Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2674 reviews

2097 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2015
good location , good for families with children

1)pool 2)location 3)parking
7.7
Room should be more soundproofed . Can hear children running n shouting at the corridor . Hotel is old but rooms are spacious ,roomy . Overall its great
Report this review
Abdul N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Very heartwarm staff

Everything
8.7
Doreen, the male manager and trainee at the frontdesk are very helpful, the staff are kind and very rare to come by today,
Report this review
Jelina D. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Bad room condition. But good service

Friendly Staffs
6
Room condition was humid, damp n moist. Felt like a haunted room. Saw bible in the drawer. Uncomfortable feeling in room. Spent 2 nights with my boy friend and we can't wait to leave this hotel.
Report this review
Chin P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
room upgrade

environment ,antique ,
5.7
when check in to the hotel , i m upgrade from standard twins rm to quard queens bed x2 additional charge cost me rm100 for two days, but the room is standard basic with no fridge ,windows is block and the price is different.
Report this review
Karen L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, value for money & moderate facilities.
6.7
My family had stayed a few times here. Overall we like it here. But this time we were give a "damage based of toilet" which emits foul smell & wi-fi in the rooms (& also during my previous stay) were pretty slow / most of the times non-existant though the wifi modem is located just on top of the room's window. It is overall quite a pleasant stay though if this minor flaws is rectified.
Report this review
Sadina A. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2015
1926 heritage hotel is comfortable

Very comfortable
8
Very good
Report this review
Woon L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
The Room is old and noisy

Swimming pool
4.3
I stay down stair,upstair is very nosiy. We cannot sleep at night.
Report this review
Fang M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Great location

strategic location, near eating place
7.7
There's hole in the ceiling and water drip when it rains. You can clearly hear when someone walk pass outside your room as the upper floor is wood. Free wifi but don't expect fast speed. Overall not bad for the price at a strategic location
Report this review
Goh Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Acceptable Stay

Environment, location, car park
6
The cleanliness of bathroom and room need to be improved. The sound insulation also need to be improved as it will be a bit noisy when people or children passed by your room. You can hear what they are talking, the sound of running and playing.
Report this review
Goh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Acceptable Stay

Environment, location, car park
6
The sound insulation need to be improved as it will be a bit noisy during night time.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2097 reviews Next page
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08