or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3004 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3004)
Sort by:
Wei W. Families with young children China, August 1, 2012
Very clean ,big and cozy hotel with nice service

This is a very big but economic hotel you can find in Hongkong,where you can find a nice local food inn "Liang Xiang Ju" on the left side of the hotel.
9.3
It is unbelievable to find this hotel in Hongkong because almost everything about living,food,transportation is quite expensive.However,if you want one large,economic,and nice room to have a good rest,this is the ONE you want. It is not hard for you to find it.You can take the subway to Zhonghuan and exit from "C" exit,then turn left and walk directly towards for less than 10 minutes until a local inn "Lianxiang Ju".The hotel is just nearby.The staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful.The elvator is quite fast but every time you use the lift,you have to use your room card. The room is quite cozy and very clean.It has almost everything you want:one king-size comfortable bed, a hairdryer, slippers, shampoo,some bowls and plates.And even there is a ipod or iphone Philips DC291 Docking Clock Radio!The wifi is very fast! All in all, the hotel is quite worth the value.I strongly recommend this nice hotel!And will come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very easy for you to get to the famous "Victoria Peak" or Star Ferry to Terminal.It is quite near to the center of Hongkong.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 1, 2012
Nice Hotel with big room

Big room, big bed, nice service
6
This hotel is quite new, with very nice rooms. I enjoyed my stay there. The gym facility is quite small tho. The mtr station is quite far from the Hotel to me. The staff is very friendly. They are very willing to help me when i got questions.
Wee M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room

Clean and spacious
8.3
this is the most spacious room i have ever stayed in hk. very clean and tidy. friendly staff and handy location.
Christiansen S. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2012
Spacious rooms!!

big rooms | very clean | great staff | Strong wi-fi connection
9.7
The location is quite good. Two bus stops away from MTR. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel entrance. Tram is also nearby. The rooms are big enough for 2 people. Rooms are also very clean. No stains in the bathroom. Toiletries are provided by the hotel.
Jasper D. Families with young children Netherlands, July 30, 2012
spacious new apartment with helpfull staff

great family room (lot of space), friendly and helpfull staff, close to public transport
7.7
We stayed here for a couple of days. The appartment is very spacious and clean. Be aware that the hotel is on the WEST part of Des Voeux Road. It is a 8-10 minute walk from Sheung Wan station (blue line) in western direction (west end of the road). Also close to tram and bus stop.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great Staff. Big Rooms

Big rooms for the price.
8
Yes, it is a little bit away from the the touristy parts, but what a brilliant area. The sounds and smells of old Hong Kong. Dried seafood and produce sellers. Old buildings mixed with the modern. Trams (some still the original Glasgow trams0 ratteling their way through the streets. The hotel staff are great. Rooms are big, although tea, coffe creamer and teaspoons would have been nice. Only grump was about the huge bed. It was two singles joined together - fine if you don't end up sleeping across the middle - beware of a bad back in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right on leaving the hotel and head along Wing Lok Street and Morrison Street - you walk past lots of old Hong Kong shops and end up at Western Market - a 10 minute walk. Just along from Western Market (Des Voeux Road) is the MTR -another two minutes walk.
Gleb I. Solo travelers Belarus, July 29, 2012
cheap hotel with good location

price is ok
8
i like this hotel. the price was not expensive. i have got 3rd floor facing busy street but room was not noisy. i think the windows have good sound proof. the furniture looks cheap (like ikea style). but room was big and clean. there are nothing special around hotel. but it is very easy to get all places by tram and mtr.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to get everything by tram.
Shunichi T. Groups Japan, July 28, 2012
So far from MTR

nothing
2
It is located so far from MTR station. It is raining everyday in July so it is so hard to reach the station. It is so surprising that they require some deposit although I have paid all the money already. The stuff of the hotel are very unfriendlly.
Watt S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
a modern and new hotel

very big room
8.7
This hotel is new renovated and with very clean and new furnitures. The bedroom is very big with a dinning table, a sofa and coffee table. It also have a microwave and small place look like a kitchen but without cooker. The toilet is also very big and I like the water is very strong and hot enough. There is a big TV and the design of the room is very beautiful. Next time if I go Hong Kong, I will cerntainly book this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a chinese hot pot restaurant near by. This restarant is very famous in beef and seafood hot pot. I walk there to have supper only need 10 minutes.
Yin C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2012
big room

location
7.3
near to ferry terminal. but need to walk quite a distant to reach train station. overall the room is clean and big! staff are friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06