Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2192 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2192)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
penang is historic and people are friendly

historic house, beautiful, swimming pool
8.7
My brothers and sisters were impressed by how historical and beautiful this hotel is. I expect the hotel is far away from the city centre but it turns out that it is within walking distance to the downtown (20min). there are also many eateries nearby. kids love the swimming pool. the rooms are spacious and very suitable for large families.
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, August 25, 2013
quite an ok hotel

an average hotel
4.7
It was quite an ok hotel. nothing to yell about. just average, you can say value for money and bla bla..
Natalie R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Excellent staff great value for money

Location, staff, pool
9.3
This hotel is quite old but very beautiful. Some small flaws come with age, but nothing serious. Great bed, perfect location, (tapas and wine bar almost next door highly recommended). Mostly I must compliment the staff who went above and beyond my expectations with their charm and help with bookings, tours and even let me use their computer when ours was not working. even the cleaning staff were lovely. Longest hallway in the entire world! No complaints at all. I highly recommend this hotel, value for money, great location great people and great pool! You won't do better on Penang.
Tchien T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable room and bed

good location, quiet area, comfortable
7.7
Located central of Georgetown at Jalan Burma, convenient access to everywhere.
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2013
nice & quiet hotel. wifi free, nice pool

location, privacy, wifi free
7.3
Everything was great because I need a place that I can do my work because I'm on working trip. The quiet ambience & wifi connection help me a lot of completing my task. The only thing they need to take action is mosquitos. Other than that no issue for me. And I already booked it again for my next trip next week. Will suggest to my friends for sure.
Mariana A. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2013
budget hotel

friendly staff, nice design, budget hotel
8
budget hotel with really nice staff, the wifi is so fast, nice design building
Boon L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Clean comfortable room

Easy access, good local food nearby, affordable.
8.3
We found it very pleasant. Not a 5 Star Hotel but for a night or two its very good especially if you want to go and enjoy the local food as everything is nearby.
Ahmad R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
nice and tidy hotel

swimming pool, location at the heart of the city and the staff of the hotel is very friendly.
9.7
In my stay at this hotel, it was very pleasent and enjoyable. The swimming pool is good and my children are very happy with it. For the breakfast it is good food and we are enjoy the meals. Overall my stay at this hotel is very nice and comfortable.
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, August 13, 2013
Old good hotel

very old, not bad location
6
Hafiz R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
good if you're just looking for a place to sleep

the building itself (colonial)
7
could be better if the management took better care of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Terrace1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Landscaping1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08