or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1990 Hotel

90 Bui Thi Xuan St., Hai Ba Trung Dist., Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

1990 Hotel Hanoi - DELUXE 1990 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room 1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP 1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP 1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP 1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP 1990 Hotel Hanoi - Superior, Standard 1990 Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior 1990 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, August 29, 2013
Good value for money

Kind staff, nice room design, not in tourist area
9.7
This hotel is probably the best one in the area with a great value for money. The staff is kind, the rooms are quite clean and in a nice design, very modern. The bathroom is very clean and modern as well. About the internet you have to know that Wi-Fi is only available until the third floor, higher floors are beyond reach, but there is wired internet available. It's fast in the morning and afternoon, in the evening it can be a bit slower. But generally it's the best hotel you can find in that area, so I would always come back.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, August 26, 2013
Best hotel in the area

Kind staff, clean room in a nice design, not in tourist area
9.7
This hotel is probably the best one in the area with a great value for money. The staff is kind, the rooms are quite clean and in a nice design, very modern, not that old and sometimes shabby style in dark woods, instead bright wood is used. The bathroom is very clean and modern as well. I stayed 16 days at all, I changed the room twice because of problems with the light and the air conditioner, but then it was fine. About the internet you have to know that Wi-Fi is only available until the third floor, higher floors are beyond reach, but there is wired internet available. It's fast in the morning and afternoon, in the evening it can be a bit slower. And beware of the food and beverages on the room, it can be expensive to consume them. But generally it's the best hotel you can find in that area, so I would always come back.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, August 23, 2013
Great hotel

Kind staff, nice room design
9.7
This hotel is probably the best one in the area with a great value for money, nice room design, clean, kind staff, and fast internet, except of in the evening.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, August 18, 2013
Best hotel in the area

Kind staff, nice room design, not in tourist area
9.7
This hotel has a great value for money, more details in my other reviews
Munish K. Business travelers India, August 13, 2013
The stay in hotel was good , i reall y love it .

Nice , comforat,good wifi .
8.7
The stay in Hotel 1990 is Great , the room size really big . the room also nice .
Thomas M. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
Very low c

Low cost, large room, good location for my work trip
6
Very low cost for this area, which is a bit off of the tourist beat. There are not as many good hotel choices around here as in the more tourist-y places (such as Old Quarter/Hoan Kiem) but the location is more convenient for me for my work trips. Hotel has clearly seen better days; it has a very worn-out feel but it was fine for me as a no-frills budget option. I was upgraded to a large room. For the price, not much to complain about. There are some good restaurants around here and the location is close to Vincom Center and Thong Nhat Park, where I was able to go jogging.
Phong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 22, 2013
1990 Hotel
6
Good service, however hotel has no lift, no breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi signal is very low
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Superb for a one night stay

Reasonable airport transfer
6.3
We stayed just 1 night before flying to Hanoi. It was perfect for this. There are no frills as such, no lift, no breakfast, no window BUT the room was big and clean, they provided a pc for any Internet requirements and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room rate was a fraction over and for that it was amazing value for money.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, November 8, 2012
New and modern

Modern, kind staff, near Vincom Towers
9.3
This hotel is absolutely the best in which I ever stayed in Vietnam, I paid 16 Euro per night except of the last night, so mostly it has a good value for money. The rooms are modern and clean, a big difference to other relatively cheap hotels in Vietnam. The staff is very kind, the Wi-Fi works perfectly and the hotel is located near the Vincom Towers, even a KFC is not far away. I will definitely stay there again.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2012
Modern style

Modern and new, kind staff
9.3
this hotel is absolutely the best in which i ever stayed in vietnam, i paid 16 euro per night except of the last night, so mostly it has a good value for money. the rooms are modern and clean, a big difference to other relatively cheap hotels in vietnam. the staff is very kind, the wi-fi works perfectly and the hotel is located near the vincom towers, even a kfc is not far away. i will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1990 Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior1990 Hotel Hanoi - DELUXE1990 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP1990 Hotel Hanoi - VIP1990 Hotel Hanoi - Superior, Standard1990 Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior1990 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02