Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Abigail L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice hotel. spacious room
near tram and bus stop
love this hotel.. big spacious room.. nice bed. plus factor that the rooms has refrigerator, microwave and electric kettle. another thing, tram across the hotel easy access to causeway and central. bus stops also available to go to kowloon side.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Alison B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location, obliging staff.
Good transport links, well equipped rooms
the room was quite compact but very well equipped, with microwave, kettle, iron, ironing board and large fridge. (bring your own teaspoon). at the time we booked the room was described as over forty square metres and it is nowhere near this size but probably larger than the average hong kong hotel. the bed was comfortable and linen was of a good standard. there is a 7 /11 around the corner which stocked very little but two larger supermarkets are nearby if you carry on walking past the 7/ 11. we used the a11 bus to get from the airport to the macau ferry stop and then a taxi from there to the hotel. the entrance is very small so look for the ibis and the hsbc bank. it is about 50 metres past the hsbc branch.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

James N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Rooms
Very nice rooms, great location.
This Hotel is ideal if you are travelling from Macau to Hong Kong. A short 10 minute walk takes you to the hotel. Great location for travelling around as tram lines nearby. Also lots of good restaurants in area. Staff very helpful and no problem leaving cases if arriving early or wishing to leave later than check out time.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Lim G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Spacious rooms
Near to ferry terminal to Macau
Stayed for 4 nights. It was overall a pleasant stay despite a few hiccups. The air con in my room was not working . After informing the counter staff. they assured they will send a technician to fix the aircon. However , nothing was done and we didnt make a fuss since the weather was cooling. The elevator is not user friendly. One has to tap the access card to activate the elevator and can only go to the level where ur room is located. I could not go to my friend's room at other level. Room has all the things u need. even have a ironing board which is a bonus. Location wise, is 10 to 15 mins walk to the MTR and ferry to macau. Thats nothing much to do around the hotels as it is full of dried food stalls.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Nicholas P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Disappointing
Good location, kitchenette
Not a lot of amenities here. King bed is actually two beds pushed together with uncomfortable gap. Air conditioning was not working.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Andre A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hotel with great location!
Big rooms, very near Lin Heung Kui and Trams to Central
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at 60 West. The tram stop was just across the hotel and only cost HK$2.30 to Central. You could theoretically walk it but we were travelling with a 6 year old and an 18 month old so walking a long stretch of sidewalk was not an option. The A11 bus from the airport was only two blocks away but you have to go up an elevated walkway with no lifts so if you're carrying more than one luggage, take the taxi. It will only cost $20.00 with $5.00 surcharge for each luggage. The A11 bus to the airport is much closer and there are no stairs so there's no need to take a taxi. On our last night in the hotel, the AC in the room broke down and we didn't get much sleep. They lent us a fan but we still had to open the window (in the middle of winter) to get comfortable. The hotel also charges $50 for an extra set of towels and $200 for a lost power/elevator card. There's free 2 bottles of water in the room and the wifi in the lower floors are okay. The sink in the room was convenient for washing baby bottles. There's an iphone dock in the room but they don't provide the three prong adapter for charging anything else but you can get a travel adapter from 7-11 around the corner.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Priscilla W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
big rooms
rooms are spacious
the hotel room is spacious and has sufficient space for walking around. Air con and other amenities work fine However, location is abit far away from MTR and it is pretty inconvenient. No much varieties around the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Sumet T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
basic yet comfort
price , location
I find my stay comfort even though the hotel offered only basic facility and little amenity in room. The real key and security card are for guests which is quite odd as most hotel has used key card system already. It might be that the hotel functions as an apartment as well. The location is somewhat ok , bearing in mind that it is near tramway station but I need to make a transfer from MTR to get to the place. Another option is to take a bus whose stop is also right across the hotel. look for hot deal I got 50 off the price which was really worth, if paying full price I would consider a stay at this hotel. Staff service isn't anything striking worth the compliment. They offer basic Q and A only when you ask. To conclude, it is basic but worth the price and stay for budget hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Adrian F. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel in centre of hong kong
clean hotel
Hello This hotel is very good situated (in centre island of hong kong). Room are clean but the only problem is with space - like all hong kong hotels room are small. Anyway a good choose if you need a hotel in this part of hong kong
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rosanna G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, big and comfortable rooms
The rooms are really spacious and the interiors are done nicely. The t&b is nice.
The only setback this hotel has is that it is a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR. When you arrive, be sure to get a taxi to take you to the hotel, especially if you have a lot of luggage.
Reviewed January 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: