Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

2W Cafe & Hostel

Dirok-U-tid 1 Rd. Tambol Taladyai., Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
95 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Toh C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
Great experience

Staff, Concept & location
10
It's an great experience staying in 2W hostel. The owner of the hostel "May" was a very nice friendly guy, he make you feel like home and whenever you have question he is ready to answer it all and making sure you having great fun in the city. This hostel located right opposite Ocean shopping mall where theres lots of massages, clothing stores, cafes, night market etc.. Most of the places were within walking distance. I would highly recommend this place for your stays in phuket town.
Report this review
Amy E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2015
Solo

Cleanliness, culture, helpful staff
7.3
The hostel was as pictured, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful with providing information on getting to beaches and they arranged for a taxi to pick me up from the airport for an extra fee. The hostel is located within walking distance of fantastic markets, local food, and old town Phuket.
Report this review
Sothana L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 12, 2015
Great staff, cleaned room

Staff, clean, cheap
8.7
I was there only a night I loved the dorm room the room was so clean but I think the hostel's common room should have an air con it was too warm
Report this review
Phyllis G. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
memories

comfort room, friendly staff, good foods+location
9.3
It always be that greats! This is my 2nd visit after 1-2years back. The standard is there same as my previous visit, gosh, bring me back the good memories. Last but not least, they even come up with more breakfast variety using local seasonal fruits. The Thai massage centre next door provide cheap and excellent services. Good local food all around. This is the place to slow down your step and explore Thailand through your feet. The only sad thing I will like to say is :"Damn it! My holidays are too short." :)
Report this review
Eva W. Solo travelers Germany, February 28, 2015
all You need but not more

clean room, bathroom und realy friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Sonja C. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2015
Very nice stay

I came very late after midnight. But I still could check in.
9.3
Report this review
Jajaa P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 8, 2015
Nice place Nice people

good location, nice people, good price
8.3
Report this review
Kaewalin P. Business travelers Thailand, September 17, 2014
Warm, cozy, very clean hostel in good location

Warm, cozy, very clean hostel in good location
9
This small hostel is in a good location, just opposite Ocean shopping mall and Robinson department store is just in few minutes walk. It locates in city centre, however a bit far to walk to the "Old Phuket Town", where is the place for tourists to visit; but within 15-20 minutes walk (it won't be a problem if you rent a motorbike!). The staff is friendly and helpful. I booked for 4-lady dorm room, but got an upgrade to stayed in private room, which is very nice. The wifi is ok, on the 3rd floor shows sometime on and off signal, but still work. Overall, i'm happy with this hotel, but next time I would move to stay in other hostels which is more closer to the Old Town (after looked around and observed, the price is somehow as same as this one, but no need to walk in a long distance).
Report this review
Stewart C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
comfy

room, bathroom, corridor
7.7
great day to stay over this hostel. bathroom, corridor, and room were clean, but the pillows and sofa in the TV lounge were kind of bad smell. thus, did not stay in the TV lounge for long. Did not try the food and drinks, have no comment on these but look nice. location near to the old town and airport bus station, 30 minutes walk to night market which was not favourable for me. local foods can be found nearby the hostel and grocery mart was just opposite.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Good for a night before Koh Phi Phi

Price, cleanliness and restaurants nearby
8.3
In Phuket as a lay-over on the way to Koh Phi Phi. This place is near the dock and sell tickets to the island for a good price. It's in the town so not near the beach if that's what you're looking for.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front Entrance 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Business Center2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - This is what we bake2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Mixed Dormitory Share Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - W4 Ladies Dormitory2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe Family2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Front terrace 2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Exterior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Shared Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - 2W Deluxe2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Bathroom2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Guest Room2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Interior2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01