or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2667 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
Kar W. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
great great value....

price and size of rooms... specially king size bed
7.7
i don't have much to add that hasn't been mentioned already. so i'll just confirm and put in my comments. location: hotel is not well known and location of hotel was a little difficult to find. taxi driver had to call hotel for directions. it is located in the famous area where dry seafood are sold. once you know where the hotel is located, it is actually very convenient and very close to the mtr station; very much walkable. room: rooms are a good size for the price. the room uses a real key, so the theory that it was converted from apartment units is plausible. rooms are equipped with microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board... also has hair dryer and robes without asking (which is better than most hotels). agoda states there was no view, my assumption was that there was no window. in fact, my room had big windows and a view of hk harbor between buildings. the selling point for me was the king size bed and it was a great comfortable bed compare to the ones in china. i do hear slamming of doors at night. note, people are not slamming their doors. they just close very loud. overall, i love this hotel and its location. i had dinner reservation at a japanese restaurant and it was in walking distance. staff: they spoke english. most of them are around the lobby (check in) area. i'm not the type that pings housekeeping for every little thing so this no frills place suits me just fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: love the 3rd floor lounge. although i did not make use of this because i was only there for one night. i love the concept of having a laundry facility and a lounge area to meet up with other friends/guests at the hotel to hang out. not much in the area at night, but there is a 7-11 for last minute essentials.
Raymond L. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Very new clean nice hote rooms. Accessible

close to all public transport including the ferry. clean rooms
8
value for money. clean rooms and very new. very accessible to shops and public transport. excellent
Soon A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great service with large room

Large Room
7.7
This hotel very nice. The room big and clean. So is convenient for us. Besides than that there is a lot of restaurants. The important thing is the price is acceptable and reasonable.
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
The Room is nice and tidy

New and Big
7
I have stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks of time. During the stay, the customer services there at the reception was nice and helpful. The only concern was that they didn't know much in depth information regarding the hotel/apartment itself. I liked the hotel because the room and bed was comparably big with the ones in Hong Kong. Although the cleaning services was not superior, I was satisfied with everything else. In short, the hotel was new and for sure I would stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant beside it is highly recommended
Grant C. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2012
Value hotel

New clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Nice hotel with reasonably priced, decent sized rooms. Location about 7-9 minute walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. Web site advertised 40 sq meter rooms but the rooms were smaller thn that. Big comfy bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get airport express Octopus card - return trip on nairport express train plus 3 days unlimited travel on MTR for $300 HK and you get $50 HK refund when you turn the card in.
Alejo M. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Great staff hotel

Big room and comfortable bed
8.3
Great stay at this hotel. Staffs are freindly and serve with a smile. No hussle from check in and check out. 60 West is more like of a serviced appartment with microwave oven and ironing board in the room. So convenient considering that there is a 7-11 a stone throw away from the hotel. The bed is so huge that can fit 3 adults comfortably. Convenient also to public transportation such as bus and tram.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near victoria peak and admiralty gateway to ocean park via bus 629. Also walking distance to hongkong-macau ferry terminal for those with plan in going to macau even for a day tour.
Jerry C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 3, 2012
服務一流,房間舒適乾淨

房間舒適。服務家
8.3
we stay in 60 west for 2 nights, first day we arrived hk around 6:00 am due to the over night flight, and the staff very nice try to arrange early check in for us. we really thanks for them that we can rest earlier and had great trip in hk, the room is very comfortable. location is ok, not so far from mrt and there are bus stop right in front of hotel. pretty close to several famous dinner. great experience overall
Sarah R. Groups United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Very good hotel in great location

Nice clean rooms, great location
7.3
Staying with a friend for a few days in Hong Kong - this hotel was just right. Good value, very nice clean rooms, and it was in an excellent location (considering the hotels based in the BEST locations are so much more expensive!)
Allen P. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great location, great rooms

comfortable bed, small refrigerator in the room, near supermarket
9.3
Hotel was great, clean, and fantastic location. Airport bus was extremely convenient way to get to hotel (the A11 bus), about a 20 minute walk to Central and Midlevels, or you can take a tram for HKD2.30. Plan to use again. Also has free wifi in the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: When you get off the airport bus, cross the street and follow the rail line on the road to the West, it goes right in front of the hotel.
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great value for money

Big spacious rooms by Hong Kong standards, close to the bus and tram stops, close to shops
9
Friendly staff and good location. Rooms are big and decorated in a minimalist modern manner.
Restaurant Tip: There are local coffee shops just across the street from the hotel. They are open from 6am to 12 mindnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03