Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Pairutch B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Feeling like home.
Homey style room with partial habour view.
after i had booked with 2 nights deluxe king bed room(room only) with 50% discount promotion. i send my inquiries to the hotel and ask about public traveling way/route with tram, mtr or bus from the airport and any parts oh hk, vice versa, to the hotel. after i got 2 times reply from hotel's staff (mr.juno lau) that make me bad impression with his poor helpful from any info that he send me. because he give me too shot in details and not clearly. i think he should tell me more info, because i'm not hongkongian and i want to plan my trip in advance. finally i got the last mail from room res's manager (ms.suki) to solved my problems and inquiry. we go to this hotel to drop our 2 baggages prior one day before c/i, so we must to pay 100 hkd/bag/day. this is make us 2nd time bad impressed, because in many hotels and many countries that we do like these, it's free of charge when u show him iterinary that u booked his room, even though u not c/i on that day. we got the high floor(20th) with corner room, partial harbour view with non smoking (such my request) but he give me only one key card and locked key. that make me inconvenience to go outside individual. many facilities in the room, but not have body lotion. adaptor is available to rent at the front, u must deposit 50 hkd first and receive later when u return it. small fitness room with 6 equipments. don't forget to pick city map and pen from the front when u go outside, because he has sheung wan city's map to show u in details about public bus stop, tram and nearby super market.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lee S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely room
Good location
Good location , hotel clean & nice . Walk distance to pier . Especially Marcus .
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Palida M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Super confortable hotel toom
Huge bed
Got to the hotel late at night. No problem checking in. The room is very spacious and the bed is king size unlike other Hong Kong hotel rooms. Very happy with the service. Clean and comfortable. Central location, very easy to get around. So close to public transport, trams, trains, buses, ferries. Very happy with what we got. Value for money. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

TECK S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
surprisingly packaged hotel
friendly staff and nice room
exceptionally friendly staff members and the room was surprisingly clean and packaged.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Shi C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Convenient location and large room
Tram and bus stops nearby, 8-min walk to MTR station, convenient store, Starbuck and restaurants nearby. Large room and free wifi.
We stayed at 60 West Hotel Hong Kong for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay there. The bed is super-king sized and comfortable. There are a mircowave oven, kettle and a dining table. However, the Wi-Fi signal in the room is weak and access is patchy and slow at times.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Jimmy J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice location hotel
Great interior
It is very nice and strategi location , near to Mtr station , easy to find and not far from ferry terminal , easy to find local restaurant , and the facility very Good Really a four stars hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2012

YAT H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room with extremely comfortable king beds
location is good and convenient, good service
It was very kind to have the Deluxe King Bed room upgraded to studio with 2 King Beds. The studio was so spacious. The room was quiet in both day and evening time. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. Everything looks new and clean. Undoubtedly a nice experience to stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Rachael G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good clean hotel
Value for location
Good little hotel without any frills in a handy location on HK island. Staff were good and helpful. Free Wifi with a microwave and fridge in room. Room is signifantly larger than comparable hotels in this price range. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Patricia E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Economical option for a small family
Large rooms with large beds, separate dining/living area, kitchenette
This lovely apartment had everything a family travelling with small children need. First of all, we chose it because it had two bedrooms and a kitchenette (with mini fridge, microwave and kitchen sink!) Granted, you supply your own dish soap and washcloth, but with a 5 and 2 year old, you never want to be without ample snacks and beverages! We were pleased to discover that each of the two bedrooms have a very large bed! Typical hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small, and have little space for the bed. It worried us initially, with 3 adults and 2 children, that we would be cramped and uncomfortable at nights. Not to worry, each bed was actually two doubles pushed up against each other. One "bed" was wide enough for me, my husband, and two kids. My brother had the second bed all to himself. And they were comfy, firm mattresses that didn't squeak with every little movement. Lots of drawers and cupboard spaces for your stuff, a TV in each room (living area included), large windows. Not much of a view, but that's okay. Bathrooms were a little dirty...Floors were darkened from years of use (it's a renovated space...) and the drains stunk of sewage the first couple of nights there. Also, the lock on the bathroom door didn't work properly. Not fun when your 2 year old doesn't understand the concept of privacy and you have guests sitting at the dining table. Not super close to the MTR station either, but there are public bus and tram stations just in front of the hotel. Overall, though, it was a nice stay, with helpful and friendly staff. Its hard to find such a large space in HK for that kind of price. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed December 22, 2012

CHAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean and spacious room
Clean and spacious room, easy accessible by Tram
1) Location: easy accessible by Tram as the Tram stop just right in front of the hotel, but may need 5-8min walk from nearest MRT station 2) Room: Pros- spacious, clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, well equiped with Plasma TV, air-con, microwave, fridge, iron, iron board, kitchen utensils,etc and with complimentary of bottled mineral water too. Cons- it is a bit inconvinience as it only provide 1 key(for room door) & 1 access card(for lift and room electricity). Assuming you are not travel alone, that means you and your partner have to go out and/or back to hotel/room together at the same time. 3) Service: Front desk service is good with short waiting time. House keeping service is fine too.
Reviewed December 21, 2012