Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : IPS Lounge Hostel
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lounge Computer 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Breakfast 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Map
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 662 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
?????

?????
6
Sorry, I didn't go to Seoul because of MERS. So, I cannot give annoy comment about the guesthouse
Report this review
Xu C. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2015
high CP

service,location,cleanliness
9
good staff,close to the metro station and police office,safe to stay,a GS25 nearby,convenient,a good place to stay if not mind the ranking of the hotel…
Report this review
Intan L. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2015
Small buy complete

Free water to drink, complete room amenities (towel, soap, shampoo, hairdryer), good location
7
The room is small but acceptable. If you have many luggages, you won't have space to move. The bathroom is smaller, & smelly, but it's clean. They clean your room & change the towel daily. You have to take off your shoes & put in slippers. You can rent portable wifi and T-money card. They provide simple breakfast, just toast & instant noodles.
Report this review
Rasika J. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 18, 2015
Good and helpful staff and nice stay

Low cost, Good Location, Nice People
7.7
It was just a one night stay after having stayed for several nights at a very good 4 star hotel. I just had to stay one more extra night to get my flight back home. Even this is a low budget hotel, still it was really nice stay there. Next time I will select it as my stay.
Report this review
Ryan C. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Myeongdong 24 Guesthouse(Double Room)

Very friendly & helpful staff, good location.
9
Staff(Mr.Wen) was very helpful, can easily comunicate with English. Location is good,walking distance to Myeongdong shopping street(10min), and subway(3min). Only thing could have to be improve is maybe can install a water sink in toilet. Overall, we have a good experience over there,worth of money.
Report this review
Pamela L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2015
Clean Friendly Comfortable

Friendly and helpful receptionist. Clean and cute toilet. Near train station.
8.3
Very near 2 subways (Line 4 and Line 3). Walking distance to Myeongdong hypermalls. Well greeted by the cute and helpful receptionist. They tried their best speaking English. Made us feel comfortable staying there. Room is clean. The toilet is quite small, but look at the bright side; it's cute! They provide breakfast. Overall, good and happy!
Report this review
Sue L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Staff performance

Staff are knowledgable, bilingual. Hotel room are small yet cosy. Honestly the best part is still the location.
8
i had a pleasant stay, staff provide accurate location by guiding us the exits of the station that we wanted to go.
Report this review
Irish A. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2015
value for money

location, value for money and cute managers
8.3
the stay was great and can be recommended to my friends and family. Nothing fancy and good value for money. Good staff that will help you in the directions. very accessible.
Report this review
Gemma A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location Friendly Staff
8.3
My stay was fine. Everything you need in a guesthouse stay. Friendly informative staff.
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2015
nice

nice staff, nice location, nice security
6.3
felt good to and relax
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lounge Computer24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Breakfast24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Map

Customer Reviews - 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03