or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2115 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2115)
Sort by:
Chaan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Averall is good..

Clean, Quiet, Good location..
4.7
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
This hotel is located right beside the main road.

Location, near to local eateries, clean
7.3
It was clean and with friendly staffs. Easy to find as it's right beside Jalan Burma, one of the busiest road in George Town. There are many local eateries nearby.
Annelie B. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2013
nice and pleasant

swimmingpool, employees, situation
8
Nice and good employees are very kindly. Was nice that internet acces is free and fast.
Yu H. Groups Taiwan, July 23, 2013
Good hotel

Room, service, location
7.7
Everything in the hotel looks nice although it is heritage 1926. Some comment, the swimming pool can be more advance. Hotel's location is good enough and very convenience.
Wee J. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Fanstatic!nice hotel

Good hotel..clean,comfortable...
10
Very very good this hotel...d swimming pool big...near by city,I like 1926 Hotel..
Dee I. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Careless Staff & Poor Maintenance of the Room

Great location, friendly staff and fast internet
6
We stayed a night at this hotel on Saturday (20 July 2013) with another couples. It is a standard procedure requires Identity Card (IC) for registration during the check-in. However due to staff's negligence, we were not aware that the staff didn't return the IC to myself and my friend. We realized only when my friend wish to check-in at the LCCT airport on Monday evening i.e. 22 July 2013. I was quite surprised that there were none of the staff realized our IC were left at the counter until I made the call to check. Though they had promised to send the IC over however it has caused inconvenience to us where my friend has to make the police report before he could on board and also made us feeling uneasy without carrying the IC. We were truly disappointed with their staff performance and will not consider to stay at this hotel in future. On the other hand, we never expect that the room itself is poorly maintain. Floor is dusty, water pressure in bathroom is very low and it is hardly for us to wash our hair especially the lady. If you don't expect much, it could be one of the heritage hotel you may consider.
Sakia K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Pleasant but the hotel needs renovation

Location, price and location
7
The first thing that greeted us as soon as we stepped into the room was the moldy odour. The smell lessened when the AC is on. The bathroom is a bit rundown with molds on the sink and the shower holder. Towels need to be replaced. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. I'm particularly grateful to a female receptionist (I forgot to ask her name: she's very friendly and helpful and tried her best to find me an alternative room). Complimentary breakfast was average; we had almost the same things for 3 days in a row. The advantage of the hotel is the location which is within reach to many places of interest and affordable price.
Evelyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Enough

Within walking distance of hawker food, free parking & decent breakfast
6.7
Nothing serious encountered though bathroom could have been kept cleaner. Oh, room # 108's toilet seat is cracked and pinches!
Rebeca M. Families with young children Chile, July 17, 2013
Perfect in Penang

location, pool, staff
9
Perfect stay! while the bathroom has flaws, the bedroom is big and our stay at the hotel was perfect. Great pool, nice staff.
Terje E. Families with older children Norway, July 17, 2013
My second stay in a hotel full of colonial history

Arkitecture, location and price
8.7
I used this hotel first time some years ago. It was a bit run down, and the room was stinking from mould. New owners are now renovating the hotel. And the result so far is superb. The old historical building is putting you back to colonial times. There is lots of hawkerstalls, restaurants, temples and the gurney shopping mall not far away. My only recommendation to the owner is; Improve the breakfast, - and have a fridge in all rooms. If this is done... the hotel will be one of the best budget alternatives in Georgetown. Thanks for a nice stay!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Terrace1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Landscaping1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01