Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A, 5th Lane , Kollupitiya, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
353 reviews

260 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Kari L. Families with young children United States of America, February 7, 2016
Quiet Comfort in Busy City

Quiet and Open Bungalow, Comfortbale Beds, Breakfast
9
I was travelling with my family and we had a very pleasant stay. The decor is beautiful, and the house was spacious and open for us to play downstairs or upstairs in the sunny top floor. Breakfast was nice, and the staff was always on-hand. If you want other meals, however, you'll have to go out for them.
Report this review
Vicky A. Couples India, December 27, 2015
Nice Guesthouse

Location
9.3
Report this review
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
Excellent as always

Location, price and value for miney
9.7
I have stayed many times and never been disappointed
Report this review
Derek H. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Getting what you pay for!

Don't know as we never got to stay there.
10
Could not say, we were taken to another hotel because the drains were blocked...or so they said. Were they overbooked? We were taken miles away to another hotel associated with this group. If this is Agoda service, I will go back to Booking.com. Very dissatisfied.
Report this review
Sterling J. Couples Canada, October 18, 2015
Quaint, quite and affordable

The best things about this hotel was its unique atmosphere, quiet location and proximity to the interesting city sights and shops.
8
Pleasant and worthwhile.
Report this review
Ruhi S. Families with young children India, October 14, 2015
Perfect for families friends travellin together.

Great homely guest house for friend or family travelling together. Conveniently located
6.3
Report this review
Daqian X. Couples China, September 27, 2015
Clean comfortable and friendly staff

Clean comfortable and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Abd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Very nice hotel, modern interior & helpful staff

Location, cleanliness & staff
9.7
Report this review
Mishkinis C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
Great but a tad pricey

Cleanliness, manager, wi fi
9
The manager was great. Good advice, particularly concerning my lost luggage. Only 2 concerns were the dark lane it is down- tuk tuk driver from airport struggled to find it, and very dark at night. Also a little pricey for Sri Lanka I thought. But beautiful accommodation
Report this review
Paul Z. Couples Australia, September 11, 2015
Nicely decorated boutique guesthouse in quiet loca

Clean well maintained room with appealing decor
8
This lovely guesthouse has only 4 rooms, and is located in a quiet neighborhood amongst some very palatial looking homes. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 260 reviews Next page
5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Bath Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard  Twin Beds 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Toilets with Hot Cold Water5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Food and Beverages5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Interior5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01