Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

36 Hudson Hotel

449 West 36th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The GEM Hotel Midtown West
36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Transport 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest Rooms 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Reception 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior 36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
20 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
3.7
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Alexandra P. Business travelers Greece, September 11, 2014
'just ok'

staff,clealliness
6.3
wi-fi in my room didn;t worked no breakfast my stay at the gem hotel midtown west was 'just ok'
Report this review
Joshua B. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice enough hotel that's decently located

Bed comfort, AC, close to Javevets Convention Center
6.3
My experience of the GEM Hotel was that it was a good hotel for it's price, but it definitely need a little more maintenance to clean it up a little. I picked it because of it's proximity to Javets Convention Center and Hill's Kitchen which has a great nightlife (especially the last weekend of June), but the area the hotel is in really isn't that great. Still, it's only a short walk to get to Time Square, the Empire State Building, and so much more.
Report this review
Kirk S. Business travelers Canada, May 9, 2014
Great staff.

Staff was friendly and attentive.
7.3
Room was a little smaller than expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Accessing internet was a little tricky.
Report this review
Annette T. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
Close to Javits Convention Center

1 1/2 blocks to convention center, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.7
Report this review
Liang P. Business travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2013
clean but too small

clean , people nice , good location
6.7
Report this review
Edil S. Business travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
Comfortable.

Value, cleanliness, and location.
7
Report this review
Choon L. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
A comfortable stay with free wifi

free wifi, great bed, prompt service
6.3
Report this review
Kanin R. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2013
Never stay

Nerver stay again
2.7
Nerver stay again , too expensive, never back to this hotel again, rather believe previous comment, retreat to stay this hotel in the future I would not stay this hotel again
Report this review
Anthony G. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great value and location...

Price, location and comfort.
8.7
Stayed at the Gem for a business related trip. If you have to be at the Javits Center this is a super close hotel to stay at. I just booked myself there again for another stay. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the blow dryer mount came completely off the wall. I was able to put it back in place, so no big deal. Great location and would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Midtown West area.
Report this review
Christophe R. Business travelers France, August 28, 2013
Fine, small room, nothing to write home about

Location, fast internet connection
7
Good hotel. But, I was ripped off by the limo service to Newark that the hotel receptionist organized for me. The dodgy limo service charged me 100 dollars US, as opposed to the 80 dollars that was originally agreed upon. Buyer beware.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY)36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Transport36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest Rooms36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Reception36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Facilities36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior36 Hudson Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03