Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 313 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Jacqueline P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2015
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff, everything worked as it should
7.7
Enjoyable, - would not hesitate to recommend
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, April 30, 2015
I love Mango room

Location Location Location
7.7
My 3rd stay. Because I am a solo traveller, always assigned Mango twin bed room facing to the patio. I love Mango room. It's spacious, long and stretched layout.
Nicola M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Boutique design

The furniture, aesthetics, pleasant staff
8
Lovely
Pornticha W. Families with young children Thailand, April 19, 2015
The worst hotel in Sri Lanka
3.3
This is a worst hotel I visited in Sri Lanka. The hotel owner is very rude and has a very bad manner. He has no service minded at all. The hotel's staff is unprofessional. This was a bad experience we had in Sri Lanka.
Sophie A. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Good value, nice room

Good value, huge room, nice decor
7.7
Christo D. Couples Canada, April 16, 2015
4 nights at 5th Lane House with no wi-fi and TV

Location
4
Spent 4 nights during the New Year holiday period. Nicely designed interior and okay location. Poor breakfast. Staff were helpful, but not the manager who was arrogant and at times borderline rude. Our main issues were the lack of wifi and non-working TV. Asked for a different room but got no positive response. The manager had the usual excuses about repair people being on holiday etc. etc. End result was we spent 4 days and nights with an internet and TV blackout. This may have been acceptable maybe 30 years ago, but not in 2015. Not good enough.
Ong H. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2015
value for money

triple room big and bed comforable, good location
7.3
comfortable and good
Hui R. Families with young children China, April 4, 2015
The worst hotel I ever had during the stay in Sril

cleaness
5.7
I was arranged a room on the 3rd floor which's the top of the house. there's an aircon however did not producing COLD at all and very noisy. It was extremely too hot to sleep on the bed hence I had to slept on the floor which i got about 1 hour sleep during the night. It was a horrible night i had during my 8 days stay srilanka. It's definately an overrated hotel. It's not worth the price.
Allan J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
5th Lane - Lovely

BED - STAFF - DECORE
9.7
Just gorgeous!! Would have been even better if I'd noticed the air conditioner - too busy admiring the decore!!
Bill M. Couples Canada, March 24, 2015
nicely finished accomodation

clean, good breakfast, nice
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07