Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Phuc D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Small, old room, dirty
Good location, near MRT. But the rooms was small, old and the bathrooms was very dirty.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Ann L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Value for Money at a Great Location
Center of Chinatown, almost in the middle of everywhere in Singapore. Conveniently located next to a train station and easily accessible to a variety of food. I've been staying here numerous times whenever I'm in Singapore. Probably it was just my luck, but on my first night; bed bugs! First encounter of bed bugs after staying here for many times. Staff was very helpful indeed to have switched me to another room for the next few nights after I raised my concern about it. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay, nevertheless.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Loo H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Facilities and cleanliness need to improve
Some staff is friendly and helpful and some is not. No consistency in service as well as cleanliness.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Catharina N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
..
Good Location, Near MRT Station, and Chinatown Heritage
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Napatsawan L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Staffs are super nice
Staffs there are so generous, especially a guy whos name is Zhi Ying. He is so generous and helpful. We always saw him helping others.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Agus P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent Location, Clean Sheets
Only short distance to Museums, Marina Bay, Funan Digital Mall, like it's on the center of everything. Clean bed sheets, thick blanket and very cold air con. But of course it has narrow space as a budget accomodation.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Ngoc N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Small, good location (near MRT), suitable for economical travel
The room is small with bunk beds. The ground is made from wood so there is some noise, especially when someone steps up. But in general, our stay is fine, the free bfast and dinks are good.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Yen T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
worst
great location, small toilet, small room, overrated , not recommended
Reviewed May 03, 2016

PAO-HSIANG L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Awosome
Good location
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Saranan C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Its location is good but I really don't like its toilets and bathrooms which are very dirty.
There is a lot of dust in the room. The price is too expensive for the condition I encountered. However, the staff are very nice and friendly.
Reviewed April 25, 2016