Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

33 Star Hotel

No.56 & 58, Bangunan Bintang, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Single Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Pierre J. Solo travelers France, September 8, 2014
Very bad experience

Location
4.7
My stay at 33 Star Hotel was bad. The hotel is well located in Kuala Lumpur downtown, but too many bad things have to be mentionned: the hotel staff doesnt provide any towels. If you need towel you have to go to the reception and ask for it. No shower equipment provided. There is no security gate at the entrance of the hotel, everybody can come to the hotel even at night. I even saw a ladyboy looking for clients in the hotel... There is no housekeeping in the hotel. Nobody come to clean your room. The last thing is we have booked a taxi with the hotel receptionist and the taxi never showed up...
Salamiah S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Splendid place to stay

Located at the centre of Bukit Bintang shopping centre, easy access and safe location
7.7
Comfortable and budget for staying at low class hotel
Ho J. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
cheap. comfortable. accessible

near to shopping malls. comfortable rooms at low price. accessible to everywhere
7.3
Japinder C. Families with young children India, August 27, 2014
Not so good

Location reception hospitality
2
Brian J. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
Budget hotel in a good location

Location, proximity to food, proximity to transport
6.3
This is a budget hotel and it is worth remembering that amenities such as a television must be additionally paid for. The hotel is very close to a wide range of restaurants plus an easy walk to the monorail. Petronas Towers is about a 20 min walk away. Even though this hotel is right in the middle of everything it is still quiet in the room for sleeping.
Jen X. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Undecided if I will stay again

Good location, fast wifi.
5.7
The hotel is strategically located in Bukit Bintang. It is a bit hard to find initially because you have to go through a back alley to get there. The room is small. Could be cleaner. It can get noisy at night, so be warned. Wifi speed is good. I managed to get 18-19 mbps consistently. If good location and wifi are important to you, then this hotel is for you. It does feel dodgy and if you plan to reach at late hours, you might be concerned about your safety. I won't recommend this to female travellers.
Yong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Nice

Good
7.3
Sew S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Worth for its location at the heart of B.Bintang

The room is clean, facilities are well preapared and the bed are very comfortable to lay on!
7.3
I stayed at family room for 3D2N. 33 star hotel had moved to here since last year, every facility is still new and in well condition. Lot 10,Fahrenheit 88 and Pavilion is just walking distance behind the building! Besides, you could also take monorail at Bukit Bintang station which is just right beside H&M Lot 10. Go KL free shuttle bus at Ain Arabia stop is also steps away from the left side of 33Star,it's simply strategically located and worth the money! Travelers with kids and elders may find it hard to reach the room as there's no lift provided. You have to walk up by stairs.It's actually triple storey building.The lobby is at 2nd floor,33star food court is there as well. No TV and fridge provided but it's okay since we spend most of the time at outside. Wifi speed is satisfying! I would most probably come back for my next visit.
Jenny C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Centrally located

Good location. Affordable. Easy access
4.3
Budget hotel located conveniently at the city with easy access to malls and restaurants. But the staffs need to be trained to be polite and helpful. Filtered water is provided.
Mulyadir F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Centrally located and very good value

Location, Value, Comfortable
9.3
Still my favourite hotel in KL. Excellent value. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Single Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02