Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 1926 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 1926 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 1926 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2674 reviews

2097 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Kim F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Clean Hotel

Clean & valuable
6.7
Clean hotel
Report this review
Bonita N. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2014
Lovely Place

The is a lovely restored heritage building that has maintained its character, it is well located and well organized.
8.3
We have stayed there once before and returned. We will be coming back again as we enjoy the quietness, location and character of the hotel.
Report this review
Azhari G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2014
quite and best for a good nite sleep

quite, classic, intown
7
pleasent , quite and classic
Report this review
Wong S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2014
clean room, near to local hawker

clean room, nice breakfast, many parking
5.7
Report this review
Yubin L. Couples China, August 1, 2014
one night at 1926

kind staff,environment and the painting on blackboard
8
Report this review
Jasmine C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Walking down History

The Pool, Nice Architecture, Comfortable bed
6.3
We booked one Superior Terrace Twin Room for 1 night and enjoyed our stay. When we first went in to the room, there's a moldy smell from the bathroom. I think the reason being there is no ventilator installed in the bathroom. The room was fine, tiled floors, no problems and nicely furnished with LCD TV and minibar(our minibar was not stocked), and comfortable beds. Very basic toiletries- soap, bath gel provided, with 2 clean towels. We love the pool, the design, although simple, but blended well with the surrounding architecture. Since we booked room with terrace, it gives us easy access to the pool and car park via the door to the terrace. The extensive corridors was not so well lit, the light gives it a blueish tint. However, walking through it, is like walking down history, through colonial times. The Wifi is almost non existent... I gave the staff performance 2/5 due to an old security guard's rudeness. The rest of the staff, is ok, but I hardly see them smile to guests. (Please note that you work in hospitality industry, Please smile to your guest so that they feel welcomed.) The Penang local Government has recently imposed a fee to all hotel stay of RM2 per room per night for a 3 star hotel, (RM3 per room per night for a 4 star hotel), payable in Ringgit Malaysia by Cash upon check in. The actual condition of the room is slightly different from the photos shown. I wonder whether they mop the floor. If you want to feel how it's like to live in colonial times and on a budget, then this hotel is for you.
Report this review
Amy L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location is good, friendly staff & it is an historical building
8
We arrived early but the staff is kind enough to allow us check in early. Room is very clean. Location is good and nearby to food court.
Report this review
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2014
nice location !

location, parking & wifi
9
Very comfortable environment. Good for family. Frenly staffs
Report this review
Florence B. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2014
Convenient

Staff good service
6.7
Good with the pricing
Report this review
Tchien T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Leisure hotel

food stalls nearby, parking is not a issue, comfort bed
8
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 2097 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08