Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

2Nville Guest house

564-39, Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Hotel Exterior 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Reception 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Reception 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Walls with photos 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Office 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Smoking Area 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Single
2Nville Guest house Seoul - Single 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Standard Double 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Triple 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Triple 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Computer 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Semi Double 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth & toilet 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Bathroom 2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Drew P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Comfortable/quiet and just right for a few nights.

Secure feeling, location to entertainment venues, and quiet locale.
8
Third time staying here. I did not have any worries! Being that this was the last time under the current management I have been provided to, I hope that if it indeed is operated in this capacity that the next owner will continue this to provide a great service.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Basic home in Seoul

Homely, clean, near to nightlife
8
My stay was great. Staff spoke good English and is very informative. Central location quite near to subway station hongik university. Where nighttime is very happening. Good area with many cafes and small boutiques. Very basic home with everything u need except though I don't think it has the things needed for cooking even though they was a stove. Other than that, good enough for the price.
Jun X. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2013
nice

good nice and interesting
6
interesting place to stay and fun. friendly staff too
Erick Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great stay

Cleanliness, English Speaker, Great Location
9.3
Ying M. Couples Germany, August 5, 2013
Budget hotel with friendly staff

Great Location, friendly staff And great restaurants close by
6
It was a bit Hard to find but the location was really great. Especially for dinning or shopping. It is more a budget apartment rather than a hotel. The owner is super friendly and very helpful. For Korea standards the room was quite big and had a little kitchen aswell. The room is clean but nothing special.
Kathy B. Couples Ireland, June 30, 2013
Really great accommodation and perfect location

Size bathroom bed
10
Ryan B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Close to bars, large room
10
The staff was very friendly. When I had trouble finding the place they sent someone out to bring me to the desk. The front desk stayed open late so I could check in after hours. The manager gave me his personal phone number if I had any problems. The room had a desktop computer, tv, and small kitchenette. I found it to be a large and comfortable room for the price and location. The hotel can be a bit tricky to find, but it is only a few blocks from the train station and the Hongdae nightlife. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this place to anyone.
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
A stay that tugs at your heartstrings

People, people and people
8.3
I stayed here for the 2nd part of my trip after I returned from Jeju. We took an evening flight and managed to reach the guesthouse only at 9p.m. However, the owner whose office's business hours is until 8p.m. gamely waited for our return with his family and showed us to his room. When we mentioned to him that we are hungry but forgot the way to the eatery that he showed us earlier, he and his family walked us there and even helped us to order the food that we wanted. After we got back to the room, we noticed that he has given us a hairdryer (you have to request it as this is not a given in all rooms) since I asked for it during my first part of the stay and more clothes hangers as we were hanging our stuffs on the chair during our first part of the stay. This was just another act of his attentiveness. And when we ran out of places to go to on the last day in Seoul, he and his wife were cracking their brains over where else to introduce us to as this was already our 2nd time to Seoul. And when I asked him if there's another supermarket except for Lotte Mart, he gamely brought us there with his family. When we were done with our shopping, he had even helped to sieve through the products that we intend to buy to ensure that it was a good buy and even helped us boxed it up for easy check-in at the airport. Although this guesthouse may not have the top-notch creature comforts that you may look for in those international chain of hotels, but it offers something more than what those hotels can offer. Service is more personalised and you get to understand the local customs a bit more. I had not regretted staying here and this was an eye-opener for a first-time guest at a guesthouse.
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Way above my expectations of a guesthouse!

Attentive staff, proximity to station and airport bus services and closeness to local food/ outlets
8.3
I stayed at this guesthouse for the first part of my Korea trip before I left for Jeju. While it may be challenging to locate the place initially as I had alighted at the airport bus busstop. Nonetheless, it was a breeze walking to the guesthouse once you know where it is located. You will notice that there are aplenty coffee houses and local eateries as you walk towards the guesthouse from the Hongik station which makes it a real convenience if you are getting back late from your shopping trips. Service wise, the only staff is the owner and he gets occasional help from his wife. However, being a one-man show doesn't mean that you get sloppy service. Instead, he was very patient in going through with us on how to operate the TV, heater etc and he has a good command of English. He also introduced us to a good local eatery (which we visited twice as the food was so good) and even wrote down the food that we wanted to order in case we are unable to converse well with the staff there. All in all, the room was bright and clean and being someone who craves for creature comforts, this guesthouse has not disappointed me.
Kristine U. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2013
More than what I expected

The proprietor (who was also the receptionist, the bellboy, the cook (he was pretty awesome)), speaks good English so communication was easy. It was pretty near the subway (about a few minutes walk).
8.3
The rooms were big and the bathrooms weren't the typical guesthouse bathrooms where the shower was just overhead the toilet. Although when I was there the towels were too small and the toiletries were not refilled but it was ok since I brought my own. Just a tip for future guests to bring your own toiletries or big towels just in case. Breakfast was cooked by the hotel owner and he was pretty friendly, giving tips, etc and he spoke good English so it wasn't hard to communicate at all. The guest house wasn't busy when we were there (during our stay I only saw one other guest) so it was pleasant and not busy. The guesthouse was far from other guest houses but that was ok for me. We were near a lot of coffee shops, bbq joints, and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

2Nville Guest house Seoul - Hotel Exterior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance2Nville Guest house Seoul - Hotel Exterior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Reception2Nville Guest house Seoul - Reception2Nville Guest house Seoul - Walls with photos2Nville Guest house Seoul - Office2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast2Nville Guest house Seoul - Breakfast2Nville Guest house Seoul - Restaurant2Nville Guest house Seoul - Smoking Area2Nville Guest house Seoul - Single2Nville Guest house Seoul - Single2Nville Guest house Seoul - Standard Double2Nville Guest house Seoul - Triple2Nville Guest house Seoul - Triple2Nville Guest house Seoul - Computer2Nville Guest house Seoul - Semi Double2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth2Nville Guest house Seoul - Shower booth & toilet2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room2Nville Guest house Seoul - Bathroom2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe2Nville Guest house Seoul - Reception2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Entrance2Nville Guest house Seoul - Exterior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe2Nville Guest house Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Interior2Nville Guest house Seoul - Bathroom2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room2Nville Guest house Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07