or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3250 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3250)
Sort by:
Goh C. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Really Big Hotel Room In Hong Kong

Big clean rooms and fast wifi
8
Stay in the hotel for 3 nights.Booked the exec room with 2 king beds.Wifi was free and pretty fast.However i dun quite like the lift system where ur key card can only goes to the level u stay.I had my other family stay on another floor and i had problem getting to their room as the staircase fire door could not be used.U can get food around the area till 11.30pm.its a 10 min walk from the mtr or u can take a tram at a cheap rate which takes you 7 mins
Goh C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
clean hotel rooms

big room
8.7
the hotel room is considered big in hong kong standard. its situated in the dried seafood area so u will have some fishy smell if u open the windows. Free wifi offered here and best to ask for 2 power cards. u need it to power up your room electricity and go up n down the lift.its a 10 mins walk from mtr but after a day of shopping its better to take the tram back as its really cheap.a few food cafe and 7-11 in the area so no worries if u are hungry in the night
Surya C. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Great room

Spacious
6
Location wise isnt so convinient. Howver, for those who dont mind, rooms are great. Spacious compared to most hotels in hong kong. Suitable for family with children.
Surya C. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Spacious room
7
rooms are great, fairly spacious compared to most hotel rooms in hong kong. location isnt very convenient, within 10 mins from mtr station. suitable for family travelling with children.
Marian Y. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Clean hotel with super friendly staff

Clean beds, friendly staff, easy access to room
8.3
big rooms with very clean beds. king size bed is as described so it is nice and big. i liked the super friendly staff and they are very helpful on many questions that i have. i like this small hotel versus the big hotels that i can walk in and up to my room. there are many local restaurants around the area that i can enjoy the local food and reasonable prices. the only down side of this hotel is its location to the mtr. you have to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest mtr station in sheung wan. but if you know how to take the tram, it gets you right to the hotel. overall, i had a very pleasant experience with this hotel. will stay again here.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants are for local people so the price is very good.
Ju D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great Room

Nothing
6
overall for the room is ok, not too small. good thing is there are fridge and a sink inside the room beside in the toilet. provide self service laundry. no one knows the hotel when we reach the jetty to ask about it. not much choice for food around the area.
Chia S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Rooms is big and clean

Big Rooms
7.7
The location of the hotel is good and very convenient. There is public transport in front of hotel to the MRT station. The rooms is big and clean.
Chong M. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Fantastic room size....super spacious and clean

Excellent friendly and great smile from the staff
7
Rooms are big with ample space for our luggage. Bed and pillow are very comfortable. Spacious bathroom but you must bring your toiletries. Convenient to move around and great yummy food nearby. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Planning to go Macau....60 west hotel is walking distance to the sheung wan ferry terminal.. Very easy and convenient.
Mario C. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel but not good location for me.

Clean room, quite new.
8
The hotel was good enough but not good location for me.The mrt station is very far to walk.The hotel staff were very friendly but hardly speak English so you cannot get much answer to your questions.
Loren L. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2012
New place

Easy communication to the attractions of Hong Kong island & Airport
6.3
The 60 West is quite new, a bit hard to find, close to the Macau ferry terminal, and on the tram line with easy communication to the attractions of Hong Kong island. The area is more on the business side, however. The rooms are a bit stark and small, your card is required for lift transport to your floor. The first room assignment was second floor and the window was covered by an advertisement covering, new room was 1603, a marked improvement, kitchenette TV (limited channels )and internet provided.
Restaurant Tip: Chuk Yuen Seafood nearby is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Excutive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01