or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

60 West Hotel

60-64 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby 60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3097 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Jean C. Groups France, June 26, 2012
good value for the money

clean room,central location
8
Mohamed M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 25, 2012
NIce Hotel

Big & Tidy Rooms
9
its a very nice hotel. rooms and facilities. enough wide as it possible in hong kong. fully equipped. with free water in bottles :) everyday cleaning, quick and insensibly. hotel looks new and all interior is fresh. location: very good, it a western district, close with central, 10-15 mins walking to the sheung wan mtr station or macau ferry terminal, 15 mins by tram for the central mtr station, hong kong airport express station, central ferry piers, ifc. all hong kong must see places will close to you.
Mohamed M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 25, 2012
NIce Hotel

Big & Tidy Rooms
9
its a very nice hotel. rooms and facilities. enough wide as it possible in hong kong. fully equipped. with free water in bottles :) everyday cleaning, quick and insensibly. hotel looks new and all interior is fresh. location: very good, it a western district, close with central, 10-15 mins walking to the sheung wan mtr station or macau ferry terminal, 15 mins by tram for the central mtr station, hong kong airport express station, central ferry piers, ifc. all hong kong must see places will close to you.
Madel R. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
amazing suite!

suite
7.7
stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. the executive suite was amazing. for its price, it was a steal! location wise, 15 minute walk to macau ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr station. it was quite hard to locate in the map
Hotel Feature Tip: best location if you want to catch the ferry going to macau
Carolyn C. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Hotel with spacious room.

the hotel is fully furnish, complete with microwave, slippers and other
8
check in @9 p.m. stay one night, hotel is situate at business area. very quiet at the evening, all shops were close, except the convenient store like 7-11. hotel is like a home, furnish with ironing, slippers, toothbrush, microwave & etc. great place to spend a relaxing night. tramcar is outside the hotel, not expensive, good for sightseeing around the area.see lots of departments stores while riding it. our room was 204,with window looking out the street, but it was cover by giant tarpaulin, a little disappointment. overall the hotel is great!
Shopping Tip: While riding the tram, you can see many department store. You can get off at the stopping area and enjoy shopping.
Calista L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Spacious room and friendly service

Spacious room but water tap is bit noisy can even hear it from next door.
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Spacious room with microwave free in room Wi-fi connection. However the water tap is quite noisy. The hotel located at main road with tram and bus stations that just few steps away. However you may need to take about 10mins walk to the nearest MTR station (Sheung Wan). Staffs are quite friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Several good restaurant nearby the hotel for dim sum, claypot rice, cafe and goose.
Wei L. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2012
Large Bed but without windows

King sized bed
6
hi great stay in the hotel but could not open the windows cos it had a big banner hanging outside.requested to change the room to higher room, front desk staff rejected and told us that we cannot choose the room. realised that the bathroom door cannot be locked. as i am staying with another friend, we feel uneasy at first going in for shower.
Jon M. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2012
Great room but poor location

room was cozy. bed was comfy
6.3
overall the hotel was ok, but we had trouble finding the hotel. it takes about 10-15mins walk from the nearest mtr station. hotel staff was friendly in assisting us.
Jon M. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2012
Big room but bad location

big rooms
7.3
The staffs were friendly and assisted us through out our stay. My family really loved the rooms. It was spacious and cozy. Interior is nice too! Tram is very near the hotel. It is just a few steps away. Mtr would take around 10-15 minutes walk. Bad side is, there were no fast foods like Mcdonals or KFC near the hotel. My family also had a hard time looking for the hotel, good thing 60 west logo banner is huge.
Kaleng W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Cheap Hotel, Newly Renovated

Cheap, Large Rooms
8
I like the hotel. It's a relatively new hotel, opened in 2011. The rooms are big. In fact, it can probably hold 3 to 4 double sized beds. It used to be a commercial office building and I believed that they refurbished and renovated the office space, thus the spaciousness of the rooms. There is a laundry room as well. The hotel is right opposite a tram stop, which is very convenient, since walking to the mtr Sheung Wan is around 8 to 10 minutes, we would use the tram to get there instead (cheap too). The restaurant next to the hotel is quite popular and is always crowded during breakfast and lunch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware! I checked out of the hotel for one day for a trip to Macau and I asked if I could leave my baggage in the hotel. I would be checking back in the next day. There is a charge and it is not cheap. It was HKD$100 per luggage, per night. Also, the room is cleaned daily but the sheets are changed once every 3 to 4 days. But for the price and the size and the location of the hotel, I think it is worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Recepiton area60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bed60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Interior60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby60 West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - 60 West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02