or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
George S. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
A NICE PLACE

STAFF ROOM PRICE
10
GREAT MADE VERY WELCOME
Alexandre J. Solo travelers France, October 15, 2014
Such a bad experience! Never ever again!

location & rooms
4.7
before anything else, I must say that I came 3 times to this hotel before and that I have sent many people there as I had good experience there in the past. But this time the unacceptable happened: I was just out of the van after a 9 hours drive from east coast and the manager/owner came to me asking if I had a reservation without even saying hello first. I told him I did with Agoda, a seconde later if was showing me an email he sent at 11am saying that if we were more than one person they would have to charge 30$ extra. Then I told him I was the only one sleeping here as my mother and my 2 and half yo son had a flight at night time. Then he told me "rules are rules", you have to pay 30$. I told him it was the first time in my life, aknowledging I have been traveling a lot around the world and that I'm currently working in the same industry, that I was asked to pay an extra amount for someone who won't be sleeping in the room and mostly spending the day shopping and visiting Colombo with me. Then he asked, will she take a shower? I replied maybe yes, why not? So just for taking a shower he wanted to charge 30us$. The guy was rude to me, my son and my 76 y.o. mother, visibly lacking the most basic education, hospitality and most of all the most basic understanding of what it requires to being a hotel host. Too bad because the previous manager was a very sweet guy that always made me forget about the other flaws of this place. So even if we paid in advance, we move to an other place without even asking for a refund, shall he strangle himself with that money! So unless, everything else is fully booked in Colombo, avoid that place and its greedy manager/owner.
Kyongsok K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 5, 2014
It was a great place. I would stay again.

spacious room, friendly staff, cozy house
9.7
- the only problem: when it rained a lot, the R A De Mel Mawatha street was flooded and became muddy since a road construction was going on. - otherwise, I liked the house very much. - I would recommended this house to others. Exception: If you want a luxurious hotel room, this is not the place...
Ornella G. Business travelers Italy, October 4, 2014
Nice staff

staff, central location, not noise
8.7
Very nice , the guides there are wonderful, they care the guests are we are at home. Very few problem in the rooms about air condition,i dont know about the jacuzzi, I dindt use it. The owner is very professional but too much serious and pressed. But the 2 boys in the hotel are the best! You can feel very good there!I suggest this place
Agung B. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2014
My house in Colombo

The staff, the location, value for money
8
This is my second stay at 5th Lane House. I'm a type of person who don't like to stay at fancy typical city hotel and the 5th Lane House has everything that I need for my stay. Good location where it's easy to go everywhere around Colombo, helpful staff and a room with private terrace (I was staying at the Deluxe Room). Definitely my first option to stay when I'm back to Colombo.
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Good Place to Stay

location, price and comfort
10
This was my fourth stay and as usual I was welcomed warmly and treated courteously. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good for my tastes. It is very well located for shopping and quite close to the main attractions in Colombo.
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Excellent Place to Stay in Colombo

Quiet, Serene, and Nice Decoration
9
The 5th Lane house is an excellent place to stay in Colombo. The staff were very nice and upon arrival, we received a fresh juice drink and a cold towel, which were both very refreshing after a long day of travelling on the train. The decoration of this villa is very nice and the rock garden is really a relaxing place to sit. There were a few small issues, such as a roach in the bathroom, ants, and the sink's water faucet not being fastened down, but the positives of the 5th Lane House far outweigh these small problems. I highly recommend this place!
Stephen R. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
nice and comfotable

lovely accomodation, staff friendly ,
8.7
really enjoyed,
Elise H. Couples Belgium, September 9, 2014
Very cosy guesthouse

Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, rooms have dvd players with a large dvd collection at the desk
9.3
Excellent first two nights in Sri Lanka thanks to the 5th Lane House!
Daniel A. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
a pleasant surprise, very nice

room, location, bathroom
9.7
stayed in a deluxe room. highly recommended. welcoming and helpful staff good breakfast strong wifi in each room good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C05