or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2975 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2975)
Sort by:
Hoi K. Groups China, September 1, 2012
A spacious room

Spacious
8
close distance to lan kwai fong the room was clean and spacious. all facilities in the room were new. it could be better if the bed was even bigger
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Nothing view at all

well facilities, great shower room
6
Hotel has great traffic connected, bus, minibus, tram! However its far away from subway!! This hotel provided fitness room, which is suprised to me!! I think this hotel is good for bussiness, family, or couple!! hotel didnt provided buffet,, but its easy to get many resturant arounf the hotel!
Esther W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great value for money!

Clean, large rooms, reasonably priced, great location!
7.7
an overall great stay. this hotel is around a 7-10 minute walk from the sheung wan mtr station, allowing relatively painless travel to central hong kong, the airport express train, etc. it was a fantastic jumping off point for exploring the rest of the city, the hotel itself was quite nice: clean, huge rooms with sleek modern touches, helpful amenities (hairdryer, tv, ipod dock, tv, refrigerator, microwave, utensils, safety deposit box), and friendly staff. having traveled a fair amount in asia, these rooms were some of the largest, most comfortable, and cleanest for price that i've ever found. a few things to keep in mind: the hotel did not offer meal options when i stayed there, so you'll be on your own to find food. there were a few chinese medicine stores and food shops nearby, but you'll be better off jumping on the mtr and going to central to explore all the amazing food options there. i also found the hotel wifi connection to be fairly spotty -- sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. in addition, the hotel asked for a $500hkd security deposit upon my arrival. it was, of course, returned upon checkout, but most of the nicer hotels i've stayed at after booking with agoda don't require this, so it came as a bit of a surprise. if you are traveling on a tight budget, please be aware that you'll have to pay the before checking in, and plan accordingly. again, an overall great stay: very clean, huge, comfortable room, and a convenient location. i would stay there again!
Jovencio J. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
small but luxurious and very modern style hotel

near the mtr and a lot of restaurants in the vicinity
8.7
very well designed rooms, the size is smaller than the standard hotel rooms, but the interiior is well planned for the typical usage of the traveller. the bathroom is very modern looking, and the amenities of the bathroom are well planned. my room has a small sink, microwave, and refrigerator inside. wifi is also available. stepping outside the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants from the cheap to expensive food choices. the mtr station is not too far, the ferry station is just across the street. kowloon downtown is very near the hotel's location by using the mtr. overall, i was very satisfied with the hotel, and this is highly recommended
Travel tip: this is the hotel if you plan to go to macau because it is near the ferry. if you are a tourist, transportation to the city and airport via mtr is very near.
Benjamin N. Solo travelers France, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

room
7.7
big room, huge bed, nice hotel. MTR a bit far though.
Jesus A. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

near macau ferry terminal and MTR station
9.7
receptionist can understand and speak English and very accommodating. room is big with ref, microwave oven, airpot, ironing board and with complimentary mineral water. we will surely book again in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: with restaurant across the hotel serving good food with affordable cost.
Suwanwadee T. Families with young children Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good location and nice environment

Big room for family,Clean and safe, Fitness room, Delicious local food near hotel area, Not too noisy
9.3
60 west hotel is suited in very good location: from the airport, transportation by bus (a1) takes only 30 min and cost only hk which was compared to airport link (mtr) takes the same time 30 min but cost around hk! this area is more local people accommodation area then it's less crowded by tourist and less noisy. if you are interest more in night life, only 1 mtr station will bring you back to lively area. delicious local foods near hotel was the most impression from mother side. when you walk a bit in this area, many local shops/ restaurants are waiting for you to try and touch the real hongkong food. for room was big, clean and safe. it's great.
Sean F. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel situated in a great location

Big and clean rooms, good night activities nearby, easily accessible to any location
9
Firstly, the rooms were clean and spacious just enough for 2 people to live comfortably in. Pictures above shown exactly depicts what it really is. As we know, hotel rooms in Hongkong are generally small but for 60 West Hotel, I am really impressed by the modern look and big living area. Secondly, the hotel is situated at a location too good to be true. In its vicinity, there are many bus stops, tram stations and less than 5 minutes walk to the MTR station. Furthermore, if you are planning to head over to Macau, the ferry terminal is just a 7 mins walk away or 2 tram stops away! If you are planning on heading over to the night clubs at LWF, you could just take a cab over and the cost of it will just be the starting fare of 20HKD only! Lastly, I would say that the price of the room per night is relatively low as compared to others. For the price that I paid, I would be surprised if I get a hotel with a small room that is situated at a non ideal location. I would definitely recommend travelers to choose this hotel because of the low price, huge rooms, superb location and ease of accessibility.
Chi I. Groups Macau, August 26, 2012
good environment and comfortable hotel

good design, easy to find
7.7
I think this is a good hotel with good design, good environment and comfortable. And good customer service. But one thind need to improve is the cleaning of floor of the restroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to take the bus or MTR to go everywhere in Central.
Ryunsa P. Couples South Korea, August 25, 2012
simple but clean, large and comfortable.

very clean and nice location
7.7
This hotel is very clean and newly built. Also, location is very good : very close to hongkong central, ferry terminal to macau, trams, and subway station. Room is much bigger than other ordinary hotel rooms in hongkong. Only one thing i can say bad of this hotel is no restaurants in this hotel... overall, i would stay again this hotel if i go to hongkong again.
Shopping Tip: Many local shops and restaurants nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08