or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2899 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2899)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great location to experience old Hong Kong.

The large room had a reasonably good view of the Harbour and is located in the traditional Western District.
7
First of all, be warned that this is not really a full-service hotel; it is a building of Serviced Apartments with a few rooms dedicated to hotel visitors. This means that the amenities one expects at a hotel (coffee service in the room, tissue, hand soap, premier TV channels, etc.) were not available. The towels were changed daily, but they were not as high quality as you would usually have at full-service hotel. However, the room was very spacious and the view of the harbour from the window (at least until something goes up across the street) was terrific. The staff are friendly and helpful, but not very strong in using English. Walking through Western District is one of the more pleasurable parts of Hong Kong, although there is admitably little of interest to most tourists. The closest MTR access is about 10-15 minutes from the hotel and not terribly easy to find.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
Big, clean rooms

big rooms, clean, cheap for location
7.7
A little walk from Central, but still convenient location for the price. Rooms are nothing too fancy, but very clean, comfortable beds, good internet speed.
Kim L. Groups Australia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Very clean and spacious
8
Very clean, spacious and friendly staff, always help with smile. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Around 10-12 minutes walk from Mtr but can catch a tram cost $2.30 HKD just right at the front of hotel.
Jesse R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2012
good hotel

clean, friendly staff
7
overall - enjoyed my stay. although the room is clean, it is small. but perfectt for solo traveler like me. this is my first stay in this hotel and could not do anything because Typhoon signal #10 was hoisted. So can't really give any tips. Stayed for only 2 nights.
Wuttichai W. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2012
โรงแรมที่ดีและให้บริการดี

สภาพห้องแนว Modern
7.7
สภาพห้องใหม่ดูสวยงามแนว Modern,ขนาดห้องพอดีไม่เล็ก, มีไมโครเวฟไว้อุ่นอาหารด้วย
Shopping Tip: หากต้องการเดินช๊อปปิ้งของไม่แพงและสามารถต่อรองราคาได้ต้องไปย่าน Mong Kok
Rhodora E. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2012
I like the place, modern, convenient

Staff very helpful
10
I was very easy to get to, convenient, clean and classy
Mitch E. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
A great home base in Hong Koong

Great room and super accessible
9.3
Our studio room is laid out with a kitchenette with utensils and amenities to heat up food and make coffee (buy sachets of coffee from the nearby 711 though as they do not provide this for you). What we loved about the room is that in space-poor Hong Kong we had a massive amount of space! The bed was huge and so was the closet. It is also very simply yet tastefully furnished with modern furniture. They also provide a safe, hairdryer, iron, LCD TV and iPod dock. The bathroom (at least in our room) didn’t have a tub and is quite small but it was very clean, new and stylish. Best of all we had free (and fast!) wifi in the room so while we were putting our feet up on our comfy huge bed after a long day out, we were able to catch up of FB, Twitter and Instagram! So sweet. We loved that even though we weren’t really in the touristy section of HK Island, we had the option of either walking to Central, Sheung Wan MTR station or hop on the numerous trams and buses that ply the street right outside the hotel. We also took cabs a couple of times (in the evening on the way back when our tired feet couldn’t take any more walking) once from IFC Mall and once from Shun Tak Center and both times we didn’t pay more than the flag fall of HK$20.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buy (instant) coffee and snacks at the nearby 711 on Queens Street. Buy big bottles of water on your second day as they only provide water on your first day.
Chih H. Families with young children Taiwan, July 22, 2012
Perfect location, fancy decoration, charming room

Everthing what I have seen in this hotel is "Excellent ever"
10
All I can said is "excellent and excellent". People in front desk is willing to help. They can speak Chinese and English. The room is spacious comparing to other hotel's room in HK. Easy to take public trasportation, easy to access to restraunt. The famus ding-sum is only 10 seconds away. Old market is 5 mins away. Subway is only 8 min walk. Highly recommended.
Qingyi C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
big room but quite a distance away from MTR

Big and clean room
7.7
The stay at 60 West Hotel was great as the room was big and very clean. However it was quite a distance away from the Sheung wan mtr(i.e 10mins walk) from the station. The walk to the station was interesting during daytime as the whole street was selling dried seafood. But when it comes to night time, the streets were rather empty. Hence it's better to walk with a companion.
Fow C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Very big room and great room facilities

Big room best suit for family stay
6.3
executive suite provided was big enough, 1 queen bed and 2 double beds which good enough for family stays at here, not to say a living room best for gathering. very good room facilities prepared (lcd tvs with multiple channels as selection, hair-dryer, microwave, refrigerator). location is a little far from mtr, may required 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. tram is available and close to the hotel. tips: hotel provides only 1 room key and access card, better be prepared and have a proper planned trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07