or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

2W Cafe & Hostel

Dirok-U-tid 1 Rd. Tambol Taladyai., Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Business Center 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - This is what we bake 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Mixed Dormitory Share Bathroom 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - W4 Ladies Dormitory 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe Family 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front terrace 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Exterior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front Entrance 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Kaewalin P. Business travelers Thailand, September 17, 2014
Warm, cozy, very clean hostel in good location

Warm, cozy, very clean hostel in good location
9
This small hostel is in a good location, just opposite Ocean shopping mall and Robinson department store is just in few minutes walk. It locates in city centre, however a bit far to walk to the "Old Phuket Town", where is the place for tourists to visit; but within 15-20 minutes walk (it won't be a problem if you rent a motorbike!). The staff is friendly and helpful. I booked for 4-lady dorm room, but got an upgrade to stayed in private room, which is very nice. The wifi is ok, on the 3rd floor shows sometime on and off signal, but still work. Overall, i'm happy with this hotel, but next time I would move to stay in other hostels which is more closer to the Old Town (after looked around and observed, the price is somehow as same as this one, but no need to walk in a long distance).
Stewart C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
comfy

room, bathroom, corridor
7.7
great day to stay over this hostel. bathroom, corridor, and room were clean, but the pillows and sofa in the TV lounge were kind of bad smell. thus, did not stay in the TV lounge for long. Did not try the food and drinks, have no comment on these but look nice. location near to the old town and airport bus station, 30 minutes walk to night market which was not favourable for me. local foods can be found nearby the hostel and grocery mart was just opposite.
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Good for a night before Koh Phi Phi

Price, cleanliness and restaurants nearby
8.3
In Phuket as a lay-over on the way to Koh Phi Phi. This place is near the dock and sell tickets to the island for a good price. It's in the town so not near the beach if that's what you're looking for.
Jonas W. Solo travelers Sweden, June 4, 2014
Great stay. Staff is very helpful and welcoming!

The staff who's very helpful and goes out of their way to help you. The hostel is very clean and in a perfect spot in Phuket town.
9
Stayed for 10 nights. Very quiet and clean. Staff always welcomes you with a smile and there to help you. If you want to go to the beach there's loads of tuk tuk and taxis around. You can also walk 10,15 minutes and the local bus will take you for 35 bath. All in all a great place to stay for a couple if nights in Phuket town.
Erico C. Couples Canada, May 30, 2014
Great stay :)

friendly staff, right across from 2 shopping malls, very clean place
9
Great place, didnt expect there is cleaning everyday, the staff there is super friendly, gave us direction. The shower and washroom wasnt that good (broken shower head, malfunction toilet) but it is a hostel. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there.
Dominik S. Couples Germany, March 8, 2014
good value for money, very friendly staff

nice room (double room); very friendly staff; close to the pier as we were tskibg the boat to phi phi islabd the next day
9
Katerina K. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, January 30, 2014
I just needed a place to stay for one night

Accommodating staff, clean
7.7
Nice overnight stay, warm shower, very friendly professional staff, ready to answer all your questions. Bunk bed though could be uncomfortable have I had to occupy the top.
Wan W. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2014
It's a really nice place to stay.

Living environment, services and food
10
2W is very comfortable for living and clean enough. I'd like to thank the owners and the staff's hospitality.
Anna D. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2014
Perfect,highly recommended.

Great value for money,central location,hospitable staff.
10
DWe really had a great stay,the staff was very accomodati,they even help us book our tour and endorse us to a very helpfull driver who tour us around . I felt at home,the community are so friendly,the spa on the left side sells souvenir cheaper than other. We are happy we stayed at 2W.
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Clean but small rooms. Has a cafe inside.

Quiet location and clean rooms.
7.3
Overall I had a pretty good stay. I liked that there was a cafe downstairs, it made it easy to grab a quick bite to eat. The owner (I think he was the owner) was great and helpful. The other staff members didn't speak the best English so it made it hard to get answers to questions. I'd like to point out that there is an airport shuttle not to far from the hostel, so much cheaper than taking a cap to the airport, hostel choose to tell you about it, but it is great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Business Center2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - This is what we bake2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Mixed Dormitory Share Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - W4 Ladies Dormitory2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe Family2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front terrace 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Exterior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front Entrance 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03