Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A, 5th Lane , Kollupitiya, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Bath Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water 5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds
5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 323 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Katrin M. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2015
Great place close to everything you need

Spacious and clean room, kind staff
9
Report this review
German M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2015
Good Location,Great Customer Service.

Location,Room Design,price.
8.7
The Staff is Top Notch,they are always very helpful.Special mention to the manager,I will come back next time.
Report this review
Mary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Comfortable, quiet base for exploring Colombo

Atmosphere, room, staff
9
The room was large, beautifully designed, comfortable and very quiet. The staff were fantastic: competent and always smiling. Breakfast was good. All in all, great value for a well located, hotel in Colombo.
Report this review
Ronnie V. Couples Netherlands, July 2, 2015
Too expensive for what you get

The rooms looks nice
3
Yes the room looks nice, but that's about as far as I would go. Location is a bit strange in a alley 15 min away from city centre. Staff is helpfull but you litterly need to ask for everything: towels, blanket (they dont have ?!), toilet paper, to switch the fridge on all does not seem to be a standard given but you have to ask for it. We were looking forward to use the hot tub but the staff told it did not work for over a few months, however they advertise it as it was next to our room. They did a goob job making the room & hotel look nice, but when you look closer many things are missing or not working and it's just no worth the price. Overall dissapointing
Report this review
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Great Staff and Service

The hotel is convenient to central Colombo. The staff are friendly and efficient and the room was expansive and well serviced.
9
I enjoyed my stay at 5th Lane House and have reserved a room for my return to Colombo. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting affordable accommodation in Colombo.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
A good value for money htel

Fair priced, friendly and clean
9
Good would recomend
Report this review
Amanda H. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Great location. Very clean and comfortable.

Location. Price and cleanliness.
10
Very good
Report this review
Jacqueline P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2015
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff, everything worked as it should
7.7
Enjoyable, - would not hesitate to recommend
Report this review
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, April 30, 2015
I love Mango room

Location Location Location
7.7
My 3rd stay. Because I am a solo traveller, always assigned Mango twin bed room facing to the patio. I love Mango room. It's spacious, long and stretched layout.
Report this review
Nicola M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Boutique design

The furniture, aesthetics, pleasant staff
8
Lovely
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Bath Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03