Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

26 Colombo

26, Chandraleka Mawatha, Colombo 08 Borella, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00800 (Show on map)

Book now!

26 Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge 26 Colombo Colombo - Rooftop Billiards 26 Colombo Colombo - Rooftop terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior 26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior 26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - View
26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - View 26 Colombo Colombo - Bathroom 26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Garden 26 Colombo Colombo - Interior 26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Colombo 08 Borella Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
26 Colombo closing

To be honest we can only say the staff were pleasant.
3
We listened to the reviews and unfortunately paid the price. The place was very dirty. The bedding had holes in the sheets. In the four days we were there no one changed bedding, towels, or cleaned the room. The only people we had any real contact with were the kitchen staff. That was before they let the cook go due to the place closing two days before we were due to leave.
Ellen K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Your Own Private Villa

Architecture, Style, Pool
9
It all depends what you are looking for, but if you would like to relax in a beautiful villa, with lots of lovely shared areas, this is it! The villa is located in a quiet neighborhood off the main drag. From the outside, it is unimposing, but inside, the Bawa-style architecture soars! My room opened onto the pool and had a small private outdoor sitting area too. I was greeted at check in with a nice banana smoothie. There was no dinner available, but they had delivery menus available. I opted to walk out to the main street and go to the supermarket (there is a shared fridge). Next to the supermarket, there is a stall where you can buy grilled chicken, roti, or fried rice. The breakfast is ample - fried eggs, toast, sausage and a lot of fresh fruit and excellent coffee. (Fortunately I'd bought milk at the super because I like milk in my coffee). There is a roof top patio, and I asked if they had a yoga mat, and they found a nice straw mat for me to use. The pool was lovely for laps. When I needed a tuk tuk, they called one, and when I had a late airport transfer they also arranged for that. It is a lovely place to stay!
Olivier C. Families with older children France, January 2, 2015
Great house, fantastic staff, awesome top roof

Pool , staff, terrace, architecture
8
We were there for NYE and met some people from the Maldives at the hotel. We chatted and ended up spending the entire evening on the lovely top roof terrace, midnight swim. Great experience all together
Jennifer P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Peaceful oasis in Colombo

Quiet, homely, quaint
7
We stayed here for a couple of nights on arrival into Sri Lanka, knowing we would be tired and to just regroup after lots of travels. It worked well as this, it was nice to have all the space around the lounge areas, the rooftop terrace and of course that unique central courtyard pool. We didn't have dinner, but breakfast was nice - we should have asked for Sri Lankan breakfast though I think as that looked lovely. Eggs, toast and fresh fruit prepared freshly for you when you get up. Our room opened up directly onto the pool, it had an outside open bathroom. Visited by a few bugs and the like but generally fine! Room had decent amount of storage, fan, A/C and beds were probably the most comfortable I have stayed in recently. Location wise, it's okay for the airport as on that side of the city. Was easy to pick up tuk tuks or taxis outside to get to train station and central areas. However, it's not the most central location. We didn't feel at all unsafe in the area, but didn't seem to be area too frequented by tourists. Plenty of shops, markets, there's a tea place opposite and a supermarket maybe a block down the road to stock up on water and other bits you might need. Overall, would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in the city. Thanks and enjoy!
Mostafa H. Couples Bangladesh, October 28, 2014
This is not hotel, it's a guest house.

Decoration.
4.7
Steven T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Awesome place with awesome service

Amazing staff, awesome house and relaxing stay
9.3
Arrived late to Colombo, but was kindly greeted at the door by the proprietor of No. 26 Colombo...who was still able to accomodate us (thank you!) despite me making a mistake in my booking (accidentally booked for previous night). The house was awesome and chic, and was just the relaxing atmosphere (ie satellite tv, swimming pool, pool table, rooftop terrace, etc.) needed after 2 weeks traveling. Although I only spent one evening, would not waste my time sifting through accommodations on Agoda for my next visit to Colombo because I would undoubtedly come back to No. 26 Colombo.
Louise W. Families with young children Ireland, September 28, 2014
Fantastic stay

Staff friendliness and assistance, peacefulness and lovely property
8.3
We loved our stay at 26 Colombo. The manager was so helpful to us, arranging tuk tuks, a restaurant and airport transfer. They prepared a special pancake breakfast for my toddler which she loved. Would really recommend it as a really peaceful and special place to stay in Colombo.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
3rd time staying and will return again !

location, price, comfort
10
coming back for the third time to stay in this hotel. they are now offering all day dining service which is better than last time. It is a small cosy hotel with few rooms, so less crowd. be sure to book early !
Prasad K. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Relaxing place for tourists

Spacious room, helpful staff and relaxing place
7.3
It was great place. As a business traveler though, I needed a High Speed internet connection and a few more amenities like a desk and other things to make it easy for me to work. From that perspective, it was a bit more expensive for the facilities. Otherwise, for a western tourist looking for clean, relaxing place, this is a great place.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
keep coming back for more stays!

quiet location, attentive staffs, high quality rooms and service
10
came back for second stay and the experience is still so good. really appreciate the quiet surrounding and good facilities of the house provide. recommend to those who want to stay at friendly hotel with affordable rates and high quality service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

26 Colombo Colombo - Garden Suite26 Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge26 Colombo Colombo - Rooftop Billiards26 Colombo Colombo - Rooftop terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - View26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - View26 Colombo Colombo - Bathroom26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Garden26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Guest Room26 Colombo Colombo - Interior26 Colombo Colombo - Exterior26 Colombo Colombo - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B03