Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel

308 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Bar 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - King Suite Living Area 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Bar overlooking Central Park 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - View 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Entrance 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Standard 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Reception
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

The location simply cannot be beat. The value was great. The concierge was knowledgeable.
9
6 Columbus is a good hotel, but don't go in expecting luxuries. For the price we paid, the value cannot be beat. The room was small, but clean and very comfortable. It was a bit chilly (but NYC was headed into a cold-snap). Unfortunately, there was no cell reception in the rooms and they charge for WiFi. Other than that, we have no complaints (and will likely stay there again). The bar and food was good. The location was absolutely ideal. And the bed was comfortable. If you're staying in the city and don't want to destroy your wallet, you should definitely check 6 Columbus out.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Excellent location and comfortable room

Comfort of the bed, contemporary design & attentive staff
7.7
We had a very enjoyable stay although were disappointed that there was no view from the bedroom window other than on to a shaft at the side of the hotel.
Natoo I. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2013
Super Comfortable and Excellently Professional

Close proximity to everything to vacation in NY, Friendly professionals working at the hotel, and Comfortable bed and well-designed room.
9.3
Incredibly phenomenal experience staying at this hotel. Greeted by friendly, well-mannered doormen, welcomed by excellent receptionists, my room was maintained by superbly customer service oriented housekeepers. There were only good things about this hotel during my stay.
Vicki S. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2013
Disappointing for the money. Staff is lacking

location, design,
5.7
We stayed 2 nights to view the Thanksgiving Day parade. The room was cold and the staff couldn't get the heat up higher. We didn't have either internet or phone service in the hotel and the manager said that is just how it is, so basically live with it. When I said there were problems the front desk staff acted like there wasn't anything they could do so hopefully next time we would be happier??? lol For a high fee hotel this place lacks big time in dealing with customers who have any problems with their service or rooms. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is one of the poorest customer service hotels I've ever encountered.
Laura H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Ideal central location

Central location, friendly and helpful staff, heated bathroom floor
7.7
The room was small and without a view, but otherwise comfortable. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was nicely kitted out and had under-floor heating. The location of the hotel was ideal for shopping and sightseeing and was right over the road from the subway. Reception staff and the door men were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.
George N. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
very good hotel in best loaction

Location, design, comfort
9.7
very good hotel, I would recommend to everyone, very clean and comfortable! 1 minute walk to central park! stuff was very friendly!!!
Pantiphar C. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2013
Very nice and clean.

Close to everything. Easily accessible. Convenient.
8.7
Lee P. Business travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2013
Art Deco Style

Design/Location/Feeling
8.3
In new york, no matter which hotel you choose, it will be wonderful decision. However, this hotel shows how charming face the NYC has. Will be back.
Janette L. Families with young children United States of America, July 16, 2013
Great hotel

attractive but practical layout of rooms, near Central Park, hip but not ridiculously trendy
9.7
We returned to this hotel after an almost idyllic visit one year ago. What we love about 6 Columbus is its proximity to Central Park for morning runs and instant child-centered activities, the proximity to Whole Foods (which makes it easier to feed our family between meals or when we need to chill-out between our outings) and the actual rooms, which are by my standards (I lived in NYC in a studio apt for over 10 years, and moved only when our family hit a size of 4 people) quite spacious, airy, beautifully designed and clean. The balcony with our room is a nice bonus. The staff is pleasant and not ingratiating. We love the dining options in Hell's kitchen. Finally, a major subway station is a few feet away. This is our favorite place to stay for a few days before we move downtown into our old 'hood to finish our vacation.
John H. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
Different

location, cleanliness
4.7
The room was extremely small. We were not able to open the drapes as the room faced an apartment building without any window treatments. We could see everyone in their apartments and in every room including the bathroom. There was a charge for the internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Studio King Room6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Bar6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - King Suite Living Area6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Bar overlooking Central Park6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - View6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Entrance6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Standard6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel New York (NY) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07