or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
Wan L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room, nice design and cheap self-service laundry
8
Happy with the staff service they are so friendly, big bedroom n bathroom, walking distance are 10 mins via Wing Luk street to sheung wan mtr station..from LAN kwai Fang only HK20, nearby quite a lot of eating house
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Spacious hotel and clean, not so great service

Spacious, provides wifi
4.3
The room is rather spacious and clean, and makes the hotel quite worth it for long stays and when you have many luggage with you. We went to Hong Kong this time for an overseas wedding and the features of wifi, ironing board and a micro-wave are thoughtful features. The staff are generally polite, although administration seems rather scattered and apart from my personal bad encounter with the manager, I have witnessed other customers have problems with their bookings as well. I doubt I'd return to this hotel, the location is not the most ideal and the staff did not give that 'warm' feeling experienced in other HK hotels. As I'm heading over for a wedding, naturally I am in high spirits. However upon check-in, the manager specifically mentioned that we must not hold parties as it will disturb other residents. Frankly speaking, my parties will not be held in the hotel as there seem to be a lack of cafe or pub in the hotel itself. However the confrontational tone of the manager is rather off-setting. And when I said I made no mention of wanting a party in the hotel, just a small request for my friends and family's room to be close by. Her curt reply was that it cannot be done as it is the peak season. The second day on my way out, I overhear her marking us in Cantonese to other staff to watch us closely. Of course, I remain in high spirits and did not confront. On the last day on our way to check out, we meet her once again and attitude was still snide and rude. Frankly speaking, if you are going to HK for a celebration, this hotel will not accommodate for such 'happy' times and seem to put a stall to our plans (late check-in for all my friends and family) and rude attitude. Small and kind gestures that other hotels sometimes provide cannot be found here too. Although the attitude was entirely caused by the manager and other staff remain the same, I wish for the management to look into this.
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, June 14, 2012
Great location

Complimentary wifi, great location
7.3
Good room setting, convenient location, complimentary wifi is great!
Monica C. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Good location and great price!

Price, free wifi
8.7
this hotel is very, very clean and has a great location. the beds are a bit hard (welcome to asia!), but overall the room was very comfortable. we loved the fact that there were laundry facilities on site! the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the metro station--very convenient.
Wong K. Solo travelers Macau, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, nice room

clean and nice
10
the room was clean and bright. The staff was extremely helpful. I arrived at 12pm and they let me check in immediately.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurant near by, definitely worth a try
Vincent A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2012
Spacious, simple hotel

Spacious and new
4.3
it was a short solo stay after my friends departed from the hotel and i was lucky enough to get a slightly bigger room. the room sizes vary depending on which corner you get, but all rooms are significantly bigger than what you find in hong kong. the lift waits can pose a problem during check out hours and check in hours and sometimes you can hear slightly rowdy customers due to the thin walls. it is a good stay but will not return for shopping trips as it is too inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland is amazing!
Yuefei C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and good value for money

friendly reciptionlist and security guard
6.3
My wife and 2 kids lived in famliy suit room. Room is very spacious for us, bright and clean. But room service need be improved.we lived 3 nights,only on 1st day, room was cleaned,but the rest 2 day no one clean the room,even no towel changed. And location is a little far from MTR. But if u r concern about budget,it's good choice.
Travel tip: The most satisfied service is that laudry. Only $HK15 with self-serice provide washing and drying.so u bring less cloth in ur luggage.
Estry W. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Spacious rooms with free Wifi

Simmons bed, wifi and size of room
8.7
the hotel was pleasantly spacious comparably to other hk hotels at the same rate. many cabbies do not know this hotel so please do take the address of this hotel with you. wifi was enjoyed throughout the stay, but it can get a little challenging later in the night where everyone is back and trying to surf at the same time. overall a good stay, would recommend to friends
Hotel Feature Tip: From this hotel you can tram to the nearest MTR at Central.
Vincent A. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
Well furnished but with infrastructural flaws

Well furnished and well equipped
6
60 West Hotel is located a fair distance from Sheung Wan MTR. 10-15minutes, which may seem arduous if you have luggage and are visiting in Summer. The hotel is very new and is well furnished. We stayed in a suite for 4 persons. The room was very large and airy with 3 flatscreen tvs and a dining table. Service staff - from receptionists to security and cleaning ladies - were all affable and tried their best to please. Unfortunately, the problems with the hotel are infrastructural - location is one, a second is the interminable wait for elevators (>20+ floors and just two lifts) and the last is how porous the walls seem to be. You could carry out a conversation with people at the lift landing from within your room, even when speaking in moderate tones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 'ding-ding' trams sport gorgeous tin-work like designs
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Nice and spacious room but service to improve

Spacious, clean and provides good necessities
5.7
The check-in time and efficiency of the staff probably needs improvement. Although it says on the website that the earliest check in will be 2pm, we only managed to get a room at 3pm after an hour wait. They could have informed us of the 1 hour wait so we can proceed to other stuff, and they keep missing out information and messing up the process. Infrastructure wise, the rooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. The walls are however a little too thin and conversations from other rooms and even the sound of doors opening travels far. It is located a little far from the station, for travelers with luggage to and fro the hotel it is advisable to get a cab, at least to the nearest station which is Sheung Wan.
Restaurant Tip: Quite affordable food is available just across the street, or explore Weng Lok Street for more food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03