or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel

23 Love Lane, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings
23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior 23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Miu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 8, 2014
Beautiful, friendly, relaxing hotel

Feelinf like at home, beautiful painting, very relaxing
8
Really enjoy the stay at 23 Love Lane Hotel. Will recommend to everyone.
Sterling J. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
Oasis of calm in busy Georgetown

Best three things were the design, felt like you were in a classy straights Chinese room, great ambience. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the cultural area. Nice staff as well.
9
Very good, great room as mentioned great ambience, comfy bed and clean. Loved the artwork in and around the place as well!
Edward S. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Excellent stay and value for money.

The staff, the rooms, and the dining
9.7
Excellent. See above. I loved the dining, especially the steak and wine dinner and the breakfasts were made to order. We got there early and staff was able to accommodate us.
Catherine Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Comfortable and Enjoyable

Space, Attentive Staff and Proximity to Local Attractions and F&Bs
9
We had a total of 5 adults, 3 children and 1 infant, and wanted a hotel with huge rooms/space so that our young children can play together while the adults can bond over titbits and beer. The Muntri Suite fits our bill. When we reached the Muntri Suite, a pre-war shophouse, 3 mins away from main building, the nostalgic settings of the suite, blew us away! At ground level, there was 2 huge sets of sofas, 2 square outdoor alfresco area, within indoors, a huge kitchette stocked with utensils. Complimentary mineral water and coke were replenished daily. There were 3 bedrooms at level 2, each has a designated bathroom. The rooms located at extreme left and right end of the shophouse were separated by another living room. One minus point was that our kids were quite badly bitten by the mozzies although electrical insect repellents were made available at every rooms. The hotel staff were very service oriented and went all out to ensure we were well taken care of. Housekeeping team deserves special mentions too. When we returned from our sightseeing, rooms are nicely made, and the bathroom's aroma candles and aroma burner were already burning, giving the bathroom a nice smell and warm tiles to step on. There were even goodnight tags placed nicely on our beds! Daily breakfast and tea breaks are superb too! It was not buffet-style breakfast, but the staff were so nice to allow us multiple orders even thou they had mentioned that its supposed to be one serving per guest. Love Lane is pretty much a centralised area within Georgetown. Many areas are within walking distance e.g Red Garden (alfresco hawker centre), Purrfect Café (Cat café, Camera Museum all just 5 mins away. The Clan Jetties, 3D Interactive Museum, 1st Avenue, Chinatown and Little India were just about 20mins walk. Overall, we definitely enjoyed ourselves and our experience at 23 Lovelane Penang.
Kwan C. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
charming hotel

decor, staff, location
8.7
the hotel is nicely designed, room is comfy, hotel staff are professional, friendly and helpful, a bit disappointing is the breakfast, but overall, would recommend this hotel to anyone going to penang
Qiu Y. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
Awesome stay

Convenient, clean and beautiful
9.3
The location is easily accessible with the free shuttle around Georgetown. The hotel is well maintained and beautiful. It gives the guests a homely feeling. They also have security around the clock. The room is spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff are friendly and helpful in all ways. However, the wifi connection in the room could be better. Overall, I would strongly recommend this heritage hotel for couples and families.
Helen P. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
VIP treatment and always served with a smile

Efficient staffs with smile, spacious and quiet atmospher, nice room
8.3
I was upgraded from Jack Roof Annex to Strait Eclectic (din know that until now) . Love the bed as it was so comfortable that I "overslept" ;o) Bathroom was great too! Clean and spacious! High tea was good as very relax with yummy delights. Thank you 23 Lovelane , I truly enjoyed my stay.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Perfect non-cookie cutter hotel.

Location, staff, we'll-appointed and comfortable guest room
10
My wife and I had a great stay! We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Penang who doesn't need or want to stay In a big hotel. Seriously everything about this place was perfect.
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Well Worthed

Spacious Room, Quiet, Relaxing
9.7
A good place to chill and unwind with super friendly and efficient staffs. Was greeted with a cup of ice blended nutmeg juice which was very refreshing on a sunny day. The room is spacious with a large comfy bed and beautiful antique deco. Tea time was served at 430pm. Had the chance to know the other guests in the house. Plenty of cafes and eatery located 5-10 min from the hotel. Great selection of food was prepared for the Morning breakfast.
Siewyi C. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
nice, cozy & quiet enviroment.

good servise, nice interior design, comfy & romantic room
8.3
awesome! i would probably book again for my next visit in Penang next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Heritage Suite23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Guest Room23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Lobby23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Interior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Surroundings23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior23 Lovelane Penang Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04