or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong

14-1, Namhak-dong,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : IPS Lounge Hostel
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Computers 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Corridor 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Air Conditioner
24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Very convenient!

Central in location, clean room & courteous staff.
6.7
Nice and quiet place. We were able to sleep well and recharged!
Chiahui C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2014
its average

great location, friendly staff, close to shopping area
7.7
its great location, 5 mins walk to subway station and mydeongdong shopping area. the room was okay but the staff is quite nice~
Viphavady V. Families with young children Laos, June 15, 2014
I have a good stay

Very close to Myeongdong shopping street only 10minutes walking, 5 minutes to walk to Chungmuro subway station and very helpful staff
6.7
My first time to Seoul so I don't know what to expect. The room is small but have small fridge, Big screen TV (not flat screen), big bath room with hot water but what is annoyed me is no SINK. Don't expect about breakfast as only instant coffee, break & jam and instand noodle. Anyway I did enjoy my trip specially day and night staffs both very nice and helpful. I will stay again next time.
Hiutung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Poor room condition

Fairly good location, friendly staff.
4.3
The room condition is poor and dirty. It is filled with the smell of cigarette. The window faces to the back of a parking lot and the air condition is poor. There is literally no ventilation. The toilet does not even have a sink. It was very noisy at night. Although it is quite close to the subway, we do not think it is value for money. We did not expect a big breakfast, but one cup noodle is simply unacceptable. We are very disappointed. With this room condition, the rent is unreasonably high.
Sue H. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Dirty towels, noisy

convenient location, near from restaurants and shopping facilities
4.7
The towels they offer too dirty, and we found fungus from the filter of air conditioner. The condition of the room was okay, but the wall was too thin that we were waken up several times at night whenever people talk in the hallway. It's certainly not a pleasant place to stay unless you have any other option.
Sandra T. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2014
Best value for money hotel in the heart of Seoul.

close proximity to the train station, english speaking staff, very cheap!
7.7
Considering the amount of cash we shelled out, 24- Guesthouse Myeongdong is fantastic! It is located very close to the train station and is walking distance to Myeongdong night market. The staff speak good English and are always very helpful. The rooms are small but clean and they replace towels (small sized though) everyday. If you wont be spending most of your time in the hotel, 24 Guesthouse is perfect. The only downsides are the breakfast menu consist of noodles, coffee, bread and jam (carbo loading!) and the TV only has Korean shows. Luckily there is a Paris Baguette pastry shop (must try!) nearby, where they serve superb sandwiches and an assortment of bread. There is a convenient store nearby as well. Overall, Id go back to this hotel if I were to go back to Korea, but perhaps stay in central Myeongdong (they have lots of branches).
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Affordable and worth

Good Accessibility to public transport, friendly staff and affordability
7
Close and easy accessibility to various public transport mode especially subway station, friendly and attentive staffs, worth and affordable stay within proximity of Myeongdong and Seoul Tower. Easy access to Incheon airport via subway (Chungmuro station) with less baggage, otherwise walk across the street to Sejong hotel for direct shuttle 6015. Subway with all stops is much cheaper than shuttle. Otherwise, Express subway fare is similar to direct shuttle to airport. Take shuttle 02/05 to N Seoul tower from bus stop right in front of Chungmuro subway station. Walking distance to Myeongdong street with plenty of shopping and dining activities till night.
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Centrally located and budget

Affordable, convenient and easy access
6.7
Near to Myeongdong street market and subway station. Easy access to airport via train. Walking distance to Myeongdong and several tourist attractions such as Hannok village and N Seoul Tower etc. Affordable and friendly staffs.
Chau S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Great five,day stay in Seoul with scenery and food

1. Good location accessible to Myeongdong, N Seoul Tower and Subway Stations 2. Clean and comfortable room with housekeeping every day 3. Friendly and helpful staffs
7.3
Good stay in four nights in the single room. Yet the washing basin is a problem, as the duct is not well maintained and water spill around on the ground.
Maria P. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2014
Very relaxingvacation.

The guesthouse is very strategically located to everything.
9
We really enjoyed our stay in the guesthouse. We would like to come back in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Reception24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Computers24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Double24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Dormitory24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Twin24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Corridor24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Air Conditioner24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom24 Guesthouse Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance

Customer Reviews - 24 Guesthouse Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06