Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1926 Heritage Hotel

227 Jalan Burma, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 1926
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Twin 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Quad 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Twin Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Double Room 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Superior Terrace Triple 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room
1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Room with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - HeritageTwin  Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Heritage Triple with Balcony 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6 1926 Heritage Hotel Penang - Family 6
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2143 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Regis M. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2014
small beds

location, location, location
6
Noisy. Guests don't realise they are not alone there......
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Just a heritage hotel!

Retro room design, local housing architecture, easy access to main attraction.
6
Over stay was good. Just they don't have life for 2-floors hotel. If you have largest luggage, can get help from the bell boy.
Lay K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2014
hotel for the client with basic requirement

1) strategic location 2) easy to get foods 3) bus stop not far from the hotel
6.7
I was on a educational trip and stayed here at cottage double for 9 days. The room had most of the basic facilities. No problem with air-con and heater but the water pipe was leaking. If you are fussy about shower gel, then please bring your own as the shower gel smells like laundry detergent. They provide iron and iron-board at common area, however, there have not provide proper place to hang cloth at the ironing corner. Staff at reception desk are not rude but not very friendly. Some of them have very limited knowledge regarding public transport service in the area, they will advise on the easiest way - to get a cab/taxi. there was an occasion that i need to use sewing kit, to my surprised that the sewing kit only contains white color thread. i suggest that the management should improve on this matter, as this would definitely provide lots of convenience to your client.
Yu L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Great location

Location, confortable beds and spacious. Coffee/tea making facility and sufficient bottled drink water were provided.
7.3
Overall a good hotel with great location. Less than 5 minutes walk to hawker centre, famous nasi kandar (ala carta curry meat , vege dishes) and famous local delicacies shop (green bean paste cookies - tau sar pith, nutmegs, etc).
Noor Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
A stay closer to the city

The hotel is also conveniently located a stone's throw away from the heritage part of Penang.
7.3
The room was simple but very comfortable. All amenities were basic but good enough. Airconditioning was excellent, given the fact that the weather was hot throughout my stay. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a bit too simple with the soap dispenser being very cheap looking dispenser you would normally find at showers in gyms!
Noor Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
The rooms were excellent - clean and spacious

The rooms are clean. Pool area beautiful. The sitting area near lobby was also well decorated.
7.3
The hotel is also conveniently located a stone's throw away from the heritage part of Penang, which saved us a great deal on transport costs, given that we walked most of our trip. Transport was also not an issue, when needed. The hotel has a transport booth, where there are service agents who can get you cheap transport in minutes.
Noor Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Average Stay

Location
7.7
It was wonderful experience here. The rooms are clean. Pool area beautiful. The sitting area near lobby was also well decorated. The long lobby is well lit up. The ironing facility is also provided in the lobby.
Jasmine C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Walking down History

The Pool, Nice Architecture, Comfortable bed
6.3
We booked one Superior Terrace Twin Room for 1 night and enjoyed our stay. When we first went in to the room, there's a moldy smell from the bathroom. I think the reason being there is no ventilator installed in the bathroom. The room was fine, tiled floors, no problems and nicely furnished with LCD TV and minibar(our minibar was not stocked), and comfortable beds. Very basic toiletries- soap, bath gel provided, with 2 clean towels. We love the pool, the design, although simple, but blended well with the surrounding architecture. Since we booked room with terrace, it gives us easy access to the pool and car park via the door to the terrace. The extensive corridors was not so well lit, the light gives it a blueish tint. However, walking through it, is like walking down history, through colonial times. The Wifi is almost non existent... I gave the staff performance 2/5 due to an old security guard's rudeness. The rest of the staff, is ok, but I hardly see them smile to guests. (Please note that you work in hospitality industry, Please smile to your guest so that they feel welcomed.) The Penang local Government has recently imposed a fee to all hotel stay of RM2 per room per night for a 3 star hotel, (RM3 per room per night for a 4 star hotel), payable in Ringgit Malaysia by Cash upon check in. The actual condition of the room is slightly different from the photos shown. I wonder whether they mop the floor. If you want to feel how it's like to live in colonial times and on a budget, then this hotel is for you.
Amy L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location is good, friendly staff & it is an historical building
8
We arrived early but the staff is kind enough to allow us check in early. Room is very clean. Location is good and nearby to food court.
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2014
nice location !

location, parking & wifi
9
Very comfortable environment. Good for family. Frenly staffs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - 1926 Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04