Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel

Wisma Phoenix, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 560 reviews

477 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Kwee C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Clean place, unfriendly front desk, terrible eleva
4.7
Pros: Good location, near to mall (Hill Mall - empty but can get some food); near Kuching water front (10 min walk) and shops along the water front. Room is clean. Room service staff are friendly. Cons: Very sour-faced reception staff. Wouldn't hurt to smile a bit. The elevator is terrible, requiring access card to go to level 1 (which is fine) but also to descend to the ground floor. As my friend had helped me check out and took the access card, I could not get to the ground floor as I did not have access card. Instead I had to descent to the basement car park with my heavy luggage and could not find my way back to the ground floor. Thankfully, a woman with access card later appeared and helped me go to level G.
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
NICE HOTEL I LOVE HERE
6.7
I love this hotel, budget, clean, nice staff . But for this stay one thing i dun like this the laundry service, mostly machine not in service and my clothing been take out and put on the dirty place and cause me need to send to outside laundry to rewash. So i think management have to do something for this situation.
Karen F. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Good
4.7
Need to add more channels on tv. All else good.
Hafizuddin A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Good place
6
Good place to stay when you at kuching.Easy to move around kuching as the hotel location is in the middle of kuching. They also provide transportation services with relevant rate and charges.
Irfarina N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2016
Super comfy room
5.3
Pros : - Super comfy bed and pillows - Spacious room (room 508) - Location is great. 5 min walk to Top Spot, Sweet Bun (both are popular eateries) and Mr DIY. - Hairdryer and kettle are provided in the room. - Can do ironing & laundry for free (self service) in their laundry room. Iron can be placed in your room for RM3 - Cheap airport transfer to / from hotel. Around RM6/way per passenger - Free hotel carpark on Saturday. Other days will be charged, I think for RM7/day Cons : - Front desk lady wasn't very friendly. Only answers when asked and does not offer additional info. - No hose / tap water for toilet use. Only toilet paper provided. - To use the lift, you have to tap the room card to a machine in the lift. It can take some time to read your card and is a bit of a hassle if you are in a rush. Good for security but there is a staircase leading up to the rooms as well without the need of a room card, so I don't see the point of the machine in the lift. It would be great if the hotel can provide mineral water instead of reverse osmosis. Just realized that on the 2nd day after buying a few bottles and got a sore throat after. On the other hand, it's a good, well thought hotel.
Carmen C. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2016
Improve Housekeeping
4.7
The bedsheet, duvet cover and pillowcase weren't changed although remarked in special housekeeping card and reminded to the receptionist. The cups in the room weren't washed, the previous guest lipstick stain still on. The used cups weren't washed and placed beside sink, we were wondering any possible that asked us to wash by ourselves? The dust bin inside toilet was not replaced by new plastic and housekeeping left us dirty tissue beside the sink. The towel was dirty with blood stain.
Yee W. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Good service!
5
Their service is awesome! It was a last minute booking through Agoda. Usually when we booked through Agoda, most hotels will not go through. So do 360 Xpress. I called up if they can arrange for Airport transfer. The girl told me last minute they can't arrange. Then i told them i am already at airport. The girl told me will call me back in 5 mins. She managed to arrange the driver who just dropped off others at Airport to pick us. I felt very grateful for that. When we arrived. They asked if they can change our Twin Bed to Single Queen bed. I refused to unless I can check in earlier. Waited around 15 mins. They told us that we can check in already. Early check in with the room we wanted. We were very grateful! The hotel also provide with laundry service. Apart from cleaniness, the rest are good.
Wong L. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2016
need to improve the cleanliness
4
this is my second time stay at this hotel, overall is good, only the cleanliness of the room need to be improve. my room is ground floor, the rooms floor is not so clean, and got spiderweb at the lamp. and the cover of pillow got sticky hair. basin also got some hair. the room looks like long time didn't make the cleaning works. hope the management can look serious in it.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Good
5.3
need to place small lamp in the room, if off all the lighting to sleep, very dark.
Harry E. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Value for money
5
Location is good. Beds are clean and tidy. Somehow our rooms were facing the main road which were quite noisy from the traffics below.
1 - 10 of 477 reviews Next page
360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Reception360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Exterior360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Entrance360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Reception360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin 360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Standard Twin360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Queen360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Queen360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Amenities360 Xpress Citycenter Budget Boutique Hotel Kuching - Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05