Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

33 Star Hotel

No.56 & 58, Bangunan Bintang, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
176 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Shirley L. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Comfortable but can hear the noise from next room

clean, towel provided, location
7.7
it was too noisy, the guest from next door laugh and talk and we can hear it words by words. anyway, it was a good experience.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2016
good location friendly staff

location value accessible
6.7
Good value hotel in heart bukit bintang close to transport monorail and food and all else just downstairs or nearby.Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.would stay again no hesitation
Report this review
Tiong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Basic hotel for a bed to sleep...

Location...
6.3
Just a normal room with bed and bathroom for shower.. others facilities not included...
Report this review
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good location

Good location
5
Value for stay.
Report this review
Jasbir S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Nothing great
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2015
Great location

Location to shopping, Value, clean rooms
9.3
I always stay here when I'm in KL. I like being in the heart of all the shopping without having to drive. There is noise at this hotel because of the location and also loud talking in the hallways. Wifi is always spotty and is generally slow.
Report this review
Jeremia C. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Good location also.

Location, pricing, clean
8.3
Its good to stay here.
Report this review
Phu H. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
good enough

cheap, nice location, a little hard to find though
8
Report this review
Sinta L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2015
worst hotel ever!!!
2
worst hotel ever!! read the bold letters friends. this is the worst rip off ever!! the worst dirtiest, smelliest place to stay. when i checkin the room there was no towel and no toiletries and i went to ask at the reception, they told sorry they dun have any towel available nor toilet paper. i stayed for 2 days and complained 5 times and they said sorry they dun have any towel. the internet doesn't work at all. the room looks like some cheap redlight area room!! all in all the worst hotel i've ever seen in all my years of travelling.
Report this review
Fidelis F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Hotel is cheap but the room is too small

Cheap and Strategic locations
6.3
Location is very strategic which is near to shopping area in Bukit Bintang such as Pavilion, Sungei Wang, HnM, Uniqolo and Farenheight but i'm a bit disappointed with the room. It is too small with just basic needs. Bed and shower, no TV . The room is not clean. You can see cockroaches walking at the floor. At night, you can hear mouse playing football at the ceiling. The worst thing was no sound proof. You can hear people talking, shouting or quarreling outside your room. Tq
Report this review
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06