or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : IPS Lounge Hostel
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, staffs, security
8.7
The location is great. 2mins walk to chongmuru station where it is accessible to few subway lines. Besides, 10 mins walk to myeong dong shopping area. Staffs are friendly and helpful!they could speak good mandarin and english!! The only not so good is the room is a bit small. But well, with the rate of stay we are paying,this is a very good deal!
Chi F. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice Experience

Location, Costs, Shopping
8.7
It was a nice experience staying in 24 Guesthouse, the location is great, just between Myeongdong and Heohyeoh, which is great for shopping and sightseeing. The gentlemen at the hotel entrance is very helpful and friendly. Useful information to share is : You can rent the Mobile Internet (Egg) at only KRW2000, compared to airport rental at KRW5500 per day. Also the hotel can rent and top up the T-money card for free. Will come back to this hotel again.
Nia T. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
Recommend to stay

Location is the best at its price
8
It was really good. The staff was fantastic. They were very helpful. The location was great. Near by major station and shopping district. Wonderful. The room was small though but I guess you get what you pay for. I don't mind that. Travel from hotel to airport was very easy and cheap. At the end. Wonderful stay.
Haruddin A. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
best guesthouse to stay

cleaness.. the receiptionists were very friendly... safety
8.7
Excellent & satisfied
Christina C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Sleepness Nites

Good Location, Friendly Staff and Easy Access to public transport
6.3
The room is clean but noise from the next room is unbearable, especially talking loudly and slap door at middle of the night.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Very convenient!

Central in location, clean room & courteous staff.
6.7
Nice and quiet place. We were able to sleep well and recharged!
Chiahui C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2014
its average

great location, friendly staff, close to shopping area
7.7
its great location, 5 mins walk to subway station and mydeongdong shopping area. the room was okay but the staff is quite nice~
Viphavady V. Families with young children Laos, June 15, 2014
I have a good stay

Very close to Myeongdong shopping street only 10minutes walking, 5 minutes to walk to Chungmuro subway station and very helpful staff
6.7
My first time to Seoul so I don't know what to expect. The room is small but have small fridge, Big screen TV (not flat screen), big bath room with hot water but what is annoyed me is no SINK. Don't expect about breakfast as only instant coffee, break & jam and instand noodle. Anyway I did enjoy my trip specially day and night staffs both very nice and helpful. I will stay again next time.
Hiutung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Poor room condition

Fairly good location, friendly staff.
4.3
The room condition is poor and dirty. It is filled with the smell of cigarette. The window faces to the back of a parking lot and the air condition is poor. There is literally no ventilation. The toilet does not even have a sink. It was very noisy at night. Although it is quite close to the subway, we do not think it is value for money. We did not expect a big breakfast, but one cup noodle is simply unacceptable. We are very disappointed. With this room condition, the rent is unreasonably high.
Sue H. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Dirty towels, noisy

convenient location, near from restaurants and shopping facilities
4.7
The towels they offer too dirty, and we found fungus from the filter of air conditioner. The condition of the room was okay, but the wall was too thin that we were waken up several times at night whenever people talk in the hallway. It's certainly not a pleasant place to stay unless you have any other option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05