Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Victor L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Eateries Near By & Big Rooms
Big Room & Quiet
Location is actually quite quiet at night compared to other properties further down the Central direction. Lots of good eateries around to try out local Hong Kong Style Cafe food and cuisine. Recommend this location if you are comfortable taking transit.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Victor L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
American Sized Rooms
American Sized Rooms and English Speaking Staff
Rooms are really big, like American standard, so good for Western travelers. Wouldn't stay farther than this place, further down the West side would be too far away. If same priced as other hotel rooms, I would choose this one, especially if you are staying for longer periods.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Xiao W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely apartment with great locations
Great space in a packed city
The hotel is strategically located on Hong Kong Island, which is in a street that is famous of the dried seafood. Great concept to have spacious rooms in an apartment and suitable for those travelling with family or a number or people. Highly recommended for revisiting. Friendly staff and warm services. However, it is recommended at least to have breakfast services.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

OEYVIND A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
big clean rooms. massive by HK standard.
free wifi, big rooms,
big and clean rooms. air con doesn't blow on you which is a massive plus. short way to the train station. noisy rd out side.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wong Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Spacious hotel in a peaceful area
spacious room
Self equipped with fridge, microwave and iron...Just a few blocks away from Hotel Ibis...Good hospitality except a high deposit of HK$500 required...Other than that, not much to complain about
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Iris W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
expensive but room is big
Big room comfortable bed
Good room and good location, size is big but the room is a bit smelly
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Jonathan S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
second stay, better than before
nice quiet room , service slightly improved
they charge 100hk dollar per piece of luggage per day after checkout. i stayed in the hotel for a week, and that is the after taste they left me with
Reviewed December 18, 2012

TOCK Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms
clean big rooms enclosed with microwave and a balcony
Its a nice hotel where tram stops twenty steps away from the hotel. quick access to central and alot of great food around. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean too. Worth for the money..
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yong T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean & Friendly
Is near to the MTR station & Port. Easy for traveller who plan for Macau trip too
The hotel Staff is helpfulland Friendly, during my stay for 3 days they are giving me full support when needed
Reviewed December 17, 2012

HIEN N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel to stay
We stayed in the room 1503 -it a bit small( Hong Kong- I will not complain) but very clean and have a great view on the habour.
The reception people are not very helpful( may be they are too busy on the phone!) but it is Ok. We like our room a lot. We had a bit trouble getting in the hotel as we only see Des Voeux Road but there is Des Voeux Centre and West. So We had to walk a bit far from the hotel after getting out of Sheung Wan station. I would recommend you to take the MRT to the Centre or Sheung Wan, then take a taxi to the hotel. One important thing which we found out and found strange is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant inside- you need to eat out all the time. There is a small restaurant opposite of the road but it is not so good, you should go to the centre.
Reviewed December 17, 2012