Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
Chih H. Families with young children Taiwan, July 22, 2012
Perfect location, fancy decoration, charming room

Everthing what I have seen in this hotel is "Excellent ever"
10
All I can said is "excellent and excellent". People in front desk is willing to help. They can speak Chinese and English. The room is spacious comparing to other hotel's room in HK. Easy to take public trasportation, easy to access to restraunt. The famus ding-sum is only 10 seconds away. Old market is 5 mins away. Subway is only 8 min walk. Highly recommended.
Qingyi C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
big room but quite a distance away from MTR

Big and clean room
7.7
The stay at 60 West Hotel was great as the room was big and very clean. However it was quite a distance away from the Sheung wan mtr(i.e 10mins walk) from the station. The walk to the station was interesting during daytime as the whole street was selling dried seafood. But when it comes to night time, the streets were rather empty. Hence it's better to walk with a companion.
Fow C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Very big room and great room facilities

Big room best suit for family stay
6.3
executive suite provided was big enough, 1 queen bed and 2 double beds which good enough for family stays at here, not to say a living room best for gathering. very good room facilities prepared (lcd tvs with multiple channels as selection, hair-dryer, microwave, refrigerator). location is a little far from mtr, may required 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. tram is available and close to the hotel. tips: hotel provides only 1 room key and access card, better be prepared and have a proper planned trip.
Shanshan W. Families with older children China, July 20, 2012
The receptionists are awful, discriminating agains

clean, convenience
6.3
I booked two rooms for my families, including two adults, two elders, a kid and a pregnant lady. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm and were told that we had to wait till 2pm to check in. So far everything is acceptable. But things happened later made us feel angry and offended: After half an hour, the receptionist informed a family from Singapore that their rooms were ready, but my brother's families still need to wait. Fine. Guess what, they wait until 3:30pm to get their rooms!! For the two elders and the pregnant lady, this is absolutely unacceptable. So if you are foreigners, I will recommend this hotel to you as it should treat you like God. But if you from Mainland, definitely it would not be a good choice
Abigail J. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Modern Hotel, big bed

equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron, hair-dryer and plasma tv
7.7
Me and my husband had a great time during our stay. Big bed, spacious room... most important the room has microwave, refrigerator, iron, safety box, hair-dryer and plasma tv. super love the hotel and will definitely come back.. below the hotel are many bus stop, you can take a bus directly to go to kowloon side (mongkok), to central or to causeway. it's a bit of walk from the sheung wan mtr station. so better take the tram to and fro the mtr station.
Restaurant Tip: try the yumcha on the 3rd level beside the hotel.. delicious dimsum
Fonia H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great hotel but far from MTR

Clean and tidy boutique hotel with spacious room
7.3
This is a new hotel provided good services, hotel room is clean and tidy with lot spacious, city view, room rate is reasonable, but only one access card and key per room, it is not convenient. In addition, door has to lock manually, if you forget lock the door and leave the hotel, your room became insecure. 10 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR, but tram and bus stop are in front of the hotel, few restaurant are nearby, 7-11 is next street, many bank around the area, basically this is quite a good choice for leisure travellers.
Nightlife Tip: no night activities in this area
Lai P. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 17, 2012
spacious room but location slightly far

clean and spacious room
6.3
the hotel is modern and friendly with clean and spacious room. the hotel is close to central HK but slightly far from the nearest MTR station
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice spacious hotel

Large and spacious rooms with good in house facilities
7
Welcomed by friendly staff with smooth check-in. I was quite surprised about how large the room was! Very spacious indeed with kitchen sink and microwave making it more convenient for cooking meals if you prefer not to eat out. Bathroom was also large but the floor was somewhat dirty because of the difficulty to clean the floor due to the texture imprinted onto it. The other negative comment would be that the Television signal kept on stuttering which was quite annoying All in all, a large, spacious hotel with good in-house facilities
Rosa J. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
Spacious apartment w/ modern decor

Spacious, modern, refrigerator
8.3
Location was a bit of a walk from subway station, but adjacent to tram. The neighborhood had a local vibe very different from other parts of the island, which I probably wouldn't have seen if I hadn't stayed here. The apartment was spacious and a good deal for the price. I would highly recommend it if you don't mind traveling a bit on public transport to get to sites.
Joyce L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great Hotel, Clean with good amenities

Clean, stylish, great amenities, affordable
8
the hotel was great, very clean with good amenities. had wifi. room was equipped with microwave, ironing board, hair dryer, fridge, tv, safe.. there were also other facilities in the hotel such as the gym which was decent sized and i believe was free for hotel guest. room was spacious too and the bed was comfortable. staff was generally pleasant and polite. the only point to note is that the mtr is not as close to the hotel as i would expect. it is a good 10-15 mins walk to sheung wan mtr so travellers with loads of baggage needs to take note.there is, however, a tram stop right in front of the hotel. otherwise, sheung wan is a good place to stay as it is near many of the key attractions and the ferry terminal as well. taxi fare to airport was abt hkd 310.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07