Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2422 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2422)
Sort by:
Tham K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Great Hotel

Nice Location
8
I was stay this hotel 3 days 2 nights and i like it very much. Certainlly I will stay this hotel on my next trip to PG.
Dayalan S. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Wonderful

It's antics, location, price
9
Yasmeen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Not bad

Comfort,Affordable & Nice staffs
7
.........................................................................
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Nice heritage hotel

Pool wifi bed
6
It was a great building,the first room we were given was damp and had a smell,so we complained and they gave us another room which was much better,the pools great,a bit of a walk from everything,
Bong K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Bus or taxi not easily available

As the name telling you this is old hotel but I like it
6.3
My stay would have perfect but at check out I was asked to paid RM30/- for a broken key !!!
Dorothy M. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
interesting

history staff breakfast pool
8.3
My stay was relaxing as well as interesting. Unfortunatly there was no information on the history of the hotel (barracks for the British Army) however it had just changed hands and they were trying to access some.
Teh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Town area

At town area. You can get meal easily. Opposite the hotel is the famous local biscuit's shop.
6.7
Nizan A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Nice room facing pool..

Nice hotel,clean,easy parking
7.7
Hotel look vintage..Nice room facing pool but water heater not working very well..easy parking..overall good..
Chan T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
not a comfortable hotel at all

a sizeable swmmining pool, a good location & easy access to public transport
5.3
air conditioning is a big problem. it is not cool enought. it is noise nuisance caused by air-conditioner. you have to sleep in a noisy enviornment. hotel staff members are not helpful. i have booked two rooms for my family. when i check-in, a hotel staff said that two rooms i had booked were located in different floors and asked me to upgrade one of my books to the same floor. i paid to upgrage accordingly. however, in day one, i found an air-conditioner in one of my rooms causing noise. eventually, we changed rooms on the following day. on the my last day of my trip, i woke up by noise nuisance caused by air-conditioner. when i complained about it at mid-night, a hotel housekeeping staff checked its sound caused by an air-conditioner machine installed outside my room. the staff asked me to report to front desk again. i expressed my dissatisfaction about it and asked him to follow. after over half an hour, i called the front desk again, the staff claimed that the hotel was fully occupied and no room was available for change. i was dissatisfied with the reply and told him that i just wanted to sleep. after another half an hour, a housekeeping staff arranged to change another room for me. i only slept one hour and then checked out. i was very dissatsififed how the hotel could arrange such noisy room to its guests.
Chan T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
Noisy air conditioner made sleepless

Location ok and swimming pool is fair.
5.3
Bad experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1926 Heritage Hotel Penang1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 61926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Double1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cottage Twin1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - VIP Corner Balcony1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Mini Bar1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Bath Room1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Typical Bathroom1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Bath Room with Shower1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Main Entrance1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Reception1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Window1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Corridor First Floor1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Staircase1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Restoran Hainanese Delights1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Hair Salon1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior View Burma Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Cafe 19261926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior view Burmah Road1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Room Block1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Burmah Road view1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Balcony in the front1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Walkway1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Night View1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Signage1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Facade1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08