Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Xianming Z.
China
January 30, 2013
satisfied
good condition
quite satisfied with the condition of this hotel considering it is located at the hong kong island and the space is so pricy.

Teng S.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
lovely hotel and extravagent room.
value for money, clean and huge room
room was a good 40m2 and the room had very clean and good facilities. definitely a return-to-stay for future hk trips. do note there is a deposit of hkd that can be paid for with your credit card. location is 3-4 stops away if you take trams (most towards kennedy town)

Randall C.
Philippines
January 29, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms
Spacious, great location, broadband internet with individual wifi routers per room
60 West is located within Hong Kong Island's Central district. It is very accessible with the Trams passing in front of the building with makes travel to Central Soho a quick 15-20 minutes. Subway is about 10 minutes walk and hailing taxis is also not a problem. There is a Starbucks near as well as some convenience stores like 7 Eleven if you need to do some quick grocery as well as pick up a prepaid 3G sim. There are also a lot of nice restaurants and cafes near if you ride the Tram going east.

Joanne M.
Australia
January 28, 2013
great location, modern apartment
location - close to metro, airport shuttle bus, shops, restaurants
modern hotel, in good location (western district) on hong kong island. close to sheung wan station and also taxi terminal, buses and airport shuttle bus. one bathroom for 4 adults was a little difficult at times. staff were helpful but english was limited with some staff, we usually got what we needed. view of the harbour was good. would stay here again. no restaurant with this hotel but plenty around on the streets.

leong S.
Malaysia
January 28, 2013
spacious and affordable
Huge comfortable room at great affordable price
hotel located near to hk-macau ferry terminal. tram and bus stop are just right in front of the hotel. transportation is very convivnient. not much choice of food available nearby at night. better/famous restaurants are quite a walk away, but its easy to navigate around. room is clean and spacious. basic toiletries provided suffice. spent 3 splendid days here and may return again.

YU C.
Canada
January 28, 2013
big room
big room
good hotel with big room in Hong Kong, but it is little dificult to find out the location at first. Near IFC mall and bus station.

Magdalene W.
Australia
January 28, 2013
Spacious two bedrooms according Hong Kong Standard
very convenience for any kind of transportation
Very good layout of the serviced apartment and can see a little bit of harbour view. Free Wi-Fi is very good. Being greeted by the Dried Seafood Street when stepping out wasn't pleasant.

siu W.
United States
January 28, 2013
Small room, not clean
Countertop and sink, microwave
When booking, the website indicated that the room size was 42 sqm (close to 450 sqf). In fact the room we stayed in was very small and was less than 300 sqf. The room wasn’t clean. There were stains on the walls and mildew in the shower room. Friendly staff, but checkout took longer than other hotel. We were asked for a deposit at check-in. At check-out, the staff inspected our room before returning the deposit. Location wasn’t bad; only a few minutes of walk to the Macau ferry and MTR station. The smell of dried seafood can be bothersome as the hotel is situating in the middle of the dried seafood town where hundreds of dried seafood wholesale/retail stores are located in that area.

Nancy L.
United States
January 26, 2013
Spacious Rooms and Clean
Convenient location and rooms are spacious
This service apartment is located near Central. We have stayed a few times and it is a simple service apartment that is very clean. My only complaint is that it doesn't have very good sound proofing. The place is not too busy, so its not too loud. Service is basic...but pleasant. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice! It would be nice if the service apartment had kitchen for cooking.

MEI T.
Malaysia
January 24, 2013
contemporary hotel
services are good. love the space in our room
i was there for three nights. hotel is very clean, with their interior room design of orange color, it makes it perfect. feeling fresh and contemporary at the same time too. there was a pantry for us with microwave oven, refregenator, plates, cutlery, glasses as well. very convinient. staffs are friendly and well trained. located about 8min to train station , walking distance.