Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
673 reviews

303 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Melissa G. Groups Indonesia, December 15, 2015
Great location

Near with subway, bus terminal, and food places. Also offer best price
7
When the weather too cold, 24guesthouse warm us.
Report this review
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Convenience

Convenience, nearby myeong-dong market and subway station
5.7
Staff name den (dae maybe) & risk very helpfull & ready to make ur day Happy chitchat.... Please increase their salary! 😆
Report this review
Yen P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Budget guesthouse with basic needs

Good location, friendly staff, affordable price
7
The guesthouse is located between Myeongdong and Chungmuro subway station. It's a 5-minute walk from the nearest subway station, Chungmuro Station Exit 4; 8-10 minutes walk to Myeongdong shooping area. Room is small, but it comes with the basic amenities, eg. hairdryer, small refrigerator, TV, shampoo & body wash and Wifi. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They would always greet us whenever we went out/came back for the day. They provide pocket Wifi(for a fee) as well. There's a lounge on the 4th floor/attic where guests can have a simple breakfast. Recommended if you want a budget guesthouse which is near to Myeongdong shopping area.
Report this review
Chrys T. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Acceptable

Located in between Myeongdong and Chungmuro Subway Station. Receptionist can speak well in English.
6.7
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
?????

?????
6
Sorry, I didn't go to Seoul because of MERS. So, I cannot give annoy comment about the guesthouse
Report this review
Xu C. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2015
high CP

service,location,cleanliness
9
good staff,close to the metro station and police office,safe to stay,a GS25 nearby,convenient,a good place to stay if not mind the ranking of the hotel…
Report this review
Intan L. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2015
Small buy complete

Free water to drink, complete room amenities (towel, soap, shampoo, hairdryer), good location
7
The room is small but acceptable. If you have many luggages, you won't have space to move. The bathroom is smaller, & smelly, but it's clean. They clean your room & change the towel daily. You have to take off your shoes & put in slippers. You can rent portable wifi and T-money card. They provide simple breakfast, just toast & instant noodles.
Report this review
Rasika J. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 18, 2015
Good and helpful staff and nice stay

Low cost, Good Location, Nice People
7.7
It was just a one night stay after having stayed for several nights at a very good 4 star hotel. I just had to stay one more extra night to get my flight back home. Even this is a low budget hotel, still it was really nice stay there. Next time I will select it as my stay.
Report this review
Ryan L. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2015
Terrible place

.
3.7
As soon as I checked in my room, there was a bug on the wall. The toilet basin was so ridiculous and the towel rack was in rust. Their all facilities seems too old , I think they never spend money to fix this hostel.
Report this review
Ryan C. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Myeongdong 24 Guesthouse(Double Room)

Very friendly & helpful staff, good location.
9
Staff(Mr.Wen) was very helpful, can easily comunicate with English. Location is good,walking distance to Myeongdong shopping street(10min), and subway(3min). Only thing could have to be improve is maybe can install a water sink in toilet. Overall, we have a good experience over there,worth of money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 303 reviews Next page
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lounge Computer24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Breakfast24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Map24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04