Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3449 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3449)
Sort by:
Novan T. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2012
great location very big size room

room size
10
the location near the MTR station. i was shock when i see the room size, it was very big and clean. i will back to this hotel someday
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, October 26, 2012
bad location, bad district

price is normal
5
no sliding doors and I had stroller and nobody helped me to open the door. I like use metro but it was too far away. With kinds it's hard to use tram. some stuff is very unprofessional, some rooms are big but some rooms are very small. I asked for high floor but received only.
Shopping Tip: something happend with taxi drivers, ALL of them tried to cheat us.
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Halloween indeed

Spacious
5.7
alarm clock in the hotel rang by itself, clothing got lost and reappearing overnight.. tv switches on ny itself.. but most of the nights we were quite tired ao didn bother. would have ask for a change of room. hotel is not exactly near the mtr but is only 1 station from central. quite near he airport with a straight bus near central. there's a restaurant nearby which is good. area ian quite a distance from the mtr and is surrounded by dried seafood shops but doesn affect living conditions.
Cheryl C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Excellent hotel, modern, nice, clean, convenient

Very modern and clean design, equipped with microwave which is excellent. Very convenient as the tram station is just outside the hotel. Take the tram to connect you to MTR station at Sheung Wan. Only 1 stop away from Central MTR and you can change to all other lines. Highly recommended and if we were to go back to Hong Kong, we will stay here again, no doubt.
10
very happy that we have found this hotel. for the price, you cannot find anywhere else in hong kong, with such room and bed size, such great location and convenience. probably because the hotel is still quite new, it look really nice and inviting. the hotel staff is very friendly unlike any other people that you meet in the streets of hong kong. we will stay here again if we go to hong kong again. the king sized bed can sleep 2 adults and 1 kid comfortably, unlike other double beds. highly recommended!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take e tram to MTR station, only cost you HKD 2.30. Walking may take you 10 mins or so. We found it quite far to walk especially when you are not too familiar with the roads. May take you longer on the first day when you are figuring out. Not recommended if traveling with young kids.
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2012
lovely hotel with good service

big room, big bed
7.7
staff are friendly.they will direct the way to the destination you want. The rooms are clean & well decorated. bed is comfortable and big. hv a great sleep
Albrecht R. Couples Germany, October 22, 2012
Centrally located hotel with large rooms

Large, comfortable room and large, clean bathroom.
7.3
The stay at the hotel was pleasant; room and bathromm large and functional. Unfortunality we could during our stay not look out the window because a large flag was placed in front. Too bad that the hotel does not serve breakfast.
Winnie P. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
convenient location and big rooms

convenient, right at tram and bus stops, banks next doors, various choices of restaurants, close to central business centre
6.7
the airline express bus stop is minutes away. Walking distance to Hong Kong/Macau Ferry terminal. Subway is a little far approx 15 minutes walk. Rooms are clean and good size, however, lower level is quite noisy all through the night due to traffic. Second floor window is blocked by hotel sign. Top floors are better. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to ask for rooms on the upper level.
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, October 22, 2012
not a good hotel

size of some rooms is good
4.7
quite far from metro. Far from city center. Some stuff are rude. Hotel is quite new but rooms sofas very dirty. when we were moving to another room they didnt return us some of our forgotten things. when we were checking out, we forgot in refrigerator expensive chocolate, when I return to the room 5 min later stuff already took this chocolate for themselves ( we were down stairs, they could just call and ask if we need it) very disappointing experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use tram
Goh C. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Really Big Hotel Room In Hong Kong

Big clean rooms and fast wifi
8
Stay in the hotel for 3 nights.Booked the exec room with 2 king beds.Wifi was free and pretty fast.However i dun quite like the lift system where ur key card can only goes to the level u stay.I had my other family stay on another floor and i had problem getting to their room as the staircase fire door could not be used.U can get food around the area till 11.30pm.its a 10 min walk from the mtr or u can take a tram at a cheap rate which takes you 7 mins
Goh C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
clean hotel rooms

big room
8.7
the hotel room is considered big in hong kong standard. its situated in the dried seafood area so u will have some fishy smell if u open the windows. Free wifi offered here and best to ask for 2 power cards. u need it to power up your room electricity and go up n down the lift.its a 10 mins walk from mtr but after a day of shopping its better to take the tram back as its really cheap.a few food cafe and 7-11 in the area so no worries if u are hungry in the night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02