or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel

23 Love Lane, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings
23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Aina A. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Quaint and charming!

The rooms were tastefully decorated, cleanliness was spot on, and the staff was friendly!
10
We stayed for only a night but I wish we had stayed longer! Loved our room-- it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Loved the whole feel and design of the hotel. Very charming and it seemed like they took their time in choosing pieces for the hotel. Would definitely recommend 23 Lovelane hotel and we look forward to staying here again!
Tan L. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2014
Enjoyed local friendliness and helpfulness

Quiet. Clean. Good location .
7.7
We love this place a lot; its unique rooms, comfortable beds, centralized location yet quiet and private . Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Jasmine F. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2014
Home in a different land.

Attentive staff, homely feel, clean rooms.
6
The staff were really attentive and friendly. The room was also rather comfortable, with a cosy feel to it. We were a little disappointed to know that there wasn't a fridge in the room (it's in a common living area). The common living area provided a nice place to chill and chat with friends. Breakfast was not fantastic though. the hotel is also located in a rather dark street which could be dangerous at night.
Pratiwi S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Perfect. Would definitely go back.

Location, room, staff.
9.7
It was what made my holiday. I went with my partner and the room was very comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff couldnt be more accommodating. The hotel ambiance makes us hesitate to go out, since staying in is very nice. I would definitely go back in a heartbeat. Love love love.
Liang J. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Worth the money spent

Yummy steak and frites. History with modern facilities. Laid back ambience.
9
It was a lovely stay in this quaint and historical hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. A shoutout to the lovely hotel manager, Mr Fauzi who is always seen with a smile on his face. The rest of the staff are friendly and really polite and do their work really well. There are lots of cafes nearby for you to try too if you are like a coffee lover like me. Breakfast was great. And you must try the steak and fries in the hotel restaurant. They only serve 1 dish (in 2 different portions - 150gm or 200gm). Best steak I have ever had. That said, the only negative point which I can think of is that because I stayed in a room near to the road, I can hear vehicles passing through in the room. Acoustics in the room is not that good. That's not a problem for me since I am a heavy sleeper. Mosquitoes are also a nuisance so do bring along insect repellent to apply. The hotel staff will also light up insect repellent around the hotel.
Elisa W. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
Beautifully restored boutique hotel

23 Love Lane is a quiet oasis in the heart of the historic Georgetown district. The buildings have been lovingly restored with fine attention to detail. The staff are friendly and helpful.
9.3
We loved 23 Love Lane and would recommend it without hesitation.
Roger M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel

The central location in Georgetown is a major plus. The design, decor and furniture were top class. The staff were attentive but not intrusive.
8.7
Loretta W. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Very relaxing.

Beautiful design, attentive staff, very clean
9.3
The building was tastefully restored and decorated with furniture and wall hangings depicting the local culture and taste. Lovely common areas and courtyard to relax in. Complimentary afternoon tea was very welcome when we needed respite from the tropical heat. Staff was always very helpful.
Sheng N. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
4 bedrooms, space, kitchen, washing machine

Huge, Peranakan-styled house, convenient
8
Took a Muntri Suite for 4 days for 3 families and the house must be about 300 to 350 sqm. It is decorated with pictures, artifacts, artwork, tradtional furniture yet has the modern amenities like washing machine, dryer fully functional kitchen. Wifi works well and the kids like it. Great local food in the vicinity but parking is a slight problem and the parking attendants do their rounds very regularly. Some private car parks that charges abt MYR5 per day nearby. Just figuring out the 30to 50 switches for the lights, table lamps, fans was challenging. A bookshelf full of books to for your leisure reading and cable TV had sufficient channels to keep yound and old entertained. A rare experience staying in a traditional shophouse all by ourself. I will come back again
Chaw W. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Feels like I am back in time.

Huge and spacious heritage suite, suitable for my active kids. A variety of board games to keep kids busy. Loved the heritage feel and the art gallery all around the suite.And free tea break provided.
9
Memorable and nostalgic. Food was simple but great. Kids loved the hotel garden as they can play checkers on the garden table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07