Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3095 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3095)
Sort by:
Hollis H. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Great place with huge room

huge modern furnish room
8.3
huge modern furnish room, with a lot of convinient store down stair, great service, upgraded our room with us even mentioning it, but only thing i had to go out of my way to do was getting some ice for the champainge i got from downstair, i had to go back downstair to get some ice from the convinent store.
Sammi Y. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2012
nice little place

close to where I need to go
7.3
stayed with family and one toddler. rooms are spacious enough for him to run around. friendly staff, clean rooms, spacious bathroom. and yes, space is very important in HK as other places I've stayed are either over priced or makes you feel claustrophobic.
Travel tip: if you taxi driver doesn't know where it is, tell them it is next to Lin Heung Kui, a traditional chinese yum cha/dim sim house.
Pay C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2012
great and friendly service

nice hotel
8.7
the staff is friendly and the hotel is in good condition. this hostel is surounding with the shop for selling seafood (dry). Also, near with the Macau -Hong Kong port.
Pay C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2012
great and friendly service

nice hotel
9
nice hotel with good location: near with Macau-Hong Kong port. Also, near with this hotel is selling the dry seafood.
Bin C. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel and convenient

Clean hotel and MTR is 5 mins away from hotel. It's convenience.
7.3
This is the very first time I come to this hotel. The hotel is comfortable and with convenient transport network. I am sure I will go to this hotel again when I come to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: This is near TST east, lots of choices near hotel.
Siqi F. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
The room is so big and well-equiped

big room, nice staff, microwave
9.7
i was traveling alone in hk, it's my first time there and the staff were fairly friendly and helpful. the room is quite large compared to other hotels (at the same price). but there is one problem, wifi is quite slow in my room. i hope that it will be improved. all in all, it's a very pleasure experience, i will recommend it to my friends.
Earl J. Families with older children Philippines, August 6, 2012
Chic hotel tucked in old Hongkong

The hotel is new and modern
6
The hotel is quite hard to find as it has a very small entrance; it gets lost in the myriad of establishments (stores of dried seafood, mini-malls, etc)in Sheung Wan. The whole hotel (lobby included) has a tight feel to it, like it was squeezed into this small space between two buildings. The main room, however, is quite okay, except that it is not really 44 square meters, as is indicated in the description in the website. The bed is truly huge and can accomodate 3 persons. It would have been nice if the sofa could be converted to a sleeping sofa, so that the room could accomodate a total of 4 people. The location is good since it is near the Macau Ferry terminal. It is about 10 minutes from the MTR station of Sheung Wan. However, if you like to be at the center of the city life, this is not the hotel for you. THe location is old Hongkong, so there is zero night life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to ask for the wifi password from the lobby attendants.
Clare R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Good location, not as clean as you would like

Best feature, awesome shower just what need after a hard days sight seeing
6.7
Good hotel in a good location just on the edge of Central. The MTR is so easy to use to get about. Nice size room perfect for one, easily big enough for two. Very friendly and polite staff. The only thing that let the hotel down was the cleanliness of the floor. Whilst the room was cleaned each day it didn't look like the floor was given much if any attention.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you've only got a few days in Hong Kong the best way to see as much as possible is the Big Bus tours. A fair price for three bus tours covering ever where you would to go. Also there are two boat tours and passage on the peak tram. That said to appreciate Hong Kong you need more than just a few day, a week at least.
Dewi N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
A Big Room For Hotel in Hongkong

Facility in the room
7
Before I went to Hongkong. I felt worried for the hotel. I was afraid that it's far for transportation. But we quite satisfied for the Hotel. A big room, complete facility, especially for family with kids. The mrt quite far for walking, but if we tired we can take tram, bus, or even taxi (it's near if by vehicle)
Shopping Tip: If we want a hotel for shoppong, this'not right hotel. because the area is so quite. the shops close about 6 or 7. but if you look for comfort, big room. this is good enough
Greg K. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2012
Good service ,nice hotel

Nice room ,good size of rooms,not far from mtr station and food store
6.7
Good size of room ,nice service .Location is not bad about 15 min walk to mtr station .Only cons was a bathroom cleaness we had to ask room service to double clean our bathroom .other then that good value for money .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03