or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Linden D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Comfortable stay in good location

Location, character, small size
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at 5th lane house. The location is good for most sights, shopping, dining etc. the house is clean and tidy and had a nice style; modern with tradional touches. Lovely courtyard to sit and read. Staff were freindly and helpful. Service was minimal but good. I will stay again and suggest it to others.
Benoit L. Couples France, January 12, 2015
Nice comfy place

Quiet, clean, latge rooms
7.7
Nice place to stay, maybe a little expensive. Room was very clean, spacious with tv, internet, AC, nice bathroom with hot water. The manager asks for the key but there is a safe in the room... Great location close to the main sites and to shopping on Galle road. Also walking distance to good restaurants. Would definitely go back. Breakfast ok, not exceptionnal. No lunch or dinner options.
William S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
A perfect guesthouse!

Location, friendly, clean.
9.3
Situated very conveniently a stones throw from Galle Rd the 5th house is a short walk or Rs 200 tuktuk from anywhere. Management are very helpful and friendly and offered good advice about the city and tourist information too. Spacious and generous sized room would be very comfortable for a short or extended stay.
Abdulla Z. Couples Maldives, December 29, 2014
Charming hotel tucked away in a little lane

Room, Bed, Staff
8.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay. There were issues with the internet connection but the staff were able to resolve it swiftly. The deluxe room was large and had a jacuzzi - a fact we discovered only an hour from checkout. It's in proximity to restaurants and shops.
Jeanne M. Families with young children United States of America, December 14, 2014
City corner comfort

Room,location,friendly staff
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay, room was large and nicely appointed, breakfast adequate and staff although nice could have been alot more helpful regarding things to do in Colombo, recommendations, etc.
Debra F. Couples Switzerland, November 27, 2014
surprise at the end of a dirt road

the decor was a great surprise after hesitating about he outside and having difficulty in finding it, it took away the chaos of the city and was very peaceful. The rooms and the staff were outstanding
8.7
We only stayed one night but were every enchanted about the hotel and the comfort and will recommend this to others
Malav C. Couples India, November 25, 2014
Excellent

Hospitality, Staff Friendly
9.7
Excellent
Helen L. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2014
Big rooms lovely boutique feel

Large rooms, boutique decor and touches, location
7.7
Tucked away up a lane but in a very central location. The decor of the boutique hotel was lovely felt spacious and lots of authentic touches. The rooms were very large with good bathrooms. Value for money.
Ursula N. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
quaint little guesthouse in the middle of Colombo

location, style, price
9
I loved both my stays at the 5th Lane house. Clean, nice styled, central and cosy, only 4 rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially the young man who served me breakfast and helped me with any in house questions. However when my Sri Lankan boyfriend came to collect me just before check out, the owner (I'm presuming) was subtly rude to him, even though we had both stayed together 10 days before. Still recommend the 5th Lane House though
Asta C. Couples Lithuania, November 16, 2014
very small but good. good location. staff friendly

crew. location. size
8.7
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01