or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

1Borneo Hotel

TB-00-01, 1Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bonjour Cafe 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bonjour Cafe
1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Le Millesime Lounge & Bar 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Le Millesime Lounge & Bar 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool 1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 266

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Mokhtar M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
awesome

The room comfortable and clean, swimming pool friendly to kids and adults. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.
8
Value for money. Should consider parking lots for guests with vehicle as current arrangements is troublesome for hotel guest.
Fawziyah M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 24, 2014
you get what you pay for

location
5.3
we were travelling with young kids ages below 5. towels, bedding, floors were dirty and has stains. paint on the walls were peeling off and bathtub was black with some sort of stain and also chipped. location is good as it is in 1 borneo, but the suria mall was much better imo and in the city. only reason we went there was because of nandos restaurant. the staff were excellent and very accommodating but the hotel itself is bad, dirty and old. i suggest to stay in the city as 1 borneo is overhyped.
Loh C. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
hotel is good, but dissatisfied room view

clean, good location for shopping, staff nice
7.3
the room i booked should be city view, but when i enter the room, that is not city view, it is just a "tile view".. it make me dissatisfied.
Linda T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Unpleasant Stay

Bed is comfort . Attached with a shopping mall.
3.7
Hi, I am dropping a mail to share my unpleasant  stay at your hotel on 16th October 2014 (Thursday). I checked in hotel at 9.30pm. They front desk assigned me to room 0925. The moment  i entered the room, the toilet light was having issue. Only 1 light is functioning. Then i disvover also  there were no toiletries in the toilet as well. I walk out from toilet and look out for slippers but very sad there was none. I was so tire after my whole day work, which i thought i can immediately  take a shower and rest in a so-call 4 stars hotel. It was totally  a blow  that the 1st impression given to me was it is just worst than those 2 or 3 stars hotel which we can easily find along the main road in KK town. At least those hotel ensure all things are ready for guest in the room the moment the guest  check in. I made a call to front desk amd request to change my room. They then changed my room to 1019. This room is slightly  better at least  all lightings are working well. But there were toiletries and slippers  as well. I called to front desk amd told them i am really  very disappointed.  All they could tell me is just "I am sorry. We will send the things up to your room now." After i had my shower and resting, at approximately  1am, I went to the toilet and of coyrse after toiley I washed my hands. To my surprise  after i washed my hands, the hand towel was so extremely  dirty. Thus was really  making me mad. I made another call to the front desk to complain. And as usual, the generic apology  was shared. I have attached some photos for your reference. I have going to KK for business  trip 2 months once. I always stay in the city. However, i thought i should i give try to 1borneo Novotel, but after my stay there on 16th October 2014,  I guess I should reconsider again on this hotel in future. Yoy all are really don't  belongs to a 4 stars horel as rated. Total disappointment.
Mohan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
my stay

room, service cleanliness
6
not to bad
Ung S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2014
good..

good, comfor, nice location
10
good, but abit far from airport..
Jasmeet K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
ok

the location
5
ok
Zulhamri A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
nice hotel but no toothpaste

city hotel, spa and best location
7.3
nice hotel with spa but poor massage, fitness equipment is too old, attached shopping complex with cinema
Greg B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Nice hotel good standard

location in front of the mall, nice pool and gym
8.7
We enjoyed our 1 night here. no complaints just a bit far out of town. However there was plenty to see and do in the mall and surrounding area.
Raja A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Novotel KK

design, staff, 1borneo
8
Novotel is nice with great location and nice ambience. cool room design but few things already old and rusty. anyway, staff was excellent with great sabahan hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bonjour Cafe1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Square Restaurant1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bonjour Cafe1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Le Millesime Lounge & Bar1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Le Millesime Lounge & Bar1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Outdoor Pool1Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - 1Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02