or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

5th Lane House

51/1A 5th Lane , Kolpity, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility 5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom 5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room
5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View 5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area 5th Lane House Colombo - Library 5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View 5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Allan J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
5th Lane - Lovely

BED - STAFF - DECORE
9.7
Just gorgeous!! Would have been even better if I'd noticed the air conditioner - too busy admiring the decore!!
Peggy M. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2015
5th Lane House is a great stay

It is visually serene and nicely furnished, great location (I walked everywhere), and the management is very helpful
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at 5th Lane House and would recommend it for anyone who enjoys a more boutique experience rather than a big hotel. The location is advantageous to walking to many of the sites, shops, and restaurants. The Gallery and The Cricket Club restaurants are just 5 minutes walking. Barefoot restaurant and store is about 15 minutes walking. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are efficient. I enjoy having the news in English, which I had 2 choices. The breakfast was good and the fresh fruit juice was great. I would stay here again and highly recommend it for a Colombo visit.
Susan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Great place to stay

Friendly, helpful staff, quiet, peaceful hotel in a busy city, good rooms
10
Very enjoyable, and staff were very knowledgeable and helpful
David M. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Colombo Haven

quıet, room sıze, location
8.3
A peaceful haven from the noise of Colombo. Staff very friendly, room very big and comfortable. Would certainly stay there again.
Rajeev P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 6, 2015
nice & clean hotel in center of Colombo

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Fantastic luxurious stay!

Big rooms, beautiful building, good location
9.3
We had a great stay here, the rooms were huge and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, especially the younger boy who helped us with our bags and made breakfast. The only slight downside was some very noisy bulding work which went on past 10pm nearby, but it was nothing that a set of earplugs couldn't sort out.
Ian A. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2015
Very nice quiet room in the best part of Colombo

Decor, food, clean
8
I had a nice stay at the 5th Lane House. This small hotel has a wonderful lobby, patio, and rooms. The decor is splendid and the service at reception was great. The room was made of the best material and the bed was very comfortable. I have only two complaints that I hope are remedied by the time you arrive. The ceiling fan has no "medium" setting so it is either too slow or too fast. Also, the kitchen staff was quite loud moving dishes and pots early in the morning so I hope they are more quiet in the future. All in all, a great place to stay.
Veera L. Couples Finland, March 2, 2015
Great stay!

Cosy and spacious room, peaceful location, helpful staff, especially Amendra
8.7
Xixi C. Groups China, February 23, 2015
Nice place to stay

1.Good location 2.Unique decorating style 3.friendly staff
7.7
The staff and the room is nice.It would be better if the breakfast be reserved much earlier.
Katerina V. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 23, 2015
super

not far from pettah market, very clean and nice, staff speaks good english
9.7
it is very nice hotel in colombo, 10 minutes from pettah market, staff speaks english good and when we forget phone charger the recepcionist bring it to us. only possitive feedback, really the best we were in sri lanca

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

5th Lane House Colombo5th Lane House Colombo - Tea/ Coffee Making Facility5th Lane House Colombo - Tea coffee Making Facilities5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Araliya Bathroom5th Lane House Colombo - Bathroom Amenities5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Superior Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Standard Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Deluxe Room5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony  of Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Exterior View5th Lane House Colombo - Dining Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Lobby Area5th Lane House Colombo - Library5th Lane House Colombo - Balcony View5th Lane House Colombo -  Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B08