Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

HIEN N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel to stay
We stayed in the room 1503 -it a bit small( Hong Kong- I will not complain) but very clean and have a great view on the habour.
The reception people are not very helpful( may be they are too busy on the phone!) but it is Ok. We like our room a lot. We had a bit trouble getting in the hotel as we only see Des Voeux Road but there is Des Voeux Centre and West. So We had to walk a bit far from the hotel after getting out of Sheung Wan station. I would recommend you to take the MRT to the Centre or Sheung Wan, then take a taxi to the hotel. One important thing which we found out and found strange is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant inside- you need to eat out all the time. There is a small restaurant opposite of the road but it is not so good, you should go to the centre.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Victor L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Choice for Sheung Wan Area
Good Location & Transportation Options
Good choice for Sheung Wan Area - right outside is the Tram service that will take you to all the spots on the Hong Kong side. One way fare is $2.3HKD. Cheapest option to get around Hong Kong in traditional HK style. Also property is located near good eateries of authentic local HK food.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

fendi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
location, room space
we are impressed by the location, which is in central crowd. Helpful receptionists, spacious room (microwave and basic cutlery are included Though the bathroom is rather small, but its clean and new ;) Oh yeah, FREE WIFI!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Kim T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great apartment hotel in Sheung Wan
Surpsrisingly the size is relatively large for those in Hong Kong
The apartment hotel that I stay is superb. Large by any standard. It has twin beds that made up a king size. A separate sofa and coffee table area - more like a studio apartment Microwave, fridge - well practically a mini dry kitchen. Sizable bath room and has features for those on wheelchairs. Ample storage place i.e. wardrobes, cabinets etc. Room is cleaned daily with complimentary bottled water. Good wifi connection (complimentary). If you need to do laundry, it has washer and dryer on the 3rd floor - it is industrial type and just 20 minutes washing but longer for dryer. Walking at least 5 minutes to Sheung Wan MTR but no complaint here because one can pass by Wing Lok street with its bird nest and ginseng shops lining the street and you can pass by the West Market with its unique architecture and there is a Chinese restaurant there. Along the way you can detour a bit to explore various local Hong Kong cuisines. Don't forget we are on Des Veoux East - famous for dried seafood. We stay on lower floor - so at night - when you turn on air-con, sometimes you can smell the seafood it - well that is the minus point but overall great place to stay at very reasonable price.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Victor L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Not Really A Serviced Apartment - Just Big Rooms
Big Room, Good Location
Overall, enjoyed my stay...not really a serviced apartment, if that's what you're looking for - look elsewhere. Big rooms though. Very clean.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Victor L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good sized rooms and good location
good sized rooms
If you are looking for a "North America" sized hotel room, then this is the best property for it. Hotels in this price range often are very small. This is an ideal size for two people, have an extra sink if you need. Walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR station.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

GAIK K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
best (low to middle) class hotel
situated main rd. small apt type, very big room considering it's HK, with microwave and waist length size fridge
You are in HK, space is limited and expensive, but look no further this hotel gives you best size you can get with the lowest possible rates (ave. HKD 1500/nite) medium size of fridge, a microwave and lots of shelves and rack for stuffing things, with a sofa and a writing desk/chair, just like the picture. you do not need a view but it's given free with large windows. free 2 bottles water every days, staffs are 2 thumbs up especially the cleaning ladies. no breakfast, but the very famous timsum house is just net 2 doors (i mean it, next 2 doors only) convenient stores and pharmacies chain stores are behind the hotel, less than 200meter HK traditional coffee shop / fast food restaurant is opp the hotel or behind the hotel which closes at 11:30am. the renown traditional HK tram is in front of the hotel. All in All, it's the best valued hotel you could get. Just that consider you are staying at Sheung Wan you are not stone thrown away from Tsim Tsa Tsui or Kowloon, however you are just a few stations away i came for our fav food mostly in SHeung Wan, so we really love this place and will stay here again in months to come!
Reviewed December 16, 2012

CHAN S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big room
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

CHAN S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big room
room very very big and very very clean. staffs very friendly and helpful. hotel location is not so good very far from the mrt have to walk 25 mins. not much shopping around the hotel. the only good point of the hotel is big and clean and the staffs very friendly an helpful.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Jamar D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice room with pantry facility
Large room in terms of HK standards
Had a great stay at 60 west since it has a very spacious area compared to other HK hotels plus the feature of a microwave and pantry area. The only downside was being far from MTR.
Reviewed December 14, 2012