Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Reynald I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
best fpr couples on the run
nice room
this is one of our best hotel in hk for the price and location.... but if ur stomach is easily faint to smell u nees to look for another hptel...but if we are going back again in hk will chose 6p west hotel again...
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Leung C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not worth for what you have paid for
room was spacious, apart from that it is terrible
Room was spacious and stylish, but the bed was absolutely unacceptable. Linen was rough and the mattress was so terrible that we could not sleep well for the whole night! What they called a King Bed, was actually putting two single bed together with linen covering on top. You can also heard almost everything from the next door, no sound proof at all. Location was okay, standard service. With price, I can certainly find hotels that are way better than this one. I will never come back again.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sing T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great location and rooms
Clean and practical
hotel located near to hk-macau ferry terminal, tram and bus stop are just right in front of the hotel. transportation is very convenient. the reception staffs are ok in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. the deluxe king bed room is certainly one of the most spacious among 4/5 stars hong kong hotels. the wi-fi is good. tv channel choices are ok as well. the room design is a bit more like serviced studio apartments. no wake-up call services.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sing T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
A Fabulous Hotel with An Affordable Price
bed, spacious room, kitchenette, wifi, staffs service, everything was so great!!
I praised my decision to choose 60 West Hotel Hongkong as my accomodation choice. it's a very fabulous hotel with an affordable price. You can get more than you pay. Smiles and assistance from their staffs, spacious room, nice furniture and bathroom, kitchenette, microwave, lcd tv, refrigerator, everything! it's also in a safe district in Hongkong. It closes to Queen Street Food Market and Seven Eleven. It closes to the bus stop and tram station. Highly recommended hotel ! I'd like to stay again here if I visit Hongkong later on.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sing T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price
Convenient location, large space for families, nice design
This area is plenty of dried seafood - yeah it is smelly but not too bad. if i could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive. the hotel offers free wifi on all rooms with good speed. supermarket and banks around the corner. a safety box, water kettle and iron board are standard for each room. Enjoyed out stay very much. The apartment was large and accommodated 3 adults and 2 small children. We will definitely stay again even the bathroom could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly each day. Also, a better supply of cutlery, crockery and cooking implements would have been useful. Good gym and laundry facilities. Good service
Reviewed February 18, 2013

WAI L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Strange hotel in an unmarked building
Cheapest 4-star hotel available in December
A bit of a strange place. I think the lower bottom floors of the building are set aside for hotel use- and the upper floors are private condo apartments. In any case- this building was a bit to find- because the location is all the way on the west side- a short walk from HK Island's western-most MTR station. The room was also fairly-sized- given how small HK hotel rooms are mostly. The place was alright for the price- but 4-stars is a bit of a stretch. It's probably 3-star with a little bit extra given for a bigger-than HK-average room size.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jonathan H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Okay place for the price.
Decent enough hotel.
60 west hotel had a good location downtown, and for the price we paid, it was pretty decent. we checked in late, the staff at the front were helpful, and the room was a bit small but cormfortable. i would recommend 60 west and stay there again.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ee E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Bigger than the standard
Room size and the location
Room is big compared to the usual. Location is near the bus stop and walking distance to mtr.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

NGAI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
enjoyable stay
good location
the room is spacious. the hotel is relatively new. good location too.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ilya B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Modern rooms, good price
big and modern rooms (in terms of hong kong), fast wifi
hotel is well located (about 10-15 min walk from mtr sheung wan) doors are locked with regular metal key (which can be problem in case of lost) early check-in (before 2pm) is not possible. beware, in case of early incoming fly
Reviewed February 15, 2013