Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5footway.inn Project Chinatown

63 Pagoda Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059222 (Show on map)

Book now!

5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - 6 Bed Dorm 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - 6 Bed Dorm 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Twin 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Twin 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Quadruple 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Quadruple 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Exterior 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Pantry
5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Reception Area 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Lounge 5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Reception Area
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1616 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Natalie K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Budget stay

Location, Breakfast, Value of money
7.7
Still ok with 3 nights stay. Strategic location and breakfast providing is an added advantage. Value with money.
Report this review
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2015
As what I have come to expect from 5footway.inn

Convenient, Internet, central
8
It was a good stay for the group.
Report this review
Tuyet L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Very disappointed - bedbugs and room change

Location and a 24 hour reception.
4.7
On arrival, I was told that I needed to change rooms because they had a group coming the next day and needed that room for the group. This was annoying as I only had two nights booked in Singapore as a quick stopover before flying home to the UK. The next morning, I asked for a locker for my laptop as I didn't want to carry it with me all day. The staff told me to put it in their luggage room because it's 'safe' - the room is locked but I left my big backpack there and was allowed to go into the room to pick up the bag myself unattended. I complained to the staff member as I didn't want to leave my laptop there and this would not have been an issue had I not been made to move rooms (all the rooms have lockers). Eventually, I was given a key to my would-be new room and they took me upstairs to let me drop off my laptop, but I was not allowed to take my luggage. When we entered the room, it was clear that everyone in that room had already checked out, this was also confirmed by the staff. This could or should have been checked, and they could've just let me use the locker without me having to 'fight; for it and I could've left my luggage there instead of taking it downstairs and then back up again or they could have cleaned up and allowed an earlier check in. The service was poor and the staff were slow, not understanding or helpful. On the first night, a baby cockroach ran across the bed as I was laying on it. That night, I slept in a sleeping bag liner as I was too scared. The next night, I didn't use one as it was a new room and too hot to use one. The next morning I had bed bug bites all over me (they tend to bite in rows or clusters). This ruined my trip as I went home with bite marks all over. It's been three days since I arrived home and I am still itchy all over with bite marks everywhere. Do not bother. I wouldn't stay here again if someone paid me.
Report this review
Lai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Hostel only suit for Real Backpackers

Nice Staff, Excellent Location, Backpackers' Heaven
5.7
If you've ever living in Amazon Forest, it's a heaven. If you're in a material world, do not think about it. Not recommend for young female, maybe a good place for male to drop the luggage. The single room they assign to me is at the other buildings. No staff stay over there. Almost nothing inside the room, only loft-bed with pillows, a small chair plus a steel cabinet. Wondering why a dirty but huge carpet be put on the flooring of the room. Sorry, no courage to touch it. The toilet (attached with simple bathing facilities) will let you rush out within 3 to 10 minutes even bathing. Anyway, staff with courtesy and great location is win-win.
Report this review
May H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Toilet is not always in clean condition

Room is nice, staffs are okay, pay for what you get
6.3
Overall it is okay.
Report this review
Kwanchanok P. Families with older children Thailand, August 10, 2015
Nice location!

Staff, Facilities and Room
8.3
Report this review
Raymond S. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2015
One of the best valued hotel in singapore

price, cleanliness, location
8.3
Although room a little bit small, but the room, hallway, and bathroom hygiene conditions very well preserved, and for your note price is very affordable. It's not easy to find a place with affordable price and well preserved hygiene. This place is suitable for you who find a place to put your luggage, sleep, and go around the city all day. The distance is only about 5 steps from Chinatown MRT.
Report this review
Rin S. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness and value for money
8
Report this review
Nutdhrakorn V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2015
Easy to go everywhere in SG

Very Good Location
8
Very good location. Easy to go to hotel and back to airport. Just about 5-10 steps from MRT chinatown. Located near many landmark.
Report this review
Chou K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2015
dirty toilet & staff service is bad

the best thing is very near mrt
4.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - 6 Bed Dorm5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - 6 Bed Dorm5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Twin5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Twin5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Quadruple5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Standard Quadruple5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Superior Quadruple5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Terrace5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Exterior5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Pantry5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Reception Area5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Lounge5footway.inn Project Chinatown Singapore - Reception Area

Customer Reviews - 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01