Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2497 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2497)
Sort by:
Thia S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Great Hotel with cosy environment

The room is spacious and the air conditioning is cool and comford bed provide good sound rest.
6
Report this review
Woon H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
moderate and fun for my kids with the pool

convenient location, heritage concept
6.3
only can comment on triple bed but given 2 standard bed plus extra bed. to squeeze into my room
Report this review
Tan O. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2013
1926 Heritage Hotel

clean, friendly housekeeper, safety
6.7
i booked 4 rooms altogether for 2 nights. 2 rooms for superior twin with breakfast and 2 rooms for cottage double without breakfast. when i did the booking, it was also clearly stated that this cottage double was for 4 persons’ accommodation and the agoda’s voucher also stated the same, but the hotel refused to recognize the evidence of the voucher and disallowed my guest to check-in. i was very disappointed, so as my guest who arrived from kl and in the bus for more than 6 hrs and yet still have to wait for more than 2.5 hrs unnecessary before they sacrificed 4 persons’ breakfast per night for checking in.
Report this review
Mandy L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
A wonderful, Peaceful and Comfotable Stay at 1926

Friendly staff, strategically located, Nice and simple hotel
8.7
A pleasant and comfortable stay, even late check-in we still received warm welcome and speedy service. During check out the staff efficiency and multi tasking ability amazed us.
Report this review
Huang S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Classic building structure

classic , clean and space sufficient
6
Report this review
Ser S. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Excellent hotel with the right price + services

Location, Quick Service + Affordable Price
8.3
I like to give thanks to hotel staff + Agoda in particular. I originally booked my stay but arrived a day earlier and had to make changes on the day itself. I called the hotel and they informed me they have rooms but Agoda has to give the green light. I did the same for Agoda and very quickly they helped me fix the issue. Thank you!! For hotel overall I was very happy. Clean room, clean environment, quiet and also fast customer service.
Report this review
Timothy I. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
close to city, good value for money

classic building, good sized rooms, close to Georgetown but not downtown
6.7
Pleasant room. Slept well. Big TV but only local channels. Good internet connection.
Report this review
Mow W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Nice old hotel but noisy

Good location with many hawker foods in the surrounding
5
The hotel is located on one of the most busy streets of George Town. Many local food attractions are within walking distance (up to 500m). The hotel has a restaurant that serve classic Hainanese food which is quite good. We got a room for three, nothing much about the room really, it is quite run down but at least it is still clean. Do try to avoid ground floor - depending on who is the occupant of the first floor, you may find it hard to get some sleep in the night as the floor is very thin and can be quite disturbing.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Germany, December 10, 2013
historical old hotel with friendly stuff

the hotel is quiet, stuff is friendly and the room and bathroom is clean
7.3
We only stayed one night and travelled on the following day, so we can't say much about it. We might stay there again although it is a bit far away from the old centre of town. To go to the ferry you have to grab a cab.
Report this review
Teck H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Great value for a family weekend getaway

Great price, historic building, quiet
7.7
It was wonderful overall. The hotel offers secure entry that will minimize transient from accessing rooms. The overall hotel is clean and rooms are quiet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07