Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A, 5th Lane , Kollupitiya, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Bath Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water 5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby
5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Food and Beverages 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior 5th Lane House Colombo - Interior
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 330 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
David D. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
Great location, very central

Old world ambience, helpfulness of staff was great, close to good cafe further down the road on same block
8.7
Two main issues. 1. Mix up with Agoda booking, hotel had no knowledge of my booking. Fortunately I had a printout of the Agoda voucher so they honoured my voucher but some other poor guest arriving later had to found a room elsewhere. 2. Wifi was intermittent and unreliable
Report this review
Najla D. Groups Sri Lanka, August 6, 2015
overally a good stay....very conveniently located

comfort/location
6.7
Overall a good stay. The guest house has a lot of character and old features that the owner has maintained even after renovation. The place is very conveniently located which is why I chose it.☺we stayed in the "pavillion" room in the top floor.the rooms are of a good standard although a little outdated. The staff were very obliging and provided a good standard of service. They were polite and courteous. Cleanliness however could be worked on. The beds and bed linen were clean however, The door knobs, room corners , television etc were caked with layers of grimy dust. The phone was a breeding haven for bacteria. The phone was actually quite disgusting. The bathroom needs a major overhaul. Very old and loose fittings...no ventilation at all...not very clean either. The bath tub had black spots and a grimy disgusting drain. The shower basin hadnt been cleaned ..u could see the oily grime on the sides of the basin...plus the shower basin had a clogged up drain. Generally...this place is good for a quick stop in colombo.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
What a lovely Place!

Krishna, the owner and the ambience
8.7
What a lovely place. It was like a home stay. Unfortunately I did not book for all my time in Colombo and missed out on my last day, but the owner happily found a substitute maybe not quite as good as 5th Lane but it did the job. Food was great and Krisna looked after me very well.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
Hidden Gem

Location, ambience and staff
8.3
Really enjoyed my stay and would used again next time I am in Colombo
Report this review
Katrin M. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2015
Great place close to everything you need

Spacious and clean room, kind staff
9
Report this review
German M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2015
Good Location,Great Customer Service.

Location,Room Design,price.
8.7
The Staff is Top Notch,they are always very helpful.Special mention to the manager,I will come back next time.
Report this review
Mary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Comfortable, quiet base for exploring Colombo

Atmosphere, room, staff
9
The room was large, beautifully designed, comfortable and very quiet. The staff were fantastic: competent and always smiling. Breakfast was good. All in all, great value for a well located, hotel in Colombo.
Report this review
Ronnie V. Couples Netherlands, July 2, 2015
Too expensive for what you get

The rooms looks nice
3
Yes the room looks nice, but that's about as far as I would go. Location is a bit strange in a alley 15 min away from city centre. Staff is helpfull but you litterly need to ask for everything: towels, blanket (they dont have ?!), toilet paper, to switch the fridge on all does not seem to be a standard given but you have to ask for it. We were looking forward to use the hot tub but the staff told it did not work for over a few months, however they advertise it as it was next to our room. They did a goob job making the room & hotel look nice, but when you look closer many things are missing or not working and it's just no worth the price. Overall dissapointing
Report this review
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Great Staff and Service

The hotel is convenient to central Colombo. The staff are friendly and efficient and the room was expansive and well serviced.
9
I enjoyed my stay at 5th Lane House and have reserved a room for my return to Colombo. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting affordable accommodation in Colombo.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
A good value for money htel

Fair priced, friendly and clean
9
Good would recomend
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Bath Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Food and Beverages5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03