Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

3D-Inn HongKong

(Reception @ 13/F, C2) Flat A5, 10/F, Mirador Mansion, 58 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
195 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Julius E. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2012
Budget hotel but needs to improve the service.

It's in the center of the city.
3.3
3D Inn Hongkong is hard to find. Physically it doesn't exist. We were checked in-ed at USA Hostel. We waited for so longgggg for the reception of the hotel. Our flight arrived 1am and we were in the hotel 3am but the reception opens 9am and there's no receiving/waiting area. The staff's customer service needs to be improved and is irritating. The family room which is advertised for 4 people is small. The toilet & bath is clear glass and is just covered with a very small curtain. Person inside could still be seen. The place is not quiet, you could hear the people from the other rooms and hallway. They asked for additional HK$50 for storing the luggage per piece. The ground floor of the building has many by-standers and husler's selling a lot of stuff. Not ideal if traveling with kids.
Report this review
Law G. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2012
A budget hotel with all you need

Great location
7.3
When you are on vacation, you rarely spend most of your time on bed. This hotel is clean and comfortable to stay in. The size of the room is small but for me is sufficient. Fair to say, with this kind of price, you cannot complain much. I guess the services can be improved while you just want to ignore the surrounding of this building.
Report this review
Samantha A. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Bad service and facilities

location
3
There was never a time that I felt happy and satisfied that I chose 3D-Inn. Infact, I regretted every single moment when I'm in it. The room is too small, it is like a motel here in the PH. There is no side table, no land line phone and other facilities that would make the clients stay worth while. The building is dirty with other shops that I can't think of beside our room. The elevator service is too bad and too small. I will never checked in in this hotel again and will never recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Wichai S. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2012
No impression even Cheap !

Location ok
6
Tiny room , just for sleep (cannot move) . It is cheap but never come back again . Do not expect on services .
Report this review
Emmanuel L. Couples France, November 15, 2012
Avoid this adress

None
2.3
This is not an hotel, it is an hostel and more precisely a group of hostel... There is a common reception office the this group of hostel located in an old building. The first difficulty will be to find the entrance located in a commercial building... Then to fing the lift.. One lift for odd levels, one for even levels. After arriving at the reception (opened from 9 AM to 5 PM...) you will travel from lift to another to access your romm which could on a different level from the reception. The corridors are dirty, the rooms are may 6 sq meters .... I especially appreciate the notice on the bed. Due to renovation work in progress in the building it will be noisy. So leave the room from 8 AM TO 6 PM ... Unbelievable !
Report this review
Sirima W. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2012
Great Location

Small but clean and new
7.7
Great Location: Close to shopping area and night market. You can find a lot of places to go shopping. A lot of place to sit down and eat or just grab a snack. Very close to subway station, bus stop. You could take a bus, A21 across the street to go to Hong Kong International Airport. It's cheaper and easier than dragging your luggages through many subway stations (and a long walk when changing the lines. The bus takes about an hour. Make sure to try wonton noodle soup, dim sum, and congee while you in Hong Kong. This hotel almost gave me a heart attack after going through the registration and the receptionis leads us to the room. It looks shady, more like a flat. But once you're in their hostel zone, it's a lot better. And the room is new, nice and clean, granted that it's small but it's a lot better than others.
Hotel Feature Tip: After you check out and you want to leave your bag(s), it cost 30 HKD for a bag, be sure to plan your time accordingly. If your flight leaves at night, you'll need to freshen up and deposit the luggages somewhere, you might want to reserve the room for one more night or until 6 pm. But be sure to do this ahead of time.
Report this review
Patporn S. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2012
Professional of reception team

Harbor veiw
10
Very beautiful hotel , good location , and professional service and mind
Hotel Feature Tip: Above and beyond chinese restaurant at 28 floor is very beautiful habor veiw and you can see the symphony of light @ 2 PM
Report this review
Dan E. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2012
We had a good stay...pleasant for my family.

the location is very good.
7.3
we had a pleasant stay although the building is undergoing its renovation. We will book again if we have the chance to go back to HK.
Report this review
Tim W. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Good Location, comfortable room

location
6.7
only ended up staying here for one night. the room was nice, probably at the better end of what you can expect in the mansions. if you treat the guys with a bit of banter who bug you incessantly down stairs, you can make fun of a crappy building and the running of the gauntlet to get to the room. there is only so many times you can be asked "copy watch, handbag, luis vuitton"
Report this review
Zainal O. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
one of the worst hotel

none
3.3
we booked a room for three and we were supposed to get one single and one double bed. But we were given a very tiny room with a double bed. To make thing worst, there was no space between the bed and the shower room.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 108 reviews Next page
3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Half-transparent shower & toilet3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Family room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - 22 Inch LED television3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Bathroom - Family Room for 4 Adults3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Spa3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Spa3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Reception3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Interior3D-Inn HongKong Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08