or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Arfah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
great location

great location, free wifi, good condition
6.3
Arfah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
worth it for stay

convenient, easy access, clean
7
with the hotel rating, we felt comfortable staying our 2 nights there. kids enjoying their swimming even the pool is not that big.
Bee Y. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Not valued for money
4.3
Toilet got dirty stain and the flush is broken
Azrah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
strategic location

good location, friendly staff
9
This is our 2nd stay since our last stay in 2012. It didn't change much except the reception counter they relocate near the parking lot. They are also doing the renovation to the dining hall so visitors had to dine at the hainanese restaurant which is much smaller. Foods are nice and the staffs are friendly. Location is at the heart of the town so you won't have difficulties finding places.
Mei F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Value for money

Strategic location, value for money and good staff attitude
8
Ahmad F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
An OK la hotel

The bed, the tv channels, and the balcony
5.3
It was an ok la hotel, should be cheaper
Maimon A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Worth Staying

1) Location 2) Value for Money 3) The Look
7.7
The room is clean and pleasant, staff helpful the interior is nice overall not bad for the price.
Kar M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Old and dirty

The courtyard room can accommodate six people with three queen sized bed
5.3
I had three days two nights stay in this hotel with my family. During my stay, firstly parking was a problem. We drove to Penang, hotel guests should expect availability of parking space but at times the parking lots were full that we had to park somewhere or wait for those who patronise the restaurant guests to leave. Secondly, it is about the room. The condition of the room is old with water mark, we do not really mind about that. As our room located in ground floor, we had to bear with the running steps and pulling chair noises made by the people in the room right above ours, really loud. Now come to the cleanliness of the bathroom, the basin should be washed and the bathroom towel mat should be changed when we entitled the room service to clean the room in the morning. I am not sure if the bedsheets/pillow cases and towels were changed. Anyway, I do confirm the basin was not cleaned and bathroom mat was not changed as when we got back, the basin still had small litter that we left when we washed our food container before the cleaner came. Meanwhile the mat was still wet. Worst of all, we found a big beg bug died on one of the beds, with blood stain on the bed sheet on the third day of our stay! Obviously the night before I slept and accidentally 'killed' it. My sister got bed bug bites from there with red bumps over her hand, face and neck. The bumps are still itchy and became bigger bumps!
Ben C. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Worst Hotel I've Stayed in Penang

Friendly Security Guards, Location
4
The worst hotel I've stayed in Penang. Pictures posted in the advertisement is misleading and showed the rooms to be in good conditions. Actual condition of rooms are pretty runned down. Damp smell as you enter the room. I will never return again.
Tracy T. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Value For Money and Comfortable

For the pricing, with a swimming pool. It was a good buy.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03