or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Xixi C. Groups China, February 23, 2015
Nice place to stay

1.Good location 2.Unique decorating style 3.friendly staff
7.7
The staff and the room is nice.It would be better if the breakfast be reserved much earlier.
Maija Z. Business travelers Finland, February 20, 2015
colombo stay

decor, staff, location
9.7
Amy V. Business travelers United States of America, February 18, 2015
Fantastic!

Location, comfort, great staff
9.3
This is better than some 4 star hotels in the area. Rooms are beautiful. Location central. Staff amazing. I came in late and my taxi did not have change so they paid the bill for me and waited until next day for me to pay them back. It's quiet and comfortable here. There is no food other than breakfast but lots if restaurants in the area. This is a real find for Colombo.
Amanda S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Charming building

The house, the comfortable bed, friendly service
8
Comfortable rooms and a gorgeous house. Very friendly staff. We paid extra for the airport pickup, and our driver was very friendly. Breakfast was fine, nothing special.
Soren F. Couples Denmark, February 12, 2015
Fantastic villa,very nice staff,great room,good ar

The villa,room and staff
7
Great stay,very kind and helpful staff. Big room and everything worked.
Geoff T. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2015
Easily a 4 star hotel with a couple of tweaks.

Room size, Staff.
8.3
This hotel is easily a 4 star hotel with a couple of tweaks, like better wifi and english TV channels. There is wifi but unpredictable and the TV is all Indian. I did find one channel with an English movie but that took a lot of searching. The rooms are huge and luxurious and a nice restaurant is a short walk up the lane. The location is billed as 1km from the city……. this is more like 4km. Too far to walk. Also if you do wander beware of nice gentlemen walking along side you suggesting you go to a temple with him in a tuk tuk. It's a scam and i fell for it. It cost me $40. My defences were down after spending 5 weeks in Thailand and a month in Cambodia. No one bothered me. in Sri Lanka many locals see you as a cash cow. I would recommend the hotel offer of arranging a private tour of the city. He took me to places i would have never have gone to. A mush is the Hindu Kowi. Wow! And I was templed out.
Noordalila S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Sri Lankan Hospitality.

Good location. Nice people. Best place to stay
9.3
My stay was great. Love their Lankan hospitality. The house keeper is fantastic. Room super clean. Fresh food for breakfast. Near to restaurant. at the main street. Always help when we in need. Alittle pricey, but it paid off. we'll return one day~
Marina R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Integrity at the 5th lane house

Cleanliness, comfort, breakfast .
9.7
After our 1 night stay which we really enjoyed we left to continue our adventure. The guesthouse was very clean and comfortable the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I left my earrings in the safe in the room and when l rang and they checked the safe they were there and they kept them safe for me until we returned to stay at the guesthouse on our last night in Sri Lanka. Amendra the manager was very professional and organised a late stay in their sister hotel which was also a very nice stay. He also provided a shuttle service too and from the hotel. All in all a very enjoyable stay. I would definately recommend this guesthouse
Linden D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
A pleasant stay

location, style, service
8.7
A very pleasant stay.
Linden D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Comfortable stay in good location

Location, character, small size
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at 5th lane house. The location is good for most sights, shopping, dining etc. the house is clean and tidy and had a nice style; modern with tradional touches. Lovely courtyard to sit and read. Staff were freindly and helpful. Service was minimal but good. I will stay again and suggest it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A05