Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel

23 Love Lane, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings
23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Pei L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

clean, location and friendly staff
9.7
we went in a group for 5 pax including a kid. it's a beautiful hotel and everything is well arranged before we arrived. we will come back again soon!
Sin T. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
A group of 5 girls

Location, special design, room size
9
We are going in a group of 5 . We found 23 Lovelane and booked its Indian Shop House. It is a duplex with 2 toilets. The experience was great. The buffet breakfast was also good. Highly recommended
Vivyan S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
awesome hotel!

location, service, affordable
8.3
hotel staff was really friendly. we booked 1920 jack roof, but they gave us an upgrade to indian anglo bungalow. the room was really pretty and cosy. hotel staff was friendly and helpful whenever we need help for directions or to call to for transport. there are quite a few cafes nearby with very good ambience and hawker within walking distance. will definitely go back again!
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
We Loving it~

Location#Decor#Amenities
10
1st time stay in, it great. lovely stay. this hotel make me feel so relax when step in, it was so well decor. what surprised me was the security is the one who serve me the refreshing welcome drink instead of f&b staff. thank you so much. He is great. love so much the amenities that provided. it awesome. the food was simple but excellent. well done to the team. definitely will return to here again.
Richelle G. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Wonderful stay at 23 Loveland

The eclectic feel that the room had, it's rich heritage and peace and serenity
9.7
It was wonderful and very satisfying.
Aina A. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Quaint and charming!

The rooms were tastefully decorated, cleanliness was spot on, and the staff was friendly!
10
We stayed for only a night but I wish we had stayed longer! Loved our room-- it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Loved the whole feel and design of the hotel. Very charming and it seemed like they took their time in choosing pieces for the hotel. Would definitely recommend 23 Lovelane hotel and we look forward to staying here again!
Tan L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Enjoyed local friendliness and helpfulness

Quiet. Clean. Good location .
7.7
We love this place a lot; its unique rooms, comfortable beds, centralized location yet quiet and private . Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Jasmine F. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2014
Home in a different land.

Attentive staff, homely feel, clean rooms.
6
The staff were really attentive and friendly. The room was also rather comfortable, with a cosy feel to it. We were a little disappointed to know that there wasn't a fridge in the room (it's in a common living area). The common living area provided a nice place to chill and chat with friends. Breakfast was not fantastic though. the hotel is also located in a rather dark street which could be dangerous at night.
Pratiwi S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Perfect. Would definitely go back.

Location, room, staff.
9.7
It was what made my holiday. I went with my partner and the room was very comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff couldnt be more accommodating. The hotel ambiance makes us hesitate to go out, since staying in is very nice. I would definitely go back in a heartbeat. Love love love.
Liang J. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Worth the money spent

Yummy steak and frites. History with modern facilities. Laid back ambience.
9
It was a lovely stay in this quaint and historical hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. A shoutout to the lovely hotel manager, Mr Fauzi who is always seen with a smile on his face. The rest of the staff are friendly and really polite and do their work really well. There are lots of cafes nearby for you to try too if you are like a coffee lover like me. Breakfast was great. And you must try the steak and fries in the hotel restaurant. They only serve 1 dish (in 2 different portions - 150gm or 200gm). Best steak I have ever had. That said, the only negative point which I can think of is that because I stayed in a room near to the road, I can hear vehicles passing through in the room. Acoustics in the room is not that good. That's not a problem for me since I am a heavy sleeper. Mosquitoes are also a nuisance so do bring along insect repellent to apply. The hotel staff will also light up insect repellent around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C07