or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Hotel Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Charina P. Couples Canada, April 5, 2014
Artfully arranged at a price

Decoration
7
The hotel was beautiful to look at, someone took their time to conceptualize the design with tinged of brass and wood. Breakfast was standard western fare. I haven't had an opportunity to check out the other hotels in Colombo but this one seemed pretty steep with very little to show for except some design flair.
Aditya T. Couples India, March 29, 2014
Lovely little hotel

Attentive staff, central location, nicely designed and spacious rooms
9.3
Central location, spacious nicely designed rooms at a great price. Attentive and helpful staff.
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Great

location, price and cleanliness
9.7
this was the second time I stayed at 5th Lane House and it is still very good value and an ideal place to stay as it is centrally located in Colombo
Bharat S. Families with young children India, March 22, 2014
Decent hotel but poor staff

Location, location, location
6.7
Dont go by the photographs, this is more of an old bungalow which has been renovated. While the place does not feel likle a hotel it could actually be a decent place. The rooms are small but cosy, the food was not bad and the internet was high speed. But the negatives were hot water not coming on frequently in the bath room, a lot of door knobs not closing properly. We would have lived with it, but were a bit put off by the service levels. We were a couple with a young child and were given a room with two single beds joined together. When we requested for a change, the guy at the counter was very rude (said "you should have come yesterday if you wanted better rooms" and "we have such good reviews on the internet, we do not care even if you write something bad". Also, there was only one guy who was doing all the cooking, carrying bags etc etc. Thankfully we stayed there only for one night.
Caroline D. Couples Germany, March 8, 2014
Great Customer Service

We were amazed by the great staff, especially the young man who really made our stay as pleasant as possible
9.7
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Very welcoming and pleasant

Staff, location and price
9.7
Very pleasant indeed. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed our first 2 nights in Colombo!
Barry W. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Quiet,relaxing hotel

Rooms well furnished.Great breakfast.Friendly staff
9
We stayed 2 nights in this delightful hotel,very relaxing in a lovely room with full Tv progs. The staff were very good,very polite and helpful.The breakfast was great,they even cooked lunch for us as a favour,really good.The hotel is in a good area but not many shops,never the less good for the airport.
Tang C. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
ITS A VERY BEAUTIFUL HOTEL EVEN JUST A SMALL HOTEL

Excellent Service, Beautiful Design Hotel & Room, Superb Experience
9.7
Something better than 5 star hotels & it is situeted perfect close to shopping centers and public transport, and I must mention the satisfactory,friendly, efficient and helpful staff, sure I will stay this hotel again and again.
Lenka P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 1, 2014
Nice place with a spirit.

good locality
9.3
Nice place and helpful staff. Not noisy. Clean and nice.
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Great hotel with excellent service

Location, friendliness of staff and owner, nothing too much trouble
10
I had a very enjoyable stay at 5th Lane House. The owner and staff were very attentive and the breakfast was superb. I had asked the night before if 'string hoppers' would be available and although the answer was a bit hesitant my request had been noted and I had a lovely Sri Lankan breakfast as well as the other options available. I would definitely stay again and recommend it for solo travelers as well as couples etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo - Entrance5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C05