or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : IPS Lounge Hostel
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lounge Computer 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Breakfast 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Map
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Pamela L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2015
Clean Friendly Comfortable

Friendly and helpful receptionist. Clean and cute toilet. Near train station.
8.3
Very near 2 subways (Line 4 and Line 3). Walking distance to Myeongdong hypermalls. Well greeted by the cute and helpful receptionist. They tried their best speaking English. Made us feel comfortable staying there. Room is clean. The toilet is quite small, but look at the bright side; it's cute! They provide breakfast. Overall, good and happy!
Sue L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Staff performance

Staff are knowledgable, bilingual. Hotel room are small yet cosy. Honestly the best part is still the location.
8
i had a pleasant stay, staff provide accurate location by guiding us the exits of the station that we wanted to go.
Irish A. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2015
value for money

location, value for money and cute managers
8.3
the stay was great and can be recommended to my friends and family. Nothing fancy and good value for money. Good staff that will help you in the directions. very accessible.
Gemma A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location Friendly Staff
8.3
My stay was fine. Everything you need in a guesthouse stay. Friendly informative staff.
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2015
nice

nice staff, nice location, nice security
6.3
felt good to and relax
Rachel T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2015
excellent location and extremely helpful staffs

location, staffs, price
8
Excellent location (within 5 mins walking to chungmuro station) Extremely helpful and friendly staffs, every morning before we leave, they print us maps and show us the best way to get to the places we want. The only concern is the bathroom, there is no sink and ventilation system therefore with unpleasant smell.
Kwan W. Solo travelers China, January 10, 2015
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

Good
7.7
Natkanyarat T. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
hotel

member service
6.3
Khdjh B. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Your Go-To Guesthouse at Myeongdong Area

Helpful & friendly staff, clean surroundings, comfortable room
9
My friend and I (both ladies), got ourselves a good deal considering our last minute plan to come to Korea for New Year 2015. It was an easy find from the airport to Chungmuro station. Five minutes walk and we found ourselves at the guesthouse. The guesthouse have heated flooring so it was nicely warm as we got in especially when the weather was low throughout (-9c to 2c). The room is small and yet clean which comes with its own toilet. There's also a small tv with cable, hair dryer, clothes hanger, two small towel (changed daily), a telephone and a small fridge. The bed is very comfortable covered in duvet unlike other backpackers which only provide you a thin mattress double decker bed. There's a small lounge area at the fourth floor provided with a heater, computer, toaster, microwave, water cooler, and sink with utensils for light usage. The staffs were very helpful with friendly personality so it was a nice stay for us as they helped with places we ought to go to in Seoul during our 4 days stay. Considering the low price that we paid for, this is a rare great find! Do check this small and yet quaint guesthouse if you intend to stay at Myeongdong area.
Kit W. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
we booked 4 nights, but left on the second day.

I will say the staff is very helpful.
3.7
We booked it for 4 nights, but left on our second day. We would rather pay the penalty than staying there. These are the reasons: 1. The Wi-Fi didn't work 2. The water is not hot. You can't take a hot bath in the winter 3. The leg if the chair was broken 4. The wallpaper is falling 5. There is no sink. 6. The washroom doesn't look clean. There is no shower curtain so everything will be wet. 7. The hair dryer is so weak 8. The pillow was so soft. I think the photos do not show the real condition at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lounge Computer24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Breakfast24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Map


AS-AGWEB-3A02