or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

33 Star Hotel

No.56 & 58, Bangunan Bintang, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Single Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance 33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Abraham L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2014
Location

Location is close to shops
5.3
Location is close to shops, bars and restaurants. But I don't like the ground floor because of the untidy surroundings. On the 2nd floor where the reception is located, is also the food court (kopitiam) and is quite noisy and untidy as well. Although inside the room at third floor is silent. I think it is a little bit expensive for a budget hotel. Basic room is really small and comes with a private bathroom and my room doesn't have any window. It's good for those who will only sleep there but not for those who shall be spending their time inside the room.
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2014
Small hotel room

Location only.
5.3
My stay was okay. Lot of cockcroaches in the room. The toilet very small. The wifi not strong. Lots need to be improve.
Nizal A. Families with young children Mauritius, November 9, 2014
not bad

good location, reasonable price, clean
6.7
room too small for family , hallway smelly
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Budget Hotel in Good Location

Location, Affordable Price and Clean
7
Matthew L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Convenient

Convenience, price, and location
8.3
good
Angelica T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
The receptionists are very accommodating ★★★★★ ✔✔✔

Amazingly near the shopping malls. The receptionists were very accommodating. They even lend their mobile phones to let me contact the airport transfer. They even called the driver back to make sure.
10
Phil G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2014
great location..great price

location..food available at door..cheap
8.3
helpful staff.. think the room was bigger than ordered..so close to everything...super value
Pierre J. Solo travelers France, September 8, 2014
Very bad experience

Location
4.7
My stay at 33 Star Hotel was bad. The hotel is well located in Kuala Lumpur downtown, but too many bad things have to be mentionned: the hotel staff doesnt provide any towels. If you need towel you have to go to the reception and ask for it. No shower equipment provided. There is no security gate at the entrance of the hotel, everybody can come to the hotel even at night. I even saw a ladyboy looking for clients in the hotel... There is no housekeeping in the hotel. Nobody come to clean your room. The last thing is we have booked a taxi with the hotel receptionist and the taxi never showed up...
Salamiah S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Splendid place to stay

Located at the centre of Bukit Bintang shopping centre, easy access and safe location
7.7
Comfortable and budget for staying at low class hotel
Ho J. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
cheap. comfortable. accessible

near to shopping malls. comfortable rooms at low price. accessible to everywhere
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Single Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Bedroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance33 Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05