or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Norman S. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Comfortable quiet oasis in a busy noisy city

Comfort location attentive staff
9.3
Excellent! Would absolutely stay again Room was fantastic great shower and ac,lots of channels to watch after a tiring day of sightseeing Columbo can be hot and frustrating to move around I. The continual traffic jam and haze of diesel dust Immediately upon entering 5th lane your nerves are calmed but the coolness and quiet that great you Tastefully decorated to provide contemporary comfort with traditional SriLankan decor you immediately feel at home No communication problems as the staff spoke English well and took care of every need They were fantastic Eggs made to order at breakfast with fresh juice and fruit Great place to stay for us and for anyone Easy to find location ear to shops and restaurants and short tuk ride to Galle Face area Everything about 5th lane and our stay was a+
. Families with older children July 20, 2014
Homely stay. Good location

It felt like a homestay. Neat clean and whlesome
8.7
Comfortable. Accomodating staff and management
Wade K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Small High Quality Boutique Hotel.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Price in relationship to quality of the rooms.
9.7
This is the second time I have stayed at the 5th Lane House. My friend and I were greeted and remembered. We were welcomed with the standard cold cloth and a tall refreshing glass of Watermelon Juice. The first time we stayed in the large room by the jacuzzi. This time we were given the large top floor room with a private balcony which I enjoyed more. There is a nice breakfast buffet which includes fresh juices. The coffee is quite good (a personal requirement) and you can order eggs any style. 5th Lane House is located around the corner from a busy thoroughfare, but is quiet and residential in nature. Metered tuk tuks are located by the main road and the hotel will arrange a car to the airport, via the new expressway. I have been visiting Sri Lanka since the December 2004 tsunami and have stayed at a variety of hotels and boutique hotels. Room prices in Colombo have skyrocketed and when you add the nearly 25% tax on top, rooms can be pricey. 5th Lane House is a good deal when comparing to other hotels its size and even with the likes of the HIlton or Galle Face. It modern and has a Sri Lankan ambiance, rather than the sterile, could be anywhere hotels that are now being built. I highly recommend the 5th Lane House and will stay there when I visit Colombo again within the year. However, I would like the House to repair things correctly, and immediately, rather than do a patch up job. Being a detail and a big picture person, I can't imagine not repairing broken items so they don't show and detract from the over all experience. However, I have learned that this is very much the case, even at the larger hotels.
Jorn S. Solo travelers Denmark, July 4, 2014
Pleasant and good value

Clenliness and location. Good value and friendly staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay and appreciated being upgraded to a very large room. Everything was very clean and the staff was very attentive.
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2014
Good locatino still nice and quiet

location, spacious room, easy access to wifi
8
My room was Mango room. It's very spacious room for 1 person.
Kamalakkannan A. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Affordable, relaxed bed and breakfast. Unique.

The value for money. Staff attentiveness. Central.
9
I've stayed twice here and will come again. You don't find many hotels like this on Colombo; affordable, close to great restaurants , Gallery Cafe and Barefoot, and hassle free.
Shuaib Y. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 2, 2014
Best location with friendly staff

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.7
Pulasthi M. Groups Sri Lanka, May 24, 2014
Clean, Quiet with a superb manager

Location, price and cleanliness
9.7
Ashan R. Couples Sri Lanka, May 8, 2014
Value For Money

Central Location & Quiet, Clean, Friendly staff
7.3
Modernly designed nice place. Friendly staff. Allowed us to check in very early as the (flight was very early) without any issues.Friendly staff.Room was clean. Good break first. Only bad things was there was no hot water due to a technical fault and couldn't repair it during our 2 night stay. There was a nice Jacuzzi at the hotel which we were looking forward to use, but we were not able to use it unfortunately due to the hot water issue. However we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Zhou Y. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2014
Good boutique hotel, comfortable

fine decoration, comfirtable room, good location
9.3
very close to Colombo Univercity and easy access to National Museum. Fine deco building and rooms. Room is big and comfortable. The only defect is the noise of water pump.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B07