Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3468 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3468)
Sort by:
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Clean and Decent Room

Reasonable Price
8
- Room is unexpectedly spacious and the bed is large and comfy. - The design of the room is cosy and modern, which could make me feel like being at home. - The room environment, particularly in terms of its space, cleanliness, and facilities provided, does worth the price. - I will sure rent it again next time. - Note: not much view from the room even my room was on 17th floor.
Report this review
Xuegeng F. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Big Hotel Room In Hong Kong

Spacious
7.7
This is my second time staying here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The WiFi signal strength is good and the room comes with microwaves and culinary. Furthermore, it also have a laundry room where you can wash your cloth.
Report this review
Yuchao H. Business travelers China, October 30, 2012
small hotel, but big room

good location
10
The hotel is kind of small. But when I saw the room, I was surprised. It was a actually a large room. With one big bed and two small beds as well as a large sofa. We two person stayed, but I think the room can hold at least 3-4 person because it has beds.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
New

Size of Room
7.3
10 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR this is one of several new hotels in the area. This one's offers surprisingly large rooms for the current price in HK and also a reception area. They are strict on check-in times.
Report this review
Aaron S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Good location and nice staff.

Large rooms
8.7
60 West was a nice place to stay when i was in Hong Kong. Location is reasonable and very close to fast ferry to Macau. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Room itself was very spacious and good value by Hong Kong standards. Recommended for all travelers going to Hong Kong. Only shortcoming was lack of window in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the trams around Hong Kong Island - cheap and good way to get around and see things.
Report this review
Yulie T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Bad service hotel without smile

Room size
5
We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The front desk attendant is very unfriendly and lack of knowledge about the hotel surrounding. We even provided with A towel that has a hole on it.
Report this review
Kit Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Nice apartment and good location

Convenient and spacious
8.3
Travelling with young kid. The location for this apartment very convenient, bus stop is just right in-front and MRT is just 5-10min walk. The front desk staff was very helpful. This apartment has washing machine, very convenient. The room very spacious and clean. A lot of restaurant just nearby the apartment within walking distance. Overall very satisfy.
Report this review
Marianne L. Couples France, October 29, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel

Looks brand new, big room for Hong Kong, Well located, clean, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed 3 nights. We were surprised to find such a big room in Hong Kong. It was nicely decorated and clean. We were also impressed by the quietness of our room, although we are very sensitive to noise. They provided 2 bottles of water per person everyday. The simple kitchen ( no stove) with water boiler, microwave and fridge is very convenient when we were tired of going to restaurants. The hotel has a self service laundry room. We washed and tumble dried our laundry before putting them back to our luggage. It was very pleasant for us to go home with clean laundry. The multi purpose room has a computer, which is very convenient for Internet surfing and checking mails. Almost all the buses in front of the hotel go to the central station. You can even walk to the Central station, if you do not mind a 30 mn walk in crowded streets. There are lots of restaurants around, with varieties of choices. We have already recommended our friends to stay there and decided the hotel to be our "home" for next tourist trip to HK.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is better to take a taxi from Central/Hongkong station to the hotel when you have luggage.
Report this review
Kok K. Couples October 29, 2012
the room very spacious

a spacious room
8
i like the spacious room and the room facility is in good condition, the hotel just renovated on year 2011, so it is very new and clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vitoria peak
Report this review
Kin W. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Big and clean room.

They have a laundry room for you to do your washing
8.3
This hotel is very new. It is very clean and neat. The staff are friendly and helpful. But the walk is to the MTR station maybe a little far if you have to pull your luggage during crowded hours. You can take a cab to the Hong Kong station for your airport express. It is about HK$30.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07