or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel

23 Love Lane, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings
23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Sukhsien Y. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 26, 2014
Worth the stay

Amazing interior, good location and friendly staffs
7.7
Good experience. Will definitely be back again!
Noel J. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Relaxed haven

Ambiance, friendliness, heritage
9.3
A beautiful, relaxed cultural oasis hidden away in the midst of the old town tourist hustle and bustle.
Graeme P. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Quant

Room cleanliness and high end toiletries, location and comfort
9.3
Very happy that we have chosen this hotel. It is full of character as we stayed in the Indian shophouse. It has given us the space for our 3 yr old girl to roam about within the shophouse's 2 storey. Room was clean and spacious, and top end toiletries is a bonus too. Location was good. Would recommend it to my friends.
Pei L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

clean, location and friendly staff
9.7
we went in a group for 5 pax including a kid. it's a beautiful hotel and everything is well arranged before we arrived. we will come back again soon!
Akram A. Couples India, September 19, 2014
Heritage Hotel

Ambience, amenities and staff
9
I was fooled by the outside appearance of this building on the narrow Love Lane and started doubting the 5 star rating. But, once inside, the place has so much charm in it's space, you can sense that generations have lived in this heritage house. The room was very comfortable with antique furniture. The bathroom was 5 star with toiletries from l'occitane. The staff was very attentive and accommodating to all requests. Breakfast was limited to a choice between two set menus of local or western, but, very delicious. Overall, it was a lovely experience.
Sin T. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
A group of 5 girls

Location, special design, room size
9
We are going in a group of 5 . We found 23 Lovelane and booked its Indian Shop House. It is a duplex with 2 toilets. The experience was great. The buffet breakfast was also good. Highly recommended
Vivyan S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
awesome hotel!

location, service, affordable
8.3
hotel staff was really friendly. we booked 1920 jack roof, but they gave us an upgrade to indian anglo bungalow. the room was really pretty and cosy. hotel staff was friendly and helpful whenever we need help for directions or to call to for transport. there are quite a few cafes nearby with very good ambience and hawker within walking distance. will definitely go back again!
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
We Loving it~

Location#Decor#Amenities
10
1st time stay in, it great. lovely stay. this hotel make me feel so relax when step in, it was so well decor. what surprised me was the security is the one who serve me the refreshing welcome drink instead of f&b staff. thank you so much. He is great. love so much the amenities that provided. it awesome. the food was simple but excellent. well done to the team. definitely will return to here again.
Richelle G. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Wonderful stay at 23 Loveland

The eclectic feel that the room had, it's rich heritage and peace and serenity
9.7
It was wonderful and very satisfying.
Aina A. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Quaint and charming!

The rooms were tastefully decorated, cleanliness was spot on, and the staff was friendly!
10
We stayed for only a night but I wish we had stayed longer! Loved our room-- it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Loved the whole feel and design of the hotel. Very charming and it seemed like they took their time in choosing pieces for the hotel. Would definitely recommend 23 Lovelane hotel and we look forward to staying here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03