Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Stephen R. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
nice and comfotable

lovely accomodation, staff friendly ,
8.7
really enjoyed,
Elise H. Couples Belgium, September 9, 2014
Very cosy guesthouse

Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, rooms have dvd players with a large dvd collection at the desk
9.3
Excellent first two nights in Sri Lanka thanks to the 5th Lane House!
Nalin D. Couples Sri Lanka, September 6, 2014
Poor management, cage type, poor cleanliness,

Location
3.3
Terrible, felt like we were being inprisioned with narrow locked gates which shows the manager is scared that the guests will run away without paying. We stayed in room called Mango. No value for the money at all we paid. Television doesn't work at all. AC is not cooling enough. I just saw only one staff doing everything. It s just a basic lodging option which can be valued n budgeted less than 30 dollars. Do not recommend unless just who requires a bed to sleep overnight.
Tracy W. Couples South Africa, September 3, 2014
Great staff and rooms

Rooms and service
9.3
Great experience! No complaints
Jack S. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
5th Lane Hotel (28.12.2014)

Room size and comfort, attentiveness of the staff and relatively central
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. We only stayed for one night before our return flight to the UK but were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and room was; ideal for the night before a flight but we would have also stayed longer if we returned to Colombo. Good breakfast, nice toiletries and the staff really did do everything to help us including arranging airport transfers and even providing soothing some gel for my partner's stiff neck!
Pradeep K. Business travelers India, August 26, 2014
Hidden Gem

People, Service
8.3
Exceellent...
Rebecca N. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Felt ripped off and uncomfortable

Nice rooms
6
The rooms here were lovely, location was soulless. My main issue was that we accidentally booked one person occupancy when there were 2 of us. It was an honest mistake but they wanted to double the charge for the room and still give us single bed. Was happy to pay something but not this. They kept on at us after our long flight until I begged to be let into room and sort later and every time we left the room they kept reminding us we needed to speak to the manager once he was in. We left a day early and lost the $40 we had spent on room for next night.
Roberto P. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
5th lane stay

the manager was exelant the staff the location
9.3
it was good the manager was very good he went out of hes way to help with every thing small hotel in a great position
Alisher R. Couples Uzbekistan, July 23, 2014
Hidden gem in Colombo center

Decor, location, service
10
The best hotel during our stay in Sri Lanka was at this hotel! Rooms are huge, clean and decorated nicely. Every room has it's own wifi. there is a library and chill out area on level 3. Located at 5th lane Colpitty. There is a good dining place down the same road. Close to museums and shopping malls. Tuk yuk to airport will cost you around 1300.
Brinda M. Families with older children India, July 22, 2014
Value for money- home away from home

Homely, good location, unspoilt
8.7
This was our 3rd time here- the staff known to us- felt at home- had character

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C06