or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

26 Colombo

26, Chandraleka Mawatha, Colombo 08 Borella, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00800 (Show on map)

Book now!

26 Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge 26 Colombo Colombo - Private Breakfast Table 26 Colombo Colombo - Billiard 26 Colombo Colombo - Garden Lounge 26 Colombo Colombo - Terrace & Swimming Pool 26 Colombo Colombo - Center Pool 26 Colombo Colombo - Front Garden 26 Colombo Colombo - Terrace Lounge 26 Colombo Colombo - The Garden Suite 26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace 26 Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room 26 Colombo Colombo - Garden Suite
Area: Colombo 08 Borella Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Prasad K. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Relaxing place for tourists

Spacious room, helpful staff and relaxing place
7.3
It was great place. As a business traveler though, I needed a High Speed internet connection and a few more amenities like a desk and other things to make it easy for me to work. From that perspective, it was a bit more expensive for the facilities. Otherwise, for a western tourist looking for clean, relaxing place, this is a great place.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
keep coming back for more stays!

quiet location, attentive staffs, high quality rooms and service
10
came back for second stay and the experience is still so good. really appreciate the quiet surrounding and good facilities of the house provide. recommend to those who want to stay at friendly hotel with affordable rates and high quality service.
Erica H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
the best hotel in Sri Lanka I have stayed

quiet location;really friendly staff;beauticul garden
9.7
The hotel is located in Colombo 08,a quiet&covient zone.(Because of our driver,we can visited Colombo easiely) The staffs were really friendly and helpful.Amila,a handsome staff,offered us glasses and ice to drink our Martini.Teaching my friend how to play billiards,chating with me,allowing us to check out at any time.Also,giving us a discount when I said the breakfast was a little expensive. The room is clear,spacious and artistic.You can find almost everything you want here. It's worth staying.I'll come back if I go to Colombo again!
Iftikhar Q. Couples Pakistan, May 8, 2014
Really good hotel with very friendly staff.

Friendly helpful staff, cleanliness and nice ambiance.
8
It is just like a second home with a very welcoming and friendly staff.
Charles C. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Ok but no mosquito net in our room

Friendly Staff
5.7
Very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere etc. and not noisy. Basic but ok breakfast. It was only marred by having no mosquito net in our room, despite the fact it was a superior room too.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
2nd Home. Quiet Secret getaway

Quiet, Value for Money, Superior Residence Service
9.7
It was excellent ! The staffs are very attentive and the residence is actually a villa with great facilities. The surrounding is very quiet, good for rest and holiday. Located in Colombo 8 which is central to all the Colombo areas. Quick access from Airport Highway and value for money. Will return for my next trip.
Faiz K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Boutique Hotel with Service from the heart

Quiet and comfortable. Superb meals. Heartfelt and sincere hospitality
10
Stayed at Eight The Residence on the way in and out of Sri Lanka. Quiet facility, excellent rooms, tastefully decorated. Common areas were well done and comfortable. Indoor pool. Beautiful garden. Meals are prepared by the resident chef, easily the best meals throughout our stay in Sri Lanka (the stringhoppers and curry were to die for). But overall, the lasting impression when we were welcomed and when we left and throughout our stay was the heartfelt sincerity and warmth of the Owner, Shalini and her staff, Tuan and Pyal. Felt at home the minute we arrived and felt like we were leaving home when we departed. Thank you.
Teresa H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Home away from home, warm and personal

Nice design w/ lovely garden n a little swimming pool. Good common area
9
Sergio M. Couples Italy, January 1, 2012
Lovely luxurious villa. Great service.

Big spaces, quiet environment, kindest staff ever.
7
This estate is more than a hotel. It's even better than a boutique hotel. High ceilings, clean and tidy.
Hotel Feature Tip: See the big terrace and the billiard room upstairs!
Toshihiko O. Business travelers Japan, May 7, 2014
値段が高い

客が少なく静かである スタッフが親切 部屋が広い
2
colombo8の住所につられて予約したが路地の奥の方にホテルがあり地元のドライバーでも場所がわからなかった。ついてみるとフロントもなくホテルという感覚をもてなかった。部屋はまあまあ大きかったがドアは木製で施錠はドアについているピンを差し込むタイプでセキュリティは非常に不安を持った。いくら目的の場所に近くても二度と泊まることはないと思った。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

26 Colombo Colombo26 Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge26 Colombo Colombo - Private Breakfast Table26 Colombo Colombo - Billiard26 Colombo Colombo - Garden Lounge26 Colombo Colombo - Terrace & Swimming Pool26 Colombo Colombo - Center Pool26 Colombo Colombo - Front Garden26 Colombo Colombo - Terrace Lounge26 Colombo Colombo - The Garden Suite26 Colombo Colombo - Balcony/Terrace26 Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room26 Colombo Colombo - Garden Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A02