Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 696 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Yen C.
Malaysia
October 24, 2015
Budget guesthouse with basic needs
Good location, friendly staff, affordable price
The guesthouse is located between Myeongdong and Chungmuro subway station. It's a 5-minute walk from the nearest subway station, Chungmuro Station Exit 4; 8-10 minutes walk to Myeongdong shooping area. Room is small, but it comes with the basic amenities, eg. hairdryer, small refrigerator, TV, shampoo & body wash and Wifi. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They would always greet us whenever we went out/came back for the day. They provide pocket Wifi(for a fee) as well. There's a lounge on the 4th floor/attic where guests can have a simple breakfast. Recommended if you want a budget guesthouse which is near to Myeongdong shopping area.

Ryan L.
South Korea
October 14, 2015
Terrible place
.
As soon as I checked in my room, there was a bug on the wall. The toilet basin was so ridiculous and the towel rack was in rust. Their all facilities seems too old , I think they never spend money to fix this hostel.

Chrys T.
Malaysia
September 22, 2015
Acceptable
Located in between Myeongdong and Chungmuro Subway Station. Receptionist can speak well in English.

Yi Z.
China
July 25, 2015
it's OK
acceptable

Sari S.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Guesthouse with a good location
Locations, portable wifi, friendly staff
I booked this guesthouse because of the location. It was actually a walking distance from Myeongdong shopping district, but we only found that out on the 3rd day of stay (no one told us about this, I had to find out from my friend). It was stated that you will get a free breakfast, but it was actually just bread, strawberry jam and orange juice. Not bad, but the strawberry jam tasted funny. I actually has a better strawberry jam in Jeju. Overall, staffs were very friendly, and they speak really fluent english. We started our day early in the morning around 9am, and I rented the portable egg wifi, so I had to wake the staff up every morning to collect it. I wish they could allow me to keep it during my stay for 5 days there. Egg portable wifi was a big help, but unfortunately, the last 2 days, it acted funny, and I lost the signal when I was still outside. Location wise is really really convenient. Even though it is located in a dark alley, but it was actually behind a police station, so I felt a little bit relieved. Next to the guesthouse was a korean restaurant, but I didn't get the chance to try it out. Maybe on my next trip. Will I go back to Seoul? Yes. Will I go back to book this guesthouse? Yes.

xu C.
China
June 24, 2015
high CP
service,location,cleanliness
good staff,close to the metro station and police office,safe to stay,a GS25 nearby,convenient,a good place to stay if not mind the ranking of the hotel…

Wong L.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
?????
?????
Sorry, I didn't go to Seoul because of MERS. So, I cannot give annoy comment about the guesthouse

Intan L.
Indonesia
June 08, 2015
Small buy complete
Free water to drink, complete room amenities (towel, soap, shampoo, hairdryer), good location
The room is small but acceptable. If you have many luggages, you won't have space to move. The bathroom is smaller, & smelly, but it's clean. They clean your room & change the towel daily. You have to take off your shoes & put in slippers. You can rent portable wifi and T-money card. They provide simple breakfast, just toast & instant noodles.

RASIKA R.
Sri Lanka
May 22, 2015
Good and helpful staff and nice stay
Low cost, Good Location, Nice People
It was just a one night stay after having stayed for several nights at a very good 4 star hotel. I just had to stay one more extra night to get my flight back home. Even this is a low budget hotel, still it was really nice stay there. Next time I will select it as my stay.

Ryan C.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Myeongdong 24 Guesthouse(Double Room)
Very friendly & helpful staff, good location.
Staff(Mr.Wen) was very helpful, can easily comunicate with English. Location is good,walking distance to Myeongdong shopping street(10min), and subway(3min). Only thing could have to be improve is maybe can install a water sink in toilet. Overall, we have a good experience over there,worth of money.