or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2995 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2995)
Sort by:
Abigail J. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Modern Hotel, big bed

equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron, hair-dryer and plasma tv
7.7
Me and my husband had a great time during our stay. Big bed, spacious room... most important the room has microwave, refrigerator, iron, safety box, hair-dryer and plasma tv. super love the hotel and will definitely come back.. below the hotel are many bus stop, you can take a bus directly to go to kowloon side (mongkok), to central or to causeway. it's a bit of walk from the sheung wan mtr station. so better take the tram to and fro the mtr station.
Restaurant Tip: try the yumcha on the 3rd level beside the hotel.. delicious dimsum
Fonia H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great hotel but far from MTR

Clean and tidy boutique hotel with spacious room
7.3
This is a new hotel provided good services, hotel room is clean and tidy with lot spacious, city view, room rate is reasonable, but only one access card and key per room, it is not convenient. In addition, door has to lock manually, if you forget lock the door and leave the hotel, your room became insecure. 10 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR, but tram and bus stop are in front of the hotel, few restaurant are nearby, 7-11 is next street, many bank around the area, basically this is quite a good choice for leisure travellers.
Nightlife Tip: no night activities in this area
Lai P. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 17, 2012
spacious room but location slightly far

clean and spacious room
6.3
the hotel is modern and friendly with clean and spacious room. the hotel is close to central HK but slightly far from the nearest MTR station
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice spacious hotel

Large and spacious rooms with good in house facilities
7
Welcomed by friendly staff with smooth check-in. I was quite surprised about how large the room was! Very spacious indeed with kitchen sink and microwave making it more convenient for cooking meals if you prefer not to eat out. Bathroom was also large but the floor was somewhat dirty because of the difficulty to clean the floor due to the texture imprinted onto it. The other negative comment would be that the Television signal kept on stuttering which was quite annoying All in all, a large, spacious hotel with good in-house facilities
Rosa J. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
Spacious apartment w/ modern decor

Spacious, modern, refrigerator
8.3
Location was a bit of a walk from subway station, but adjacent to tram. The neighborhood had a local vibe very different from other parts of the island, which I probably wouldn't have seen if I hadn't stayed here. The apartment was spacious and a good deal for the price. I would highly recommend it if you don't mind traveling a bit on public transport to get to sites.
Joyce L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great Hotel, Clean with good amenities

Clean, stylish, great amenities, affordable
8
the hotel was great, very clean with good amenities. had wifi. room was equipped with microwave, ironing board, hair dryer, fridge, tv, safe.. there were also other facilities in the hotel such as the gym which was decent sized and i believe was free for hotel guest. room was spacious too and the bed was comfortable. staff was generally pleasant and polite. the only point to note is that the mtr is not as close to the hotel as i would expect. it is a good 10-15 mins walk to sheung wan mtr so travellers with loads of baggage needs to take note.there is, however, a tram stop right in front of the hotel. otherwise, sheung wan is a good place to stay as it is near many of the key attractions and the ferry terminal as well. taxi fare to airport was abt hkd 310.
Ee H. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel

Clean with ample space
7.3
pretty good deal given the space constraints in hk, i didn't have to cram the room up with luggage space and i could walk with ease around the room. the bed was big, clean and comfortable with quality mattress. proximity to sheung wan and within 15 minutes walking distance to central was also a plus point. convenience stores and eateries found everywhere, not a problem finding necessities. would love to go back here again.
Yingheng H. Groups China, July 13, 2012
Great location and hotel facilities but dirty room

Room size, hotel facilities,location
6.3
The hotel locates near hongkong maocau ferry terminal, it is around 10-15 minutes walk to the hotel. It is the biggest hotel room I have stayed in Hongkong, the decoration is great and with Ipod player which I like it most. The staff in the hotel is quite helpful as they apply us good service and give us direction of the place to go sightseeing. Although the hotel facilities are great, the room is not clean. Because I find that there is lots of body hair on the sofa and the towels have yellow dirty mark on it which is really awful!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tramcar is near hotel, it is quite convenient to take the tramcar to visit Waichai and Centre.
Yu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2012
Poor reception service

Apartment-like service
5.3
The reception staff was badly-mannered. We asked for an iPod loudspeaker which was said to be in every room when I called the hotel. However they said there isn't any. We were allocated in the 2nd floor right next to the gym room, which was kind of weird. In conclusion, except the fact that they had microwave oven and a fridge, everything else was disappointing. No next time.
Usamas T. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2012
good location big, nie and clean room

best value for money, very close to mtr
8.7
this hotel is very convenience because it's very close to mtr just walk 10 minute or you can take any tram about 2 stop from in front of hotel to reach mtr. moreover, it's close to hongkong macau ferry by same way to reach mtr then walk to exit door that show macau ferry. in the room are very clean and convenience because they provide microwave , sink ,iron in the room. in addition with separate wet and dry bathroom. sofa and dinning table are include in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: No need to take any iron , hair dryer or even toothbrush and toothpaste because hotel provides all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4D08