Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3749 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3749)
Sort by:
Gerard P. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Dim Sum next door!

Location
7.3
Very new, still smelling of paint, clean, large room with everything necessary for a one night or long stay (the rooms are also rented out long term as apartments). The second floor windoes are obscured by an advertising banner, but there's not much to see anyway, and the noise would be deafening if the windows were open. Just a few doors away is a traditional dim sum restaurant. Ladies wheel around trolleys and you take your pick. Its full shift workers (went at 6am) and old men and ladies reading newspapers, not very glamorous, but good food and cheap. Location is convenient for Sheun Wan station and trolley bus, taxi drivers can easily find it too. 10 mins walk to the Macau ferry terminal, almost all under cover so no problem in the rain.
Restaurant Tip: Go have dim sum next door
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
big room

bib room
4.3
slightly noise but others like big space may cover all others disadvantage
Restaurant Tip: next to it the len heong kui
Report this review
Rosita T. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Good location and good size room

convenient
10
It would be good to have another washing machine on site to avoid for long for the machine. The cost for washing and drying is a bit much ($15.00 each) plus it takes two cycles to dry clothes
Report this review
Madeleine T. Groups Canada, November 18, 2012
Great Hotel-very good location in Shengwen.

convinence, location is great.
9.3
Love the location , staff are great . I will definate come back next year. Restaurant are close by. lots of choices. Night life are easy to get to.
Shopping Tip: The only thing is stores are open very late. Lucky ,the market is close by, at least something to do .
Report this review
Tang L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Zero Service Apartment Hotel

Room is bigger than Hong Kong's average
4
Nothing great about this hotel. Hotel is surrounded by shops selling dried seafood and other dried stuff. Can be very smelly if you are not use to it. Not much choices when come to food selection, Have to take the Metro if you really want some nice simple food.
Report this review
Anna B. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
New facilities

the bathroom was clean
6.7
The hotel is like a condominium type. It was nice and the tram stop was just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Valentina L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Hotel on a bustling street full of sights

Features of the room
8
Had a great stay with my partner, and the room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge. The ipod dock was a great complement to our room as we could listen to our favourite tunes whilst chilling in our room. The location of the hotel was on a busy road and it took us 7 mins to walk to Sheung Wan MTR. Along the route, we came across rows of shops selling dried seafood, and as a photography enthusiast, I took many shots of the seafood shops. Staff at 60 west hotel provided good customer service, and even taught me to say the name of the road that our hotel was on, in Cantonese. :)
Report this review
Paul T. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Spacious modern serviced apartment

Spacious and clean rooms, convenient location
8.3
Rooms are spacious and clean. Plenty of table space and shelves to spread things around. Room cleaned everyEday. Front staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located. Bus and tram stops just across the road. MTR and Macau ferry terminal are just a few minutes away. Convenient stores, Starbucks, restaurants close by. The only downside is the dried sea food smell in the area which is not a big deal to me but may be an unwelcom surprise for some. This will definitely be one of my top choices next time I visit HK, especially for longer stays. A tip if you take the airport express train. One of the free shuttle routes from Hong Kong Station has a stop at the Ibis Hotel a hundred yards away.
Report this review
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
A Budget Hotel

The location is good
4.7
The location of this hotel is good. But I'm not satisfied with the room itself. It's big but it's not clean, especially the bathroom. And the room that I got is situated on the floor where the laundry room and TV room are just besides, so the noise of the washing machine and TV are around even after 1am!! So I think I won't choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Kwai Y. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Simple and Minimalist decor but homely feeling

Free wifi, there is a lounge for family and kids and a Apple computer to surf the internet
6
The front service personnel is well mannered and helpful and able to answer all questions posed. It is just one stop away from Central and good for shopping. The nearest MTR is Sheung Wan and it is a distance to walk, about 10 minutes plus. With heavy luggage, may be better to hail a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have decent amenities in the room such as iron and iron board, microwave
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 1682 reviews Next page
60 West Hotel Hong Kong60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bedroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02