so and the heater was spoilt. The water turned to be very hot out of sudden and scarred my body. I have informed the counter and they promised to repair. Until the day i checked out, they did not take any single action. The room full of moisquitoes as well!! This is really bad experience and i swear i won't return anymore.
Herry S. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2014
Culture & Heritage HOtel

Old Hotel with Culture, valuable, nice staff
5.3
so far so good, because i dont extra money so i try this heritage hotel. old already this hotel but the staff is friendly, nothing special for me. but for sleep its ok.
Asmady A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
excellent service and beautiful surrounding

cosy ambient, excellent service
8.7
Wayne C. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Needs More Restoration Work

The only plus for this hotel was the claim of Heritage.
4
I selected this hotel as it was advertised as a Heritage site. Yes it is old and in need of repair. The Heritage king room I selected had a hole in the floor board. There is also hole in the flooring of the upstairs hall way that are luckily covered with carpet, but are coned off so the cleaning cart does not cause any furter damage. A little bit more maintenance and this place could be a gem to stay at. Also there is a brand new TV in the room but you can only view the local channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Terrace1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Landscaping1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01