Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3097 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Abigail T. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2012
Great location with big room - good deal!

Big bed, close proximity to the MTR, great service
7.7
The staff were very friendly, and they allowed me to leave my baggage with them before my check-in hours and after my check-out hours as well. The room is huge compared to a typical hotel room in HK and has a microwave. However, do not expect a good view as you would only see building. The location is pretty convenient if you are intending to travel to Macau for a day trip or so since it is near the Macau Ferry terminal. There is also a direct bus to the airport just 10 mins walk away which takes about 40-45mins. It is also about 10 minutes from the MTR station of Sheung Wan.
Travel tip: Get off at Sheung Wan MTR and cross to the opposite side where you see the Western Market, follow along the streets of shops selling dried seafood and the hotel shouldn't be too far away. The hotel is on des voeux rd west.
Jocelyn P. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2012
Great Hotel

spacious room
8.7
big and comfortable rooms. with mini gym, multipurpose room. no waiting lounge but can stay in the multipurpose room and use their computer. free wifi access.. :)
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2012
hotel is clean,nice scenary

very modern
10
the counter staffs are friendly,there were many TV channels,the hotel is situated in the center of the area,the town area residents were friendly,easy access to MTR,buses and trams.
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
a hotel in sheung wan

spacious room
5.3
spacious room but small lobby, not-so-friendly staff, especially to locals. 10 minutes walk to MTR, close to tram, not many restaurants nearby.
Fan L. Couples China, July 5, 2012
nice room, not large but very comfortable

clean
8.7
It is a very nice hotel, not far from the MTR. I hope we can have another night there in the future.
Pui K. Solo travelers Macau, July 4, 2012
Nice room with much space

空間大,設施合用
8.7
Very nice resting place. Traffic convenience, near the ferry terminal. Beautiful design.
Enrique M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Good choice for pirce and location

Comfort, good wifi, convenience
8.7
Good stay. Reception was very helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious for HK. Bed was a large king and soft - not the hard beds you get on the mainland. I would stay here again. About a 10 min walk to the train.
Restaurant Tip: There is a really good pizza place near the Sheung Wan MTR called Pizzeria Jacomax. Worth the visit.
Glenn L. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
minimalist decor, very modern and spotless

tram, macau ferry and western market at your doorstep.
8.7
room massive for hk island hotel. i payed for ech of my 3 nights for a king bed, small kitchenette and very modern and clean ensuite. walk out the front door and the tram stop is right there. very local area off the main tourist track, but to get to the sites is a breeze due to hk awesome public transport. a 10 min walk will get you to soho or central. hollywood st and western market are within 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if your looking for a room to go back to after a day of exploring the sites i would highly recommend 60 west. it is more like a serviced apartment than a hotel room, so if your looking for concierge/ porters and room service with in-house restaurants this is not the place for you.
Nelly W. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2012
Nice&clean hotel

Reasonable price&spacious room
7.7
Staffs are helpful, there is Tim Sum chinese restaurant just beside this hotel, it open at 6am in the morning, so we can bring back to the hotel to eat our breakfast, or eat there. In front of the hotel, have direct bus or Tram to Central & Causeway bay, lots of dry seafood store beside this hotel, and Sheung Wan MTR is about 10-15mins walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: There are few chinese&seafood restaurant at the corner of this Hotel
Dean T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Clean and homely

cleaniness
9
very clean, friendly staff and good location! great food around the area as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04