Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3886 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Andreas B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel with big rooms
Price, Clean and big rooms
The Hotel area is not far from the Ferry Terminal and with the Tramp & Bus stop in front of the Hotel entrance very easy to reach all locations in HK Island easy. The staff is friendly and efficient. The Rooms are very big compare to all other Hotels in Hong Kong. The Hotel offers free Wifi on all Rooms with good speed. Supermarket and banks around the corner. A safety Box, Water Kettle and Iron board are standard for each room. The Deluxe Bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Fedor D. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price
huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Karen C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient and clean
clean, accessible and feel like home
walking distance from mtr sheun wan station, accessible to bus and taxi. staff very friendly and accommodating. my kids love the place
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Karen C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean, nice staff and homey
Love the place by the kids. Room spacious enough that kids have space to play
Reviewed January 05, 2013

thanit T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
If you prefer to be a local, not tourist
Cheap food, cheap transportation (tram) , friendly local
Entry of the hotel is quiet small, if you really not pay attention, you gonna pass it like I did a couple times. There are 2 elevators. Guest need to you a card for elevator and a key for the room separately(weird but it was ok for me) There are free 2 bottles of water everyday, toothbrush and toothpaste. You better prepare for yourself if you need anything more than this. There is microwave, big fridge, safety box, ipod dock and flat TV ( only a few channels - it is ok for me as most of the time was not in room) Bed, blanket and pillows are fine. If you know shortcut, that is not too far to go to MTR. If you lazy to walk, suggest to take a tram which is in front of the hotel. Many local restaurants and convenience stores around this area - you can find all you need and some places are cheaper than tourist spot like Kowloon side. This area is plenty of dried seafood - Yeah it is smelly but not too bad. If I could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Howard C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location with big room size
Size of room
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Everything is great especially the location and the size of room. If you like dim sum, there's a great restaurant just next door. I would definitely come back again!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

MA G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great services and amenities
big rooms for Hong Kong standard plus you get the perks of a serviced apartment
We just love 60 West Hotel. It is complete with all the amenities you'll need. A microwave oven for food reheating so you won't keep on buyinh food. A ref to keep your bevs cold. A big riim unique for HK standarf. Gyn and laundry area. It is also very accessible thru tram and very near the HK Macau ferry terminal. Very nice and corteous staff.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Ju T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Room
Nothing
overall for the room is ok, not too small. good thing is there are fridge and a sink inside the room beside in the toilet. provide self service laundry. no one knows the hotel when we reach the jetty to ask about it. not much choice for food around the area.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Gleb I. from Belarus
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
cheap hotel with good location
price is ok
i like this hotel. the price was not expensive. i have got 3rd floor facing busy street but room was not noisy. i think the windows have good sound proof. the furniture looks cheap (like ikea style). but room was big and clean. there are nothing special around hotel. but it is very easy to get all places by tram and mtr.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

SUET H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Everythings perfect but inconvenience bathroom
Good for family use cos stayed in same apartment all the time instead of few separated rooms
Great location,convenient transportation,many choices of restaurant for food,near to shuttle bus for airport train express but the bathroom is not so convenient.Our stay consist of 3 adults,1 elderly and a baby of 21 months who likes to run about around the apartment of 2 rooms.The bathroom and toilet is without a lock,only sliding door...so accidentally someone especially the baby just slide open the door while you're half way bathing or answering nature calls.
Reviewed December 31, 2012