My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : IPS Lounge Hostel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Computers 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Corridor 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Air Conditioner
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Cheryl H. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Small but goof

Friendly Staff, Small Room,
7.3
Love their services. Very Attentive staff. Who always stand up when we leave or come back to the hotel. Room is alittle small. But it's a budget guestroom. So it's good enough. Feel like home due to the friend staffs.
Celina L. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2014
Value for money

accessibility
6.7
The guesthouse is a block away from Chungmuro train station and it is a 10 to 15-minute walk to Myeongdong Shopping Area. The double room had its bathroom with a bathtub ensuite. The only thing lacking in the bathroom is a sink so you get to brush your teeth in the tub or in the shower. The room is pretty small, with cable tv, AC and Ondol (floor heating system). It is cleaned daily. The free breakfast consist of bread, jam, coffee and korean instant noodles. If you are looking for a cheap, centrally located guesthouse, you'll like 24 guesthouse.
Abbylaine Y. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2014
Convenient location in Seoul

Convinience. Clean. Friendly
6.3
Overall, the hotel was okey, very near to subway.. Like 3 minutes walk to subway and to all convinience stores, (711,gs24 and c2u). You can also take airport bus and will stop in Sejong. Near hotel and will just take you around 3 mins wak away. So everything is accessible plus just another 3 minutes walk to a tourist spot (huge park) around the corner. We experienced a very bad smell in our room,.. The room is clean but smelly.. And ceiling starts to leak during our 3rd night but it was responded immediately by the owner.
Toh S. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Great stay!

Easy access to the airport, centrally located and staffs were very helpful and friendly
7
Had a great 3 night stay with 24 Guesthouse. Location was superb given the price paid. Would definitely come back again.
Stacy W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Great stay, unbeatable price

convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8
I have to say I was extremely surprised at the quality of this place. The rooms you get are exactly like the picture. The bedding, floors, and bathroom were all very clean, your beds are made every day. Also, FREE WIFI! The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. They speak english very well, and are very knowledgeable about local attractions. So check in, asking for directions, or recommendations for sight seeing is no problem. Breakfast was very simple, toast or some ramen and coffee. The location is nearby the subway so that's also convenient. All in all, a great experience. I'll definitely be staying here again.
Soozanne L. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Good enviroment,friendly staff

Staff can comunicate in english,hotel room are clean,locate at city area and neer to public transport
9.3
It was a good experience. Friendly staff,room clean,locate at city,near shopping area,near public transport
Jennifer T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Not clean bathroom and cold room

comfortable bed and clean sheets
6.7
I stayed for one night and I found pubic hair on the shower head. The sheets were extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. Although my room was extremely cold I had to use 2 blankets at night.
Yuen K. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2013
good location

good location, good service, comfortable bed
7
The staff is very nice and helpful. They will try to help to bring the baggage to your room. The staff can speak fluent English and communicate well. The guesthouse is near the metro and easy to shop and travel around. You can enjoy the food in Myeongdong and sight-seeing in Soeul tower.
Lin L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Cheap price & good location

Cheap price & good location
6.3
My 2nd time to stay here. The main disadvantage is the bathroom. Good thing it is within walking distance to Chungmuro & Myeongdong. I will explore other hostels nearer to Myeongdong station in future.
Maria L. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2013
Fun & interesting

cleanliness, value for money, close to public transport
9
It was fun, it was close to Myeongdong which is a shopping district. It was only 5-10mins walk. The hotel is near to both Myeongdong station and Chungmuro(nearer, around 2mins walk). The staff are so friendly and accommodating and can communicate to you in english. The room is basic but you can expect cleanliness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Computers24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Corridor24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Air Conditioner24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance

Customer Reviews - 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04