arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3843 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Julan W.
Australia
January 10, 2013
unusual but convenient location
very spacious especially by hk standard, easy access to public transport
friendly staff, plenty of space, larger than the agoda photos would indicate. my last stay was with a '5 star' hotel in admiralty with half the space and 3x the price. access to tram and buses right outside, or a short walk to mrt. the self laundry was useful. taxi drivers have no idea what or where it is...so suggest you direct them to the sutherland st juncture. other reviewers have suggested taking a cab from hk stations or macau ferry .. while they are the only practical options... the cab drivers hate the short distance, and in hk that = rudeness... something hasn't changed for decades about hk after all the suite has one shared bathroom...bring your own tissues etc. the hotel has a long inventory of checklists of items e.g towels, phones, cups with price tags... make sure you stocktake... with 3 tvs, 2 remotes were missing and nothing was ever said when reported and during the stay. there are supermarkets within short walks...and while it appeared to be remote.. it is really easy access to ferry, central etc. this could well be the best value family accommodation in hk? fast wifi, front desk sells prepaid sim i selected 3 for food/dining as reviews can't be completed with a blank... there is no dining provision at 60west

HOI N.
China
January 09, 2013
A spacious room
Spacious
close distance to lan kwai fong the room was clean and spacious. all facilities in the room were new. it could be better if the bed was even bigger

Carol J.
United States
January 08, 2013
modern budget hotel
location
we needed a budget hotel for a one night layover and this was a good choice. (budget in hong kong is still expensive!) the only complaint we had was the shower could have been cleaner. we chose this hotel primarily because it had a king size bed and other budget hotels had double beds or even smaller. the hotel is in a neighborhood that has more of a old, chinese feel to it than central - yet it is still close.

george C.
China
January 08, 2013
great rooms but poor light
great rooms,Big bed,and Iron
This is a suitable for rest of the hotel, a small window, inside the room is very big, but the ventilation conditions in general.

Chuan T.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
Great location, great rooms
Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staffs
My stay was great - rooms were modern and big. The hotel was located very near to LKF, which is great for party-goers! It is a couple of stops from the MTR when you take the trams.

Eun K.
Canada
January 08, 2013
Lovely hotel with clean furniture
Clean, cozy & spacious
my family and i were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and coziness of the room. all furniture looked almost brand new from ikea and the beds were super comfortable. free wifi & local phone calls from the rooms. there was no bathtub in the bathroom but there was an additional sink outside the bathroom, so it was good for more than one-person use. the hotel is a 5-10 min taxi ride to hong kong station, central, lkf & soho. walking distance from sheung wan station- maybe less than 5 minutes? overall, it was a lovely experience at a boutique hotel with a great location.

TAKAHITO T.
Japan
January 07, 2013
good room,good place
lovely room
Room is very beautiful. Place is very good for sightseeing. Staff is very kind. There is no problem. I want to stay here again. There is many good restaurant around this hotel. There is a tram station very near hotel. very useful. This hotel is very comfotable and very lovely room.

Fedor D.
Russia
January 06, 2013
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price
huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.

yun X.
China
January 06, 2013
big room, perfect location, convinient subway
modern building, clean room
i like it very much. it cost me few money but offers good service, clean room, nice bathroom, morden decoration. i definetely will choose it as my hotel next time i visit hongkong. strongly recommend it!!

Andreas B.
Germany
January 06, 2013
Good Hotel with big rooms
Price, Clean and big rooms
The Hotel area is not far from the Ferry Terminal and with the Tramp & Bus stop in front of the Hotel entrance very easy to reach all locations in HK Island easy. The staff is friendly and efficient. The Rooms are very big compare to all other Hotels in Hong Kong. The Hotel offers free Wifi on all Rooms with good speed. Supermarket and banks around the corner. A safety Box, Water Kettle and Iron board are standard for each room. The Deluxe Bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.