or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2927 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2927)
Sort by:
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Nice and spacious room but service to improve

Spacious, clean and provides good necessities
5.7
The check-in time and efficiency of the staff probably needs improvement. Although it says on the website that the earliest check in will be 2pm, we only managed to get a room at 3pm after an hour wait. They could have informed us of the 1 hour wait so we can proceed to other stuff, and they keep missing out information and messing up the process. Infrastructure wise, the rooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. The walls are however a little too thin and conversations from other rooms and even the sound of doors opening travels far. It is located a little far from the station, for travelers with luggage to and fro the hotel it is advisable to get a cab, at least to the nearest station which is Sheung Wan.
Restaurant Tip: Quite affordable food is available just across the street, or explore Weng Lok Street for more food.
Vincent A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Well maintained room in a new hotel, poor service

New rooms, clean and spacious, good features
4.7
Although I state that the service is bad, there are some staff who do their best to please. There is a nice and friendly uncle who helps you get the lift, and some of the receptionist will greet you with a smile. The manager seems to be over-stressed with the mechanics and sometimes forgets her manners. But overall the room is clean, spacious and good for travelers who need the space for luggage or travel with their family. Walls are thin, although upon feedback, the manager insist that nobody else has complained about noise which is strange because this occurs for the other 4 rooms we booked as a group. Not much shopping around the district if you are in town for shopping, but if you are looking for dried seafood like scallops and stuff, you are in the right street.
Shopping Tip: Be careful at the mentioned dried seafood shops, look for authentic items and watch out for price hacks.
Tan S. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
spacious room

modern interiors, appliances all working properly
6.3
we are a couple w a baby and stayed 4 nights on the 7th floor. we like the spacious room - there is enough space to park our baby's stroller and our luggage, we also like the 'extra' kitchen sink since we had a baby and we need to constantly wash her bottles and stuff. housekeeping cleans the room everyday, however, we all went home with several big red insect bites on our legs. the insect bites were visible and very itchy after waking up on our first night. we sprayed alcohol on the bed.
Travel tip: there is a 7-11 and a small supermarket nearby. it takes time to walk to and from the MTR station but the distance is manageable
Tan S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
modern, clean and spacious room

modern minimalist furniture, clean and spacious room, good wifi connection
6.7
stayed 2 nights on 3rd floor. very spacious room by hk standards. our window is blocked by tarpaulin signage but we have no time to look out the window anyway. the room is kept clean (although there are some stray hair on bathroom floor). there is a kitchen sink w cups, mugs, spoon, fork, knife, and microwave, refrigerator, iron board, and in-room safety box. basic toiletries provided include bath foam, shampoo, toothbrush / toothpaste, and slippers. the flooring is tiled and easy to clean, so this is better than carpet (which can be trap allergens)
Travel tip: sheung wan mtr is abt 15min walk. or you can take the tram fr the mtr station. tram stop is sutherland st. des voeux rd w. hotel entrance is small and not so visible, so walk slowly along the street to find #60. there are a lot of dried seafood shops beside 60west. good buys are packs of chrysanthemum and rosebud tea, which are sold at local prices and are cheaper here. fr hotel entrance facing the street, walk to your right, until the corner and cross the street - there is a small teahouse, new five dragon restaurant, offering local favorites like hk milk tea, sandwiches, congee, noodle and rice dishes, at local prices.
Xianju M. Couples China, June 11, 2012
Classy hotel

restaurant
8.7
the location is very convenient, close to bus stop nd metro station. It was a surprise to me!
Ma. T. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
good location, spacious rms & practical amenities

big bed, clean, complete basic amenties (safe,dryer,kettle,utensils,iron with board,tv,ref,kitchen sink)
8
i booked for two rooms for 3 nights for the girls and the boys in the family. Was happy to note that the beds were king sized , and the showers and fa ucets were functioning well. We also found the amenities useful such as the ironing board and iron, utensils and bowls with a sink also located outside the bathroom for general use. I would recommend the hotel to travelling families. No view but it didn't matter because we were out the most of the time. Very accessible to public transport. 7-11 nearby for anytime snacks or basic needs.
Marcus L. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2012
clean hotel close to cbd

new and clean
7
this is fairly new and clean hotel close to central. it is about 10-12 minutes from mtr but very close to the tram station and the macau ferry. there are not much amenities and thus it is suitable for those who only want a nice clean place to stay for the night.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
a great stay! my first choice for hotel stay in HK

good value, big rooms, quiet, big beds, nice modern designs!
7.7
I love this hotel, it's in Sheung Wan, there are buses, taxi, tram and MTR stations just down the street, big rooms with modern designs, standard K size bed with microwave, closet, TV, and refrigerators inside the room, I also love the bathroom as well. The rooms are also very quiet with free and fast wifi. If you don't need the services like the regular hotels offer, then definitely pick this place!
Christine H. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
very relaxing, comfortable and fun!

location, value, comfortableness
7.7
It was a great experience, definitely a must-pick if you don't need the services like regular hotels offer. It has a fitness center and laundry at free of charge.
Ching C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Convenient location, clean, spacious and quite new

Big room, good value for the money, easy to get to
7.3
Good boutique hotel with very large room and quite clean. There is not much service other than routine cleaning. Check in was slow, we had to go out for lunch and return but the room was still not available. Staff is courteous, just under-staffed. The location is quite residential but convenient for people who knows HK.
Restaurant Tip: The ABC French Restaurant in the wet market next door is a must try. Make sure you make a reservation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07